It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

107 results for SHEET

35 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SHEET.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jan 28, 2018110DMakeshift ghost costume (2)Priscilla Clark and Jeff Chen
Fri Jul 14, 201733DLarge, shallow panPatrick Berry
Sat Feb 11, 201753DUnit of rain or iceFrederick J. Healy
Thu Sep 1, 201666ACover ... or cover ___Ben Tausig
Fri Mar 25, 201653ACrude Halloween costumeIan Livengood
Tue Feb 23, 201645AMakeshift ghost costume (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Aug 24, 201550DPurchase for a king or queenLynn Lempel
Wed Sep 17, 201427DWord before cake or musicZhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Sat Dec 21, 201315AForm of many a birthday cakeTodd Gross and David Steinberg
Fri Jul 19, 201330DUndercover item?Patrick Berry
Tue Jan 15, 201318APillowcase go-withPeter A. Collins
Wed Jan 9, 201366AReam unitDavid Ben-Merre
Wed Jan 4, 201264AWord with cookie or rapBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Nov 6, 2011110DBed coverElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jan 16, 2011111D0.2% of a reamJoon Pahk
Mon Mar 22, 201057APillowcase accompanierAndrea Carla Michaels
Fri Nov 14, 200851AThing fit for a kingBrad Wilber
Tue Aug 26, 20084DCover of night?Nancy Salomon
Sun May 4, 200810AImpromptu Halloween costumeRichard Silvestri
Fri Sep 28, 200731ARetiree's coverage?Harvey Estes
Tue Nov 14, 200669AQuickie ghost costumeSarah Keller
Sat Apr 15, 200650DPart of many a Halloween costumeBob Peoples
Mon Aug 8, 200513DGhost costume, basicallyHarvey Estes
Wed Mar 17, 200456ABedding itemA. J. Santora
Sun Feb 8, 200432DPiece of musicRandolph Ross
Thu Jan 30, 200361AQuire memberAlan Arbesfeld
Fri Jan 3, 200361ASleep on itJim Page
Sun Mar 8, 199866DNight coverRichard Silvestri
Sun Jul 6, 199740DBasic Halloween costumeRobert H. Wolfe
Sat Feb 15, 199735AKind of music or lightningJ. Clonick
Tue Feb 27, 199648DLinen itemJ.L. Beatty
Wed Jan 31, 199627AHalloween garbM. Gaffney
Sun Sep 4, 199466AThin layerWayne Robert Williams
Sun Feb 13, 199465DCoatingCathy Millhauser
Sun Dec 26, 199358AGhost costume?Tom Underhill

1 result for SHEET from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 24, 2013diagramless64ACover of night?Paula Gamache

71 results for SHEET from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Oct 2, 199235ACookie panEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun May 31, 199211DLine for adjusting a sailEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sat Aug 31, 199131DKind of glass or musicKenneth WitteMaleska
Wed Oct 24, 199025DLine used for adjusting a sailEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Sep 23, 199081AReam unitLouis SabinMaleska
Mon Aug 21, 19899ABlock of stampsPeter G. SnowMaleska
Mon Jun 19, 198926DPageRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tue Dec 20, 198822DTabloid, e.g.Peter SwiftMaleska
Sun Aug 28, 1988134ACookie panMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sat Jul 2, 198853AWord before rock or musicBetty JorgensenMaleska
Fri Jun 19, 198729DGhostly get-upJudith PerryMaleska
Sat Jul 5, 198630DNotebook partKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Thu May 29, 198641AFlat baking tinJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sat Jan 11, 198621AFolio unitWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Jun 9, 198567DA pane of stampsSally CoyleMaleska
Sun Dec 16, 1984106DCookie panBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Thu Nov 8, 198433ALinen itemShirley SolowayMaleska
Sun Oct 28, 1984135ABlock of stampsJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sat May 26, 198432ACookie panBevingtonMaleska
Fri Dec 2, 198326DCookie panReichertMaleska
Sun Jul 10, 198396AThin layerJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Thu Jun 23, 19836DBettor's form ___Albert J. KlausMaleska
Wed Jan 26, 198314DHalloween garbJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thu Oct 21, 198246ASail, poeticallyKathryn RighterMaleska
Sun Jun 27, 198276ACookie panI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sun Apr 25, 198237AKind of lightningJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun May 4, 198061AWord with glass or iceReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Sat Apr 22, 197826APart of a reamHenry HookMaleska
Sat Aug 20, 197736AKind of musicBert BeamanMaleska
Mon Jun 20, 197733DScandal ___YoungMaleska
Fri Jun 11, 197668APaper unitGeorge MadridWeng
Wed May 28, 197523AKind of music or lightningA. J. SantoraWeng
Sat Oct 19, 197413DKind of music or lightningDavid CrosattoWeng
Wed Jan 16, 197413DSailor's lineGeorge MadridWeng
Fri Nov 16, 197324DWhite-sale itemUnknownWeng
Sun Feb 25, 197348DKind of metalArnold MossWeng
Thu Nov 23, 19726DGhostly robeUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 12, 197254DSail ropeAnthony MorseWeng
Sun Oct 31, 197139DOct. 31 wearThreba JohnsonWeng
Fri Oct 29, 197170ASpooky costumeUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 4, 197166DOctober wearCornelia WarrinerWeng
Sun Oct 4, 197022AGhost's needCornelia WarrinerWeng
Tue Aug 18, 197026DHalloween wearUnknownWeng
Tue Mar 31, 197024AHalloween wearUnknownWeng
Thu Dec 4, 19694DPhilately term.UnknownWeng
Sat May 24, 196950DHalloween apparel.UnknownWeng
Wed Mar 19, 196952DNewspaper, familiarly.UnknownWeng
Sun Oct 6, 196866DSail ropeSidney LambertFarrar
Thu Jun 20, 196825DSail.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 10, 19679DHallowe'en costume.David S. HogmerFarrar
Wed Jun 14, 196749ALayer.Wells GemberlingFarrar
Sun Aug 28, 196655ASail: Poet.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sun Jul 17, 196668ACovering.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sat Nov 13, 196537DLamina.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 29, 196540ASail: Poet.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 16, 19649ANautical term.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 6, 196455DPiece of percale.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 16, 196426DSail rope.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 7, 196362ASail.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Oct 8, 196365ASail: Poet.Michael DubinFarrar
Wed Jun 14, 196124AQuire item.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 8, 195850APage.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Dec 8, 195755ASail: Poet.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tue Jan 10, 19567DLeaf of a book.S. A. KayFarrar
Thu Feb 3, 195550DPiece of paper.Fletcher CoatesFarrar
Mon May 17, 195452AKind of music.William S. WoodsFarrar
Sat Mar 13, 195443AItem 81” or 90” by 108”.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 29, 195265AAny thin covering.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 5, 195165AExpanse or surface.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 28, 194545DShallow baking pan for cookies.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Feb 21, 194379DSuperficial expanse.I. KertFarrar