This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

25,518,672

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern.

Options for Search, RegEx and OneLook Search:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

13 total results for SASEBO   ( score: 50 )

3 results for SASEBO from Shortz Era puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Aug 24, 20001DJapanese port near NagasakiDavid J. Kahn
Sun Sep 15, 199655AJapanese naval base north of NagasakiA. K. Justin
Thu Aug 31, 19959DSouthwest Japanese portDavid J. Kahn
10 results for SASEBO from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jul 1, 19788DJapanese seaportA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sat Jan 27, 197319ACity in JapanUnknownWeng
Fri Feb 7, 19644DKyushu naval base.Manny MillerFarrar
Sat Apr 7, 196242ASeaport of Japan.Manny MillerFarrar
Sun Feb 15, 1953106AJapanese naval station.Sergei TilartFarrar
Sun Dec 16, 1945104AKyushu naval base.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sun Jun 17, 194598ANaval base in western Kyushu.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Mar 25, 194593DKyushu base raided by B-29's.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Oct 8, 1944108DBombed Japanese seaport.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Oct 1, 194414DJap city blasted by B-29's.Agnes CookFarrar