It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

78 results for RINGO

31 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for RINGO.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jul 3, 201555ARock star's nickname derived from his jewelryBrandon Hensley
Sat Jun 13, 201556A1973 self-titled album with the #1 hits "Photograph" and "You're Sixteen"Brad Wilber and Doug Peterson
Thu May 8, 201417A"Yellow Submarine" singerMatthew Lees
Sat Dec 28, 20137D#1 spoken-word hit of 1964 (2)Frederick J. Healy
Sun Aug 25, 2013102ALead singer on "Octopus's Garden"Victor Barocas
Sun Nov 11, 2012110ATitle gunfighter of a 1964 #1 hitElizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Jul 5, 201128DFab Four name (6)Andrea Carla Michaels and Johanna Fenimore
Tue Nov 17, 200952DRock star whose name is spelled out by the middle letters of 16-, 18-, 39-, 61- and 64-AcrossJohn Farmer
Wed Sep 16, 200943AFab Four member (3)Maura B. Jacobson
Sun Mar 4, 200726DLeader of the All-Starr BandRandolph Ross
Sun Aug 6, 200667AFab Four forenameMark Feldman
Wed Oct 6, 200420AOne of the Fab Four (2)Adam Cohen
Wed Aug 27, 200362AFab Four member (3)Manny Nosowsky
Thu Jul 4, 200254D"Help!" mateNathaniel Weiss
Tue Apr 9, 200248DFab Four drummerNancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Wed Sep 12, 200130AFab Four name (6)Philip Lew
Mon May 29, 200023DFab Four member (3)Randall J. Hartman
Mon Aug 10, 199815ABeatle with a beatBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Nov 6, 199746DFab Four name (6)Nancy Salomon
Fri Sep 12, 199755A1964 #1 hit (2)Chuck Deodene
Wed Apr 9, 199728DSpoken-word #1 hit of 1964 (2)Norman S. Wizer
Tue Nov 5, 199672AFab Four name (6)Jeremiah Farrell
Thu Oct 10, 199614A"Help!" co-starD. J. Kahn
Tue Jul 2, 199639DFab Four name (6)S. Cohen
Wed Jun 12, 199631DFab Four name (6)D. C. Baldwin
Sun Oct 29, 199597D1964 #1 hit (2)Maura B. Jacobson
Sun Jan 15, 199587AWith 122-Across, Richard StarkeyErnie Furtado
Sun Jul 3, 199476D1964 Lorne Greene song hitA.J. Santora
Wed Jun 8, 199462AOne of the Fab Four (2)A.J. Santora
Sun Apr 3, 199427ASteve McQueen's TV horseErnie Furtado
Thu Jan 13, 199418A"Help" starHarvey Estes

2 results for RINGO from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Sep 20, 1998diagramless37ARock StarrFrank Longo
Aug 10, 1997cryptic23DCall "Operator" for a pal of John and Paul (5)Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon

45 results for RINGO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Feb 24, 199360ADrummer StarrAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun Feb 9, 199233DColleague of Paul, John and GeorgeJohn GreenmanMaleska
Mon Apr 8, 199116AA musical StarrPeter SwiftMaleska
Fri Jan 11, 199161ABeatle StarrErnst TheimerMaleska
Sun Jun 11, 198962DBeatles' StarrJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Mar 27, 1988102DRock StarrBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Tue Aug 11, 198712DStarr among the BeatlesEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Wed Feb 19, 198610DGrid immortalBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tue Feb 18, 19867DDrummer StarrJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Sep 4, 198454ABeatle StarrWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Dec 11, 198252DFamous drummerWilliam CanineMaleska
Tue Dec 7, 198222DRichard StarkeyNorma SteinbergMaleska
Mon Apr 26, 198227DStarr of the BeatlesSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thu Dec 31, 198140DA StarrRobert KatzMaleska
Wed Dec 2, 198126DStarr of the BeatlesBernice GordonMaleska
Fri Apr 24, 198149AA BeatleNancy McCarthyMaleska
Fri Feb 20, 198127DA StarrWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Dec 14, 198018AStarr of a foursomeAlex F. BlackMaleska
Wed Nov 21, 197963AStarr of the BeatlesWilliam JarvisMaleska
Sun Jul 2, 1978132DSee 55 DownAnne FoxMaleska
Sun Feb 20, 197732AStarrRobert RoopWeng
Wed May 5, 197621DStarrMcCainWeng
Fri Nov 28, 197520AStarrTap OsbornWeng
Thu Jan 25, 197314AStarrUnknownWeng
Sat Jan 6, 197349DStarrUnknownWeng
Sun Dec 24, 197275DBeatleAnne FoxWeng
Sat Jul 29, 197245AStarrUnknownWeng
Tue Jun 20, 197259AStarrUnknownWeng
Tue Apr 25, 197227AOne of the BeatlesUnknownWeng
Fri Dec 18, 197036ABeatle nameArthur SchulmanWeng
Fri Oct 2, 197039DStarrUnknownWeng
Wed Aug 20, 196933AA Beatle.UnknownWeng
Sun Mar 16, 1969121DA BeatleMary MurdochWeng
Thu Mar 13, 196942AA Beatle.UnknownWeng
Fri Feb 7, 196959ABeatle name.UnknownWeng
Fri Nov 22, 196816AA Beatle.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 19, 196817AA Beatle.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 28, 196863DBeatle.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue Apr 25, 196728DA Beatle.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Apr 2, 196623AA Beatle.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 11, 196559AMr. Starr, M.B.E.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 27, 19651ALiverpool drummer.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 21, 196551DBeatle Starr.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 29, 196511DBig Beatle.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 13, 196438AA Beatle.UnknownFarrar