It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

18 results for SAPPER

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for SAPPER.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Jan 28, 201427ACombat engineerJeff Stillman
Thu Jul 11, 20021DArmy engineerElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri May 23, 199740AMilitary demolitions expertMartin Ashwood-Smith

15 results for SAPPER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Aug 2, 199044AOne who lays minesDon GroatMaleska
Thu May 8, 198646DMine layerJoy L. WoukMaleska
Fri Feb 7, 198613AA military engineerJim PageMaleska
Sun Apr 21, 1985116AMine engineerEdward MarcheseMaleska
Fri Mar 29, 198541AArmy engineer corpsmanNancy McCarthyMaleska
Mon May 19, 198035AMilitary trench diggerLouis SabinMaleska
Thu Apr 10, 19695DMilitary engineer.UnknownWeng
Thu Mar 26, 196434AMilitary engineer.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 10, 196211ATrench digger.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thu Jun 30, 19601DSoldier who digs trenches.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 26, 195977DMilitary engineer.Sam LakeFarrar
Sat Jul 23, 195549DMilitary digger of trenches.Marion MoeserFarrar
Thu Jun 14, 195153AKind of military engineer.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 30, 19468AMilitary engineer.J. P. DownesFarrar
Sun Apr 11, 194347DMember of military engineer unit.Harriot T. CookeFarrar