It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

18 results for RUBENS

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for RUBENS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 31, 201488D"Daniel in the Lions' Den" artistJoel Fagliano
Sat Jul 7, 200725AIdolized artist in Ouida's "A Dog of Flanders"Todd McClary
Wed Jun 29, 200534DFlemish painterDavid Liben-Nowell
Tue Jan 11, 200533DClassical Flemish painterSarah Keller
Tue Dec 10, 200249D"Venus and Adonis" painterJohn Underwood

1 result for RUBENS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 6, 2011acrosticJPortraitist of the 1600s based in AntwerpEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

12 results for RUBENS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Apr 7, 198246DPainter of "Venus and Adonis"Gerald BrooksMaleska
Mon Jun 9, 198044A"Venus and Adonis" painterHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Jul 4, 197650AFlemish painterAnne FoxWeng
Sun Dec 30, 197324AFlemish artist Peter PaulFrances HansenWeng
Fri Sep 7, 19735DFlemish painterUnknownWeng
Sun Sep 15, 196876AGreat name in artAnne FoxFarrar
Mon Dec 19, 196648AFlemish painter.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 11, 196642DFlemish painter.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 12, 196247AFlemish painter.Mary D. WeisserFarrar
Sun Nov 26, 1961156AFlemish painter.Stephanie CaruanaFarrar
Wed Oct 8, 195219DCelebrated Flemish painter.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 21, 195247DGreat Flemish painter.UnknownFarrar