It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

54 results for RINGS

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for RINGS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon May 7, 201854AThe Audi symbol has four of themJulie Bérubé
Sun Jun 3, 2012108AOlympic group?Patrick Berry
Fri Oct 22, 201035DEquipment near a horseScott Atkinson
Thu Oct 18, 200744ASee 33-AcrossLucy Gardner Anderson
Sat Dec 22, 200154AGymnastic eventTrip Payne
Wed Dec 19, 200118AHaloesDon West
Thu Oct 22, 199820AOnion servingsChuck Deodene
Thu Feb 6, 199749APlaces for hats?D. J. Kahn
Thu Jun 6, 199630DAltar exchangeA. J. Santora
Sun Apr 24, 199453DOlympics logoLouis Sabin

1 result for RINGS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 21, 2018acrosticDGymnastics event; stock at a jeweler'sEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

43 results for RINGS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jul 31, 199360ADiamond holders, sometimesTap OsbornMaleska
Fri Apr 24, 19926DCalls upCharles E. GerschMaleska
Tue Mar 5, 199152DSee 11 DownJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sun Jul 15, 199049DSaturn featuresWarren W. ReichMaleska
Mon Jan 8, 199028DCollar woes?Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Aug 12, 198953DPhonesBernard MerenMaleska
Sun Oct 23, 1988133ACircus areasJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat Nov 14, 198719DAnnuliDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sun Jan 6, 198552DGrommetsStanley GlassMaleska
Tue May 29, 19846DGifts to Super Bowl champsTangrediMaleska
Sat Mar 26, 198342APlaces for kayosSam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Wed Dec 9, 198130D"___ on her fingers . . . "Morton BraunMaleska
Thu Jun 12, 198022DAspic moldsBernice GordonMaleska
Wed Jun 13, 197923AItems on "her fingers"Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Wed Jan 11, 197818AClues for a tree's ageFrank GearyMaleska
Tue May 24, 197752AClues for a tree's ageFrank GearyMaleska
Sat Aug 3, 197473ABetrothal itemsManny MillerWeng
Mon Oct 15, 19733DJewelry itemsUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 22, 197353DRun ___ aroundDavid A. MurrayWeng
Tue Jun 19, 197319DPhonesUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 23, 196843ASaturn features.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 17, 1967123AGimbals.Anthony MorseFarrar
Fri Feb 24, 196757DEchoes.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 21, 196352DArenas.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Sun Dec 2, 196291ARun ___ around.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Mar 10, 196213DSaturn's bands.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 10, 196117ARun ___ around.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 22, 196151DCircus areas.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 12, 196059AAthletic arenas.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 2, 1959114AParts of gimbals.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Oct 19, 195898AArenas.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Sun Nov 24, 195752DEncircles.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Nov 1, 195550DWedding symbols.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 27, 195454ANew Year's Eve sounds.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 20, 195423DCircus arenas.Albert BlumFarrar
Wed Aug 12, 19533DTosses a well-aimed quoit.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Apr 6, 195262DJewelry.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Oct 6, 195050DTelephones.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sun Jun 4, 195015DSounds resonantly.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sun Mar 26, 195041DSurrounds.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Apr 10, 194953AReverberates.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sun Dec 1, 194666DHoops.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sun Nov 5, 19446DCirclets.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar