It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

94 results for ROWS

37 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ROWS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 19, 20187DKerfufflesJacob Stulberg
Sat Oct 8, 20163DMatrix specificationsJulian Lim
Thu Apr 28, 201654DSpatsKurt Krauss
Mon Jan 27, 201451ASquabblesJames Tuttle
Wed Oct 23, 20132DToils on a triremeRobyn Weintraub
Tue Aug 20, 20135DCounterparts of columnsZhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Thu May 9, 20134DMelees (2)Patrick Merrell
Thu Mar 17, 201110DMelees (2)Anna Shechtman
Thu Feb 3, 201159A---Matt Ginsberg
Wed Dec 8, 201066AGarden divisionsMike Nothnagel
Wed Nov 19, 200816APlows follow themPeter A. Collins
Sat Feb 2, 200844ATetris objectivesNatan Last
Tue Oct 2, 200739DTheater seatingOliver Hill
Sun Jun 10, 2007109ARank and fileBob Klahn
Tue Feb 20, 200723ANoisy to-dosJonathan Gersch
Tue Sep 19, 20061DSeating sectionsAllan E. Parrish
Tue Jan 17, 200615ANoisy quarrelsNancy Salomon
Mon Nov 7, 200518DHas the oarsJay Livingston
Fri Jun 4, 200443AKnock-down-drag-outsSherry O. Blackard
Wed Oct 29, 20031DNoisy fights (2)Manny Nosowsky
Tue Feb 25, 200331DColumn crossers (2)Nancy Salomon
Sun Oct 1, 200026DScrapsNancy Nicholson Joline
Sun Feb 20, 200050DGrid partsTrip Payne
Wed Feb 9, 20003DSpreadsheet componentsCharles E. Gersch
Wed Dec 8, 199929DColumn crossers (2)Fred Piscop
Sun Dec 5, 19999DMinds the coxJoe DiPietro
Sun Apr 18, 199957DMoves a shellFrank Longo
Mon Jun 8, 199837ASets of pewsMark Danna
Mon May 4, 199827DScullsHugh Davis
Tue Apr 21, 199835DPropels a dinghyFred Piscop
Mon Sep 15, 199730DPaddlesStephanie Spadaccini
Fri Jun 21, 199643DDust-upsG. R. Ferguson
Mon Mar 18, 199625DTiersS. L. Robbins
Sat Oct 28, 199553DWranglesChuck Deodene
Fri Oct 6, 199557DTheater componentsRich Norris
Mon Jun 26, 199524DNoisy fights (2)Sidney L. Robbins
Mon Dec 6, 199358DParticipates in a regatta, perhapsPeter Gordon

1 result for ROWS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Apr 20, 2008cryptic6ARanks fights (4)Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon

56 results for ROWS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Apr 19, 199276DCompetes at HenleyNancy Nicholson JolineMaleska
Wed Feb 12, 199240ASquabblesSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Apr 8, 1990117DTiersErnst TheimerMaleska
Thu Mar 22, 19901DStadium featuresRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Fri Nov 10, 198918AShindiesCalista LuminatiMaleska
Wed Nov 2, 19887DTiersRita YelleMaleska
Wed Sep 28, 198852DDust-upsArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Tue Mar 29, 198831ASpatsEileen LexauMaleska
Fri Apr 10, 198730DPropels a wherryWilson McBeathMaleska
Tue Nov 6, 198411DTo-dosAveryMaleska
Sun Oct 21, 19845AObeys the coxswainRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sat Mar 31, 198413DDust-upsBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Sun Sep 20, 198116DBrawlsReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Sun May 21, 197845DAltercationsElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Mon Sep 19, 197728DPropels, as a boatRickertMaleska
Thu Jul 14, 19773DPropels a gigJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Mon Jul 19, 197614ATiffsJames A. BrusselWeng
Tue May 7, 197441ATo-dosLeonard SussmanWeng
Sat May 4, 19741DHasslesHerb L. RisteenWeng
Thu Nov 8, 197358DRuckusesUnknownWeng
Thu Apr 20, 197256DGoes boatingUnknownWeng
Fri May 28, 197125A"A" and others on Election DayUnknownWeng
Fri Mar 27, 197032ALines of stitchingUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 25, 19708DHas an oar-dealEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Mon Apr 29, 196849ANoisy quarrels.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 20, 196862AGoes boating.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 4, 196867ALines.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 27, 196718AColumns' relatives.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wed May 11, 19664DKnitter's concern.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 27, 196612DStreets.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sun Mar 14, 196527AAlleys.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Wed Nov 27, 196315AKnitter's concern.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thu Nov 14, 196321DSquabbles.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Aug 18, 196380ACatfish and others.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Wed Oct 12, 196015AUsher's concern.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 31, 19607ADoes a popular exercise.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tue May 17, 196030DSquabbles: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 17, 19583DKnitting units.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wed Mar 26, 195859ALines.Walter H. BlumFarrar
Tue Feb 18, 195851ALines.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Mon Sep 9, 195759ALines.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Wed Aug 7, 195737AFiles.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 7, 195740AGoes boating.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Jun 11, 19577DLines of men.Mel TaubFarrar
Sat Mar 2, 19571DTypes of streets.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 18, 1956101ACertain streets.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Thu Aug 23, 195667ALines.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Feb 18, 195626ALines of men.Mel TaubFarrar
Wed Dec 14, 195569AA, B, C, etc.UnknownFarrar
Fri Dec 2, 19553DCertain streets.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 10, 195528DSquabbles.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Dec 10, 195427DSquabbles.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sat Jan 23, 195430DNoisy quarrels.Israel GitterFarrar
Thu May 7, 19535DEngages in a rhubarb.Bernice GordonFarrar
Thu Dec 6, 195119DExcursions in boats.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 20, 195132ALines of houses.UnknownFarrar