It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

110 Results for SHARP

37 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, August 30, 201770A*Pointed ... and the end of the word ladderDavid J. Kahn
Wednesday, May 24, 20176ANot dullMichael Hawkins
Wednesday, April 5, 20178DTuned too highAlex Eaton-Salners
Wednesday, November 18, 201528AQuick-witted (4)Zachary Spitz
Tuesday, October 13, 201524DQuick on the uptakePatrick Berry
Wednesday, February 19, 201426DQuick (4)Michael Dewey
Saturday, May 25, 201349ASee 34-AcrossDavid Steinberg
Thursday, May 23, 20136DQuick (4)David Levinson Wilk
Sunday, May 19, 201362AOn the buttonJean O'Conor
Sunday, March 31, 201370DExactlyCaleb Madison
Friday, October 12, 201220AOn the dot (3)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Wednesday, November 18, 20091ALike some cheddar (2)Paula Gamache
Tuesday, August 25, 200952DQuick-witted (4)Bob Johnson
Tuesday, July 29, 200841AQuick-witted (4)David Kwong and Emily Halpern
Monday, July 7, 200828DOn the ball or on the dotBob Klahn
Tuesday, December 4, 20071AKeen-edgedAlison Donald
Tuesday, November 28, 200650DMentally acuteAlan Arbesfeld
Monday, August 15, 200549DOpposite of mild, in cheesesLynn Lempel
Thursday, January 27, 20055ABrainyJim Hyres
Thursday, April 29, 200422DTacky? (3)Steven Kahn
Sunday, October 26, 200376DWith itPatrick Merrell
Tuesday, September 9, 200324DLike some cheddar (2)Robert Zimmerman
Tuesday, April 1, 200349DQuick-witted (4)Rich Norris
Monday, March 31, 20036DKnifelikePatrick Merrell
Wednesday, February 26, 200367AOn the dot (3)Greg Staples
Tuesday, February 18, 20031ALike a tackHolden Baker
Thursday, January 30, 200355ALike some curvesAlan Arbesfeld
Saturday, September 28, 20021ADashingRaymond Hamel
Friday, September 27, 200229DQuick (4)Michael Shteyman
Friday, May 24, 200222DQuick (4)Manny Nosowsky
Sunday, January 16, 200065ATacky? (3)Fred Piscop
Wednesday, August 4, 199932DOn the dot (3)Richard Silvestri
Sunday, September 6, 199850ASuddenRich Norris
Monday, February 2, 199810DAstuteGregory E. Paul
Tuesday, April 8, 199725DHigh-pitchedFred Piscop
Sunday, September 29, 199653DTacky? (3)M. Reagle
Wednesday, February 16, 199413DNattily cladJohn Greenman

3 results for SHARP from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
April 13, 2014panda24DShrewd note from musicianMel Taub
October 8, 2006other5AOn the ballEric Berlin
August 15, 2004cryptic11ASoprano instrument is too high (5)Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon

70 results for SHARP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, November 6, 199345ABecky ___ of "Vanity Fair"Alex K. JustinTaub
Saturday, October 2, 19936D#Alex K. JustinTaub
Thursday, October 8, 199210DQuick-wittedNorma SteinbergMaleska
Wednesday, August 12, 199254DBecky ___, Thackeray minxJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, July 19, 19921AKeenKevin BoyleMaleska
Sunday, June 21, 199258DOn the ballLouis SabinMaleska
Wednesday, August 14, 19915AKeenEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, July 25, 19914DOn the ballRobert KatzMaleska
Friday, January 11, 199138DAcuteErnst TheimerMaleska
Monday, April 23, 199015AKeenLois SidwayMaleska
Saturday, November 18, 19891AThackeray's BeckyPatterson PeppleMaleska
Monday, May 29, 198933DMusical notationFred TooleMaleska
Sunday, May 14, 198953DKeenCharles M. DeberMaleska
Sunday, August 28, 1988103AOn the ballMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Tuesday, October 27, 19871AOn the ballLouis SabinMaleska
Saturday, February 28, 19876AIncisiveWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, January 17, 198628DKind of shooterJim PageMaleska
Wednesday, January 16, 198515ALiterary BeckyJudson G. TrentMaleska
Tuesday, June 7, 19831ACuttingLois SidwayMaleska
Thursday, October 7, 19826DAcuteEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, November 21, 198119AStylish, informallyFraasMaleska
Sunday, April 26, 198172DAcuteWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, May 31, 198031DCausticWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, November 20, 197947ABecky of "Vanity Fair"Charles EnglerMaleska
Sunday, November 11, 19796APeakedTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, September 2, 197928DPiano keyE.T.M.Maleska
Tuesday, August 8, 19785ARazorlikeCharles EnglerMaleska
Thursday, September 29, 19775AIn shape, as a boxerJeanne WilsonMaleska
Saturday, July 16, 197723DShrewdJack LuzzattoMaleska
Friday, May 20, 19775ALike some cheeseJean ReedMaleska
Monday, January 10, 19779ANattyElio DesiderioWeng
Friday, July 9, 197625DMusic symbolSophie FiermanWeng
Monday, May 10, 197636DAstuteJay SpryWeng
Monday, April 15, 197451ANattyHelen PettigrewWeng
Saturday, September 8, 19736ALike some cheeseUnknownWeng
Friday, November 10, 19721ADistinctUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 22, 197280ABeckyFrank NosoffWeng
Friday, September 22, 197214ABlack piano keyUnknownWeng
Monday, August 21, 197225DQuick-wittedUnknownWeng
Saturday, November 27, 197144AOn the ballUnknownWeng
Tuesday, January 13, 19705A"Nutmeg Tree" authorUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 18, 19691DShrewd in dealing.UnknownWeng
Monday, February 17, 19695AEdged.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, July 2, 196818DAcute.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 29, 196732ANote, in music.Dorothea BauerFarrar
Saturday, March 6, 19659DKeen.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 30, 196466ACaustic.Anne FoxFarrar
Thursday, September 12, 196346DDistinct.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 4, 196326AKeen.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 11, 196345DAcute.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 1, 196230ACutting.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 17, 1961103DBiting.W. E. JonesFarrar
Saturday, September 9, 196118DCaustic.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 11, 19611ADistinct.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 14, 196078AVigorous.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Tuesday, November 10, 195928DMusic symbol.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 6, 19589APeaked.S. A. KayFarrar
Saturday, November 1, 195856APointed.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, December 18, 195625DVigorous.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 6, 195625DDistinct.Madeline CorseFarrar
Friday, July 6, 19569DMiss Becky.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, April 29, 19566AWell-tuned-in.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thursday, August 5, 195437DKeen.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tuesday, February 9, 195444DBecky.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, October 1, 195331AMusical symbol.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, April 6, 195215DQuick on the uptake.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, September 4, 19511DThackeray's female opportunist.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 16, 195128DAcute.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 25, 1945127AAngular.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sunday, May 7, 194410ATrenchant.Louis ShieldsFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.