It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

20 results for SCOTTS

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for SCOTTS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Jun 22, 201727D"Feed your lawn" brandRuth B. Margolin
Fri Apr 7, 201712DSister brand of OrthoPatrick Berry
Tue Dec 13, 201646DBig name in lawn care (2)David Alfred Bywaters
Sat Jun 14, 201445DNursery brandAlex Vratsanos
Sun Feb 16, 201483ALawn care brandYaakov Bendavid
Thu Mar 28, 20135DCompany that makes Turf BuilderRandolph Ross
Sun Mar 11, 201247ABig name in lawn productsVictor Fleming and John Dunn
Thu Oct 14, 20104DBig name in lawn care (2)Jim Hilger
Sat Apr 19, 200311D___ Bluff National Monument (2)Manny Nosowsky
Sat Jan 24, 199856ALawn-care products brand (2)Randolph Ross
Sun Nov 9, 199729DLawn-care products brand (2)Rich Norris
Wed Jan 22, 199745D___ Bluff National Monument (2)J. Schmalzbach

8 results for SCOTTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jul 26, 198790DGeorge C. and RandolphCharles M. DeberMaleska
Thu Oct 4, 198459AWalter and WinfieldBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Sep 30, 198465D___ Bluff National Monument, Neb.Harriet Gilson RosenbergMaleska
Tue Sep 22, 198148DDred and WalterRichard N. Platt, Jr.Maleska
Sat Jun 21, 197525AWalter and George C.William LutwiniakWeng
Sun Mar 29, 196415DWalter and others.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thu May 2, 195744DWalter and Winfield.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tue Jan 12, 195443DWalter and Winfield.Roberta MorseFarrar