It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

43 results for RUSSIA

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for RUSSIA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Mar 9, 201834APowerhouse in Olympic weightliftingNeville Fogarty and Doug Peterson
Thu Jan 2, 201441DDon's placeTodd Gross
Wed Jul 31, 201348AWhere Yeltsin ruledH. David Goering
Thu May 3, 201245DMore than one-ninth of the earth's landNeville Fogarty
Mon Oct 18, 201019DMoscow's landLynn Lempel
Mon Apr 10, 200640DWhere 24-Down isGary J. Whitehead
Sat Mar 18, 20069DEfrem Zimbalist's birthplacePatrick Berry
Sun Aug 28, 200547DSeller of Alaska, 1867Nancy Nicholson Joline
Tue Oct 14, 200333APutin's landFred Piscop
Mon Jul 24, 199518DBear countryAmy Goldstein & Julian Ochrymowych

1 result for RUSSIA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 3, 2012acrosticWSpanner of nine time zonesEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

32 results for RUSSIA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri May 16, 198611DA Triple Entente landWilliam CanineMaleska
Sun Jan 1, 198490D"From ___ with Love"Alfio MicciMaleska
Sun Aug 23, 1981109DWhere Peter was greatArnold MossMaleska
Sat Mar 14, 198110DGogol's landRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Feb 24, 198019AChurchill's "enigma"Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thu Sep 27, 197310DKind of leatherUnknownWeng
Tue Mar 1, 19669DSee 21 Across.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 6, 196558ATroika country.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 9, 196478ALand of the troika.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Mon Jun 22, 196410DEurasian land.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 7, 196124DEurasian country.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 27, 19598DBastion of ballet.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Tue Jun 17, 195835AOne of the Brussels Fair exhibitors.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sun May 22, 195529AWhere Uzbek is.Diana R. SessionsFarrar
Sun Apr 26, 19531ABohlen's post.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Mar 10, 19531DCountry of the purge.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 11, 1952101DSlav's land.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Thu Dec 6, 19516DCountry with more than 190,000,000 people.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 5, 19511AThe Bear.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 30, 195142DThe big question mark.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 5, 19517ACountry of 19 Across.UnknownFarrar
Fri Dec 15, 195038DInterested observer in Asia.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun May 9, 194858AThe big question mark.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Aug 11, 1946113ALenin's "Land of Milk and Honey."Louis BaronFarrar
Sun Feb 17, 194624AOne of the Big Three.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sun Jun 10, 194533AOne-sixth of the earth's land surface.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun May 13, 19452DBear who eats Werewolves.L. K. WebsterFarrar
Sun Mar 25, 194516AHome of the Muscovites.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Jul 25, 1943135AOne of the "Big Four."Howard O. SmithFarrar
Sun May 9, 1943117DUnited Nation.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar
Sun Oct 4, 1942129AFighting land of Rurik.Sam LevineFarrar
Sun Aug 16, 194253ABreakwater for the Nazi tide.Jack LuzzatoFarrar