It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

45 results for SHAKE

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SHAKE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Dec 17, 201737DLose (2)Andrew J. Ries
Mon Sep 18, 201740DIce cream drinkTom McCoy
Sun Sep 11, 2016114ACommand to a dogNed White and George Barany
Sat Jan 2, 201648DGet rid ofDavid Phillips
Mon Dec 2, 201347DDrink that may be ordered with a burgerAdam G. Perl
Wed Sep 4, 201320A___ on it (agree)Joel Fagliano
Tue Aug 25, 200971ASoda shop orderBob Johnson
Sat Aug 9, 200347DLose (2)William I. Johnston
Fri Jan 10, 200326DThrow offManny Nosowsky
Sun Mar 31, 200256DFountain orderLynn Lempel
Mon Dec 10, 200151DIce cream treatGregory E. Paul
Fri Jul 31, 19984DDeal binderJohn Wolting
Tue Aug 9, 199425AFountain treat, for shortJonathan Schmatzbach
Sun Jun 26, 1994132ADairy Queen orderNancy Nicholson Joline

31 results for SHAKE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Sep 20, 199220AAgitateJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tue Nov 26, 199135AQuiverWilson McBeathMaleska
Sun Jan 31, 198862DFountain orderRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Sun Jun 7, 198731ASnack-bar offeringJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Tue Apr 28, 198751ATrembleChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Mon Jan 19, 198756DQuiverMary C. WhittenMaleska
Sun Apr 13, 198638DBrandishNorma SteinbergMaleska
Wed Dec 1, 19825AClasp handsChristy RidleyMaleska
Wed May 12, 198234A"___ a leg!"Robert KatzMaleska
Sat Dec 26, 19811ACompanion of rattle and rollJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Fri Apr 11, 198027DFountain orderMaurice J. TeitelbaumMaleska
Sat Dec 24, 197762AGet the dice readyC. J. AngioMaleska
Wed Aug 26, 197028DPrepare cocktailsUnknownWeng
Sun May 26, 196876DFountain order.Will WengFarrar
Sun Jan 29, 196731DRock.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Jul 30, 196337AMilk ___.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sat Sep 2, 19619DVibrate.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 24, 196028DFountain drink of milk.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 18, 196056AVery short time: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 18, 196021ABrandish.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 27, 196021ATrill, in music.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 28, 195731AVibrate.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Apr 16, 195510DManual greeting.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 23, 195426DCause to totter.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Jun 9, 195431DMilk ___.Ellsworth SmithFarrar
Tue May 12, 195350DAn instant: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 13, 19535AQuiver.George HendersonFarrar
Fri Feb 13, 19531AAn instant: Slang.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri Jan 23, 195321ASoda fountain specialty.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Aug 31, 1952105ALet's be friends!Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu May 29, 195251AMilk drink.UnknownFarrar