It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

14 results for ROARK

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ROARK.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Dec 14, 201734AHero architect in "The Fountainhead"Timothy Polin
Tue May 3, 201629DHoward ___, "The Fountainhead" protagonistJohn Westwig
Wed Aug 19, 20159D"The Fountainhead" hero HowardTimothy Polin
Thu Jul 31, 201429DHoward of Ayn Rand's "The Fountainhead"Jill Denny and Jeff Chen
Tue Oct 26, 201073A"The Fountainhead" hero (2)Chris Handman
Sun Apr 4, 201015DFamily name in Frank Miller's "Sin City" seriesBob Klahn
Sat Jun 7, 20084DCooper's role in "The Fountainhead," 1949Karen M. Tracey
Sun Jul 7, 200229A"The Fountainhead" hero (2)Lloyd E. Pollet
Sun Nov 25, 2001104A"The Fountainhead" character (2)Bob Klahn and Harvey Estes
Fri Jun 22, 200138D"The Fountainhead" character (2)William I. Johnston

4 results for ROARK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Mar 1, 199266DHoward ___ in "The Fountainhead"Emanuel BergMaleska
Fri Jan 26, 199042D"Masters Without Slaves" authorPatterson PeppleMaleska
Sun Mar 2, 1952116AAuthor Bradford.Louis BaronFarrar
Mon Nov 20, 195013D___ Bradford, author of Negro folklore tales.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar