It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results for RUBENS

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, August 31, 201488D"Daniel in the Lions' Den" artistJoel Fagliano
Saturday, July 7, 200725AIdolized artist in Ouida's "A Dog of Flanders"Todd McClary
Wednesday, June 29, 200534DFlemish painterDavid Liben-Nowell
Tuesday, January 11, 200533DClassical Flemish painterSarah Keller
Tuesday, December 10, 200249D"Venus and Adonis" painterJohn Underwood

1 result for RUBENS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
March 6, 2011acrosticJPortraitist of the 1600s based in AntwerpEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

12 results for RUBENS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, April 7, 198246DPainter of "Venus and Adonis"Gerald BrooksMaleska
Monday, June 9, 198044A"Venus and Adonis" painterHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, July 4, 197650AFlemish painterAnne FoxWeng
Sunday, December 30, 197324AFlemish artist Peter PaulFrances HansenWeng
Friday, September 7, 19735DFlemish painterUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 15, 196876AGreat name in artAnne FoxFarrar
Monday, December 19, 196648AFlemish painter.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 11, 196642DFlemish painter.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 12, 196247AFlemish painter.Mary D. WeisserFarrar
Sunday, November 26, 1961156AFlemish painter.Stephanie CaruanaFarrar
Wednesday, October 8, 195219DCelebrated Flemish painter.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 21, 195247DGreat Flemish painter.UnknownFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.