It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

14 results for RRATED

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for RRATED.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Feb 14, 201694DRisqué, sayMary Lou Guizzo
Mon Feb 16, 201543ALike "All the President's Men," originally, per the M.P.A.A.David J. Kahn
Thu Mar 28, 201329DNot for tweens, sayRandolph Ross
Sun Jan 6, 2013101DLike "Knocked Up" and "The Hangover"Dan Feyer and Andrea Carla Michaels
Thu Nov 1, 201260ALike "Wedding Crashers" or "Bridesmaids"George Barany and Victor Barocas
Fri Feb 2, 200726ALike "Brokeback Mountain"David J. Kahn
Sun Oct 15, 2006103DSteamy, maybeNorma Johnson & Nancy Salomon
Sun Apr 9, 200692DViolent, perhaps (2)Paula Gamache
Mon Aug 1, 200549DNot suitable for kids, as a movieKendall Twigg
Mon Jul 4, 200526AFor adults, as filmsNancy Salomon
Sun Nov 25, 200165DSteamyBob Klahn and Harvey Estes
Sat Jan 17, 199838AViolent, perhaps (2)Rich Norris
Fri Jul 5, 19964DLike "Pulp Fiction"M. Gaffney
Thu Feb 15, 199644DUnfit for kidsMatt Gaffney