It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

200 results for ROSY

54 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ROSY.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jun 18, 201834AReddishRoss Trudeau
Tue Jan 9, 201864APink (4)Peter A. Collins
Sat Jan 6, 201862APromising (3)Peter Wentz
Sun Nov 26, 2017125ALooking up (11)Jeff Chen
Tue Nov 7, 201769APink (4)Greg Poulos
Wed Nov 30, 201664ALike some cheeks and outlooksMolly Young
Sun Jul 17, 2016100AOptimistic (10)Jerry Miccolis
Mon Jan 18, 20168DLike Santa's cheeks (3)Kathy Wienberg
Sun Oct 18, 2015107AUpbeat (3)Dan Schoenholz
Sun Jul 6, 201460ALooking up (11)Daniel C. Bryant
Fri May 16, 201461ALooking up (11)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sun Feb 9, 201488DDawnlikeCharles M. Deber
Sun Sep 22, 2013127ALooking up (11)Mike Selinker
Sun Aug 18, 201327AOptimistic (10)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri May 10, 20131DLooking up (11)Derek Bowman
Wed Aug 29, 201236DLooking up (11)Tony Orbach
Thu Mar 8, 201228ALooking up (11)Bill Thompson
Mon Mar 5, 201223APink (4)Mike Nothnagel
Tue Jan 24, 201230APinkish (2)Alex Boisvert
Mon Jan 23, 201271AHaving a positive outlookSarah Keller
Tue Apr 19, 201125DLike Santa's cheeks (3)Randall J. Hartman
Mon Jan 31, 201138DPink, as cheeks (2)Andrea Carla Michaels
Fri Dec 3, 201012DPositiveMatt Ginsberg
Sun Nov 14, 2010103APromising good thingsPatrick Berry
Fri Jun 25, 201061A"Dawn of the ___ fingers ...": The OdysseyRobin Schulman and Byron Walden
Sat Apr 17, 201036DLooking up (11)Tim Croce
Sun Oct 11, 2009117ALooking goodRandolph Ross
Wed Mar 11, 200964AGlowingCaleb Madison
Thu Feb 26, 200922DUpbeat (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Feb 16, 200914AOptimistic (10)David Kwong
Mon Nov 3, 20087DPink, as cheeks (2)Susan Gelfand
Sun Aug 10, 200880DPromising (3)Will Nediger
Thu Feb 8, 200741AUpbeat (3)Dan Reichert
Wed Sep 14, 200514ALooking up (11)David Elfman
Wed May 4, 200515AOptimistic (10)Victor Fleming
Tue Jul 6, 200431DPinkish (2)Matt Skoczen
Sun Mar 9, 200314DPromising (3)Patrick Berry
Sun Oct 28, 200166ALike some cheeksMichael Ashley
Tue Aug 7, 200164ALike Santa's cheeks (3)Mark P. Sherwood
Thu May 24, 200130DLike some outlooksWilliam I. Johnston
Mon Jun 14, 199928DOptimistic (10)Norma Steinberg
Sun Jun 6, 199967AFlushedDavid J. Kahn
Tue May 11, 199968AWord with cheeks or pictureEd Early
Sat May 1, 199911DLooking up (11)Rich Norris
Sun Jan 17, 1999125AEncouragingCathy Millhauser
Mon Jan 4, 199969AOptimistic (10)Gregory E. Paul
Mon Mar 23, 19986DOptimistic (10)Randall J. Hartman
Fri Mar 13, 199846APink (4)Shannon Burns
Wed Sep 13, 199522DOptimistic (10)Eileen Lexau
Thu Jul 27, 199513DOptimistic (10)Lois Sidway
Sat Nov 5, 199463ACheerful (2)Manny Nosowsky
Fri Aug 12, 199436DOptimistic (10)Norman S. Wizer
Sun Aug 7, 199412DLooking up (11)Dean Niles
Wed Jan 5, 199431DCheerful (2)Chet Currier

2 results for ROSY from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 27, 2012diagramless56DLike Santa's cheeksFred Piscop
Dec 13, 1998diagramless79AOptimisticFrank Longo

144 results for ROSY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Nov 16, 19937DPromisingStanley B. WhittenTaub
Sun Jul 11, 199375APromisingErnst TheimerMaleska
Sat May 29, 199334DBlushingAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sun Mar 14, 199344DPromisingErnie FurtadoMaleska
Sun Sep 6, 199262AErubescentAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sun Jun 21, 199272AOptimisticLouis SabinMaleska
Sat Mar 14, 199263ABloomingChristy RidleyMaleska
Mon Dec 23, 199113DOptimisticWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Sun Mar 31, 199118DPromisingNancy Nicholson JolineMaleska
Fri Jul 13, 199012DPromising successMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sun Jun 10, 199083ASanguineAlfio MicciMaleska
Tue May 1, 199043ABlushingMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Mon Feb 26, 199069ALike winter cheeksSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Oct 14, 198931DBright; optimisticBernice GordonMaleska
Mon Feb 27, 198964AOptimisticVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Thu Oct 13, 198838AOptimisticBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sun May 29, 198844DRubicundJudith PerryMaleska
Mon May 2, 198817ABlushingFrances HansenMaleska
Sun Feb 14, 198831DPromisingRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thu Sep 10, 19877DBlushingGayle DeanMaleska
Wed Jul 22, 198736AFine and dandyJames R. BurnsMaleska
Sat Jul 18, 198738APeaches and creamKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Wed Jun 17, 198769ACheerfulR. S. JonesMaleska
Sat Jun 13, 198725DBrightPatterson PeppleMaleska
Thu Apr 2, 198763AOptimisticPatterson PeppleMaleska
Tue Feb 10, 198772AOptimisticSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thu Feb 5, 198760DReddishDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Mon May 5, 19867DOptimisticArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sat Mar 8, 198620APropitiousPatterson PeppleMaleska
Sun Nov 24, 198513DPromisingCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Sun Nov 10, 198531APinkishJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wed Sep 4, 198542DApple-cheekedWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed May 1, 198563AOptimisticEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue Dec 13, 198361DApple-cheekedJanis HellerMaleska
Sun Sep 25, 198373DCheerfulA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thu Aug 18, 198361ASanguineJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Fri Jul 8, 198360ABlooming redMaurice J. TeitelbaumMaleska
Mon May 9, 198361AOptimisticNewellMaleska
Tue Jan 25, 198339ACheerfulSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Oct 17, 198274ALooking goodBert H. KruseMaleska
Sun Aug 30, 198175DOptimisticDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Tue Mar 3, 198112DBlushingCharles EnglerMaleska
Sun Feb 8, 198134AOptimisticSandra GastMaleska
Tue Jan 13, 198143AOptimisticMark KrusemeyerMaleska
Sun Dec 21, 1980114DOptimisticAnne FoxMaleska
Sat Dec 13, 198057DCheerfulVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Thu Sep 11, 198035APromisingN. M. MeyerMaleska
Sat Aug 2, 19809APropitiousKathryn RighterMaleska
Fri Nov 2, 197942AGlowingVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Mon Feb 26, 19794DAblushMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sat Jun 24, 197821DBlushing or flushingVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Sat Mar 18, 197860AFavorableWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Feb 27, 19788DBlushing or bloomingGrace FabbroniMaleska
Mon Dec 19, 197722ABloomingVirginia ButlerMaleska
Tue Oct 25, 197746AOptimisticHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Oct 2, 19773DCheerfulAlex F. BlackMaleska
Mon Sep 26, 197722AOptimisticHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tue Jun 21, 197713DAblushMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sun May 22, 197719DAblushMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Wed May 4, 197733DApple-cheekedHenry HookMaleska
Sun Apr 17, 197736DOptimisticJordan S. LasherMaleska
Fri Sep 17, 197649DCheerfulDennis ListortWeng
Sun Aug 1, 197690AOptimisticMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Fri Dec 5, 197525AHappy-huedMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Mon Nov 24, 197559APromisingMartha J. DeWittWeng
Fri Nov 7, 197571A"___-fingered dawn"Bert BeamanWeng
Fri Mar 7, 197545ACheerfulJack PhilbrickWeng
Wed Jan 8, 197516AOptimisticSamuel K. FliegnerWeng
Fri Jul 26, 197460DCheerfulReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Wed Jul 17, 197467A"___ fingered dawn"Hugh P. HollandWeng
Sat Jun 8, 197470AOptimisticSara V. TuckermanWeng
Fri Mar 1, 197447AOptimisticReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Wed Aug 15, 197371ACheerfulUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 1, 1973124AOptimisticEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Wed Jun 27, 197350AKind of futureUnknownWeng
Fri Apr 28, 19727DGlowingUnknownWeng
Mon May 17, 197140DOptimisticUnknownWeng
Mon Apr 19, 197112DIncarnadineUnknownWeng
Wed Oct 7, 197035APleasantUnknownWeng
Fri Jan 30, 197012DOptimisticUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 15, 19697DOptimisticJohn D. OwensWeng
Fri Jun 6, 196941AOptimistic.Arthur SchulmanWeng
Tue Apr 8, 196913DOptimistic.UnknownWeng
Fri Dec 15, 196724AOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 23, 196758DBlushing.Thomas W. SchierFarrar
Wed Aug 30, 196770AOptimistic.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Jul 30, 196710ACheerful.Louis SabinFarrar
Tue Apr 18, 196721AOptimistic.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tue Feb 7, 196764APink.Louis SabinFarrar
Sat Oct 1, 196632DOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 9, 196660AOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 6, 196632ACheerful.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 4, 196665ABlushing.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 9, 196661ACheerful.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 15, 196544DOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 16, 196513DOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 16, 196537ACheerful.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 25, 19654DBlushing.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 6, 196492DOptimistic.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Feb 4, 196420DOptimistic.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tue Jul 30, 196323DPromising.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thu Nov 22, 196265ABright.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 14, 196236DCheerful.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 27, 19626DPromising.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 5, 196254DCheerful.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Mon Feb 19, 196217ABlushing.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Feb 15, 196212DCheerful.Louise EarnestFarrar
Mon Jan 8, 196229DPromising.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 20, 196113DOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 6, 196117AVery favorable.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 16, 196121DOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 26, 196195AOptimistic.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Mar 21, 196154DBlushing.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 12, 196026DOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 23, 195936DRed-cheeked.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 4, 195963ABlushing.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 10, 195959AVery optimistic.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Aug 17, 1958122DBlooming.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Mon May 5, 195859AFavorable.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 1, 195738DOptimistic.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Jul 8, 195770ACheerful.Geraldine KingFarrar
Sun Jun 9, 195710DBright.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wed Mar 6, 195713DFlushed.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Fri Jan 25, 195713DCheerful.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 20, 195616ACheerful; bright.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Mon Aug 6, 195659DPropitious.Helen FasuloFarrar
Mon Feb 20, 195630ACheering.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Dec 11, 1955131DBright.W. E. JonesFarrar
Mon May 23, 195512DBright.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 15, 195558DPromising.Morton BraunFarrar
Fri Oct 22, 195447AOptimistic.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Oct 2, 195459DCheerful.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun May 30, 195487DPromising.Marion MoeserFarrar
Fri Mar 26, 195457AOptimistic.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Sep 26, 195349DOptimistic.Israel GitterFarrar
Sun Nov 2, 195252DOptimistic.Charles CrossFarrar
Mon Sep 29, 195244DOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 25, 195230DOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 4, 195294DBlushing.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Jan 13, 195262APromising success.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Tue Nov 20, 195140DCheerful.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 11, 195147DOptimistic.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 6, 1946140AOptimistic.Willard JordanFarrar
Sun Mar 10, 194641AColor in Dolly Varden's cheeks.Thomas MeekinFarrar