It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

47 results for SERMON

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for SERMON.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 28, 201642DSunday deliveryPaolo Pasco
Sat Jun 6, 201557ALectureJason Flinn
Tue Jan 27, 201547DChurch addressJames Tuttle
Mon Dec 12, 20115DSunday morning addressGary Cee
Thu Jul 21, 20053DIt precedes an offeringPatrick Blindauer
Wed Aug 7, 200224APart of a serviceRandolph Ross
Mon Sep 11, 200040DBilly Graham deliveryGregory E. Paul
Wed Apr 16, 199750DAddress of St. Patrick's Cathedral?Brendan Emmett Quigley

39 results for SERMON from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jul 5, 199326ASabbath lectureJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Nov 10, 199130DPeale appealCharles M. DeberMaleska
Mon Oct 15, 199043DSunday speechRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Sep 23, 199040DPeale appealLouis SabinMaleska
Mon Mar 26, 199042DPeak appealSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Jun 25, 198665AHomilyNancy JolineMaleska
Mon Aug 19, 19859DHomilyEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed Jun 1, 198358ASunday talkEli WesoffMaleska
Sat Dec 11, 198221AHomilyWilliam CanineMaleska
Mon May 14, 197925DChurch speechGaarderMaleska
Thu May 4, 197814ASunday-morning specialLouis SabinMaleska
Mon May 31, 197659AHomilyJay SpryWeng
Sun Apr 27, 19755DBilly Sunday offeringJoseph LaFauciWeng
Mon Jan 14, 197433DPulpit wisdomBill ScollonWeng
Fri Nov 30, 197323ALectureUnknownWeng
Sat May 12, 197349DMount talkUnknownWeng
Sat Jul 13, 196845AReligious discourse.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 26, 19665DMoral lecture.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 20, 196433ALecture.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 16, 196217DDiscourse.Anthony MorseFarrar
Mon Sep 14, 19599DHomily.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun Sep 21, 195826ASpecialty of John Wesley.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Dec 30, 19574DMessage from Scripture.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 10, 195732APreachment.Helen BernardFarrar
Thu Mar 7, 195747DHomily.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Feb 1, 195757AType of talk.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri May 25, 195620ASerious talk.Peter L. Tea, Jr.Farrar
Sun Apr 4, 19545DSunday talk.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Feb 7, 195477APreachment.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thu Sep 10, 195327ADissertation on a text.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 6, 195338ASerious exhortation.Edward BucklerFarrar
Mon Feb 18, 195215DDiscourse on a text.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 6, 195260AHarry Emerson Fosdick specialty.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 23, 195142AClerical discourse.Willard JordanFarrar
Mon Aug 27, 19516DSerious exhortation.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 5, 19517D___ on the Mount.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 30, 195128AScriptural discourse.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sun Jul 10, 194979DHomily.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Apr 21, 19466DDiscourse.L. K. PetersFarrar