It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

42 results for RUSSIA

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for RUSSIA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, January 2, 201441DDon's placeTodd Gross
Wednesday, July 31, 201348AWhere Yeltsin ruledH. David Goering
Thursday, May 3, 201245DMore than one-ninth of the earth's landNeville Fogarty
Monday, October 18, 201019DMoscow's landLynn Lempel
Monday, April 10, 200640DWhere 24-Down isGary J. Whitehead
Saturday, March 18, 20069DEfrem Zimbalist's birthplacePatrick Berry
Sunday, August 28, 200547DSeller of Alaska, 1867Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tuesday, October 14, 200333APutin's landFred Piscop
Monday, July 24, 199518DBear countryAmy Goldstein & Julian Ochrymowych

1 result for RUSSIA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
June 3, 2012acrosticWSpanner of nine time zonesEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

32 results for RUSSIA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, May 16, 198611DA Triple Entente landWilliam CanineMaleska
Sunday, January 1, 198490D"From ___ with Love"Alfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, August 23, 1981109DWhere Peter was greatArnold MossMaleska
Saturday, March 14, 198110DGogol's landRobert KatzMaleska
Sunday, February 24, 198019AChurchill's "enigma"Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thursday, September 27, 197310DKind of leatherUnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 1, 19669DSee 21 Across.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 6, 196558ATroika country.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 9, 196478ALand of the troika.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Monday, June 22, 196410DEurasian land.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 7, 196124DEurasian country.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 27, 19598DBastion of ballet.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Tuesday, June 17, 195835AOne of the Brussels Fair exhibitors.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sunday, May 22, 195529AWhere Uzbek is.Diana R. SessionsFarrar
Sunday, April 26, 19531ABohlen's post.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, March 10, 19531DCountry of the purge.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 11, 1952101DSlav's land.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Thursday, December 6, 19516DCountry with more than 190,000,000 people.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 5, 19511AThe Bear.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 30, 195142DThe big question mark.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 5, 19517ACountry of 19 Across.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 15, 195038DInterested observer in Asia.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, May 9, 194858AThe big question mark.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, August 11, 1946113ALenin's "Land of Milk and Honey."Louis BaronFarrar
Sunday, February 17, 194624AOne of the Big Three.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sunday, June 10, 194533AOne-sixth of the earth's land surface.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sunday, May 13, 19452DBear who eats Werewolves.L. K. WebsterFarrar
Sunday, March 25, 194516AHome of the Muscovites.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, July 25, 1943135AOne of the "Big Four."Howard O. SmithFarrar
Sunday, May 9, 1943117DUnited Nation.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar
Sunday, October 4, 1942129AFighting land of Rurik.Sam LevineFarrar
Sunday, August 16, 194253ABreakwater for the Nazi tide.Jack LuzzatoFarrar