This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

22,101,516

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Enter a word or pattern:

35 total results for SACHS   ( score: 50 )

14 results for SACHS from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Oct 31, 2021107ASamuel ___, business partner of Marcus GoldmanAlex Eaton-Salners
Sat Aug 7, 202116DInvestment banker SamuelAdam Aaronson
Sun Jun 16, 201964DGoldman ___ (4)Joel Fagliano
Sun Mar 31, 201986AGoldman's partner in bankingAndrew J. Ries
Sat Oct 14, 201763ASamuel ___, investment banking firm co-founderSam Ezersky
Thu Jan 5, 20171AHalf of a Wall Street firm since 1882Ed Sessa
Sun Sep 28, 201443DGoldman's banking partnerTodd Gross
Thu Apr 7, 201127DGoldman partnerHenry Hook
Sun Nov 7, 2010112DGoldman ___ (4)Will Nediger
Tue Jan 16, 20072DNobel-winning poet NellyDave Mackey
Sun Dec 31, 200657AGoldman ___ (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri May 12, 200018AGoldman, ___ (4)Manny Nosowsky
Thu Feb 10, 200026AGoldman ___ (brokerage)Manny Nosowsky
Sun May 22, 1994103ALiterature Nobelist NellyRandolph Ross
1 result for SACHS from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 4, 2006Diagramless33AGoldman's Wall Street partnerBrendan Emmett Quigley
20 results for SACHS from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Apr 7, 199192AMeistersinger HansValerie MeunierMaleska
Sat Apr 15, 19891AMeistersinger HansJesse RoarkeMaleska
Mon Mar 11, 198527DMeistersinger HansJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Sep 12, 198324ACobbler in "Die Meistersinger"Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Dec 23, 197929DMeistersinger Hans: 1494-1576Anne FoxMaleska
Mon Mar 4, 197441AMeistersinger HansRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Wed Feb 7, 19731DMeistersigner HansUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 8, 19721DMeistersinger HansElaine D. SchorrWeng
Wed Dec 25, 19688AThe "Meistersinger."UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 30, 196519DHans of opera.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 12, 1962103AGerman cobbler poet.Mary D. WeisserFarrar
Mon Sep 11, 196124DWagner role.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 24, 196129AWagner cobbler.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 15, 195948ACobbler-poet of Nuremberg.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Jun 15, 195852DRole in "Die Meistersinger."Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Jul 21, 19526DPoet, shoemaker, Meistersinger.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 31, 195132ACentral figure of "Die Meistersinger."UnknownFarrar
Mon May 28, 195170AHans, in "Die Meistersinger."UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 18, 19501DHans ___: Die Meistersinger.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Dec 3, 194420D"Die Meistersinger."Louis JenkinsFarrar