It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

56 results for SERENA

27 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SERENA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Dec 20, 201710DFirst name in women's tennisTalitha Randall
Mon Dec 5, 20165DOne of tennis's Williams sisters (2)Ned White
Tue May 17, 201640DA Williams sisterPaula Gamache
Thu Feb 11, 201651ASports Illustrated's 2015 Sportsperson of the Year, to fansZhouqin Burnikel
Tue Dec 15, 201523D2014 Jennifer Lawrence/Bradley Cooper filmDavid Levinson Wilk
Sun Sep 6, 201557ACourt figure WilliamsPatrick Berry
Sat Jul 11, 201516AStar close to VenusJoe DiPietro
Mon Nov 11, 20134DOne of the Williams sisters (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Apr 24, 201347DSister (and occasional rival) of VenusClive Probert
Mon Oct 10, 20114DVenus's sister with a tennis racketIan C. Livengood
Thu Jun 16, 201151DSister of Venus (3)David Steinberg
Wed Jan 6, 201012DSister of Venus (3)Julian Lim
Sun Oct 4, 200918DFirst name at WimbledonTodd McClary
Thu Aug 13, 200928ASister who's won the U.S. Open three timesPatrick McIntyre
Sun Feb 15, 200949AWilliams of tennis (2)Jim Leeds
Sun Apr 13, 2008117ASamantha's cousin on "Bewitched"Cathy Millhauser
Mon Nov 12, 200745DOne of tennis's Williams sisters (2)Harvey Estes
Thu Aug 9, 20073DStar near Venus?Tyler Hinman
Wed Aug 16, 200663AVenus's sister (2)Kevan Choset
Tue May 30, 200622DOne of the Williams sisters (2)Patrick Merrell
Sun Jan 8, 200672DBig name in women's tennisMichael Ashley
Tue Oct 12, 20046DWilliams of tennis (2)Nancy Kavanaugh
Sun Apr 11, 200415DVenus's sister (2)Patrick Merrell
Sat Feb 7, 200427ARival of VenusDavid J. Kahn
Mon Nov 24, 200336DVenus's tennis-playing sisterNancy Kavanaugh
Mon Jun 16, 200312DVenus's sister on the courtsNorma Johnson
Sat May 6, 200061ASister of Venus (3)Rich Norris

3 results for SERENA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 30, 2014diagramless24AStar related to VenusEd Stein and Paula Gamache
Dec 23, 2012diagramless61AA Williams sisterFred Piscop
Oct 10, 2004other47ANursed fame in tennisLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon

26 results for SERENA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Apr 9, 1989107ABagnold's "___ Blandish"Arnold MossMaleska
Fri Dec 26, 198611A"Porgy and Bess" roleLois SidwayMaleska
Sun Jun 15, 19866DEvening love songRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Mar 20, 1983121ALove songJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sun Feb 20, 197746ALove songRobert RoopWeng
Sun Apr 28, 197418AEvening songJoseph LaFauciWeng
Mon Dec 16, 196842DCharacter in "Porgy and Bess."UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 25, 196833ACatfish Row dweller.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 13, 1966121ABlandish girl.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Mar 1, 196362AWidow of Robbins, in "Porgy."John ByrneFarrar
Mon May 16, 196033ARole in "Porgy and Bess."UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 3, 196011DResident of Catfish Row.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 27, 195920A"Porgy and Bess" character.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 22, 1957114ACharacter in "Porgy."Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Oct 21, 195611ACharacter in "Porgy and Bess."W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Jun 19, 195650DMiss Blandish, Enid Bagnold heroine.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Dec 11, 1955114AWidow Robbins, in "Porgy."W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Mar 16, 195422ACharacter in "Porgy and Bess."Morton BraunFarrar
Sun Oct 18, 195346DCharacter in "Porgy."Sam LakeFarrar
Sun Dec 30, 1951119DMiss Blandish.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Jul 20, 195162AEnid Bagnold's Miss Blandish.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 12, 195144AEvening love song.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 15, 195081DEvening song.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sun Aug 6, 195050AEvening love song.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Mar 5, 195072A___ Blandish, Enid Bagnold's heroine.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jun 18, 1944134AGirl's name.Thomas MeekinFarrar