It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

275 Results for RIGA

61 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, July 29, 201746AEuropean capital (7)Erik Agard
Wednesday, June 14, 201755DBaltic capital (8)Andrew Zhou
Friday, February 10, 201752AEurope's Gulf of ___ (3)Kyle Mahowald
Tuesday, January 10, 201737ABaltic capital (8)David Poole
Wednesday, March 2, 201666ALatvia's capital (18)Fred Piscop
Tuesday, March 11, 201415ALatvia's capital (18)Mel Rosen
Monday, March 18, 201357ALatvia's capital (18)Daniel Landman
Thursday, April 26, 201219ACapital city on the Daugava RiverJulian Lim
Wednesday, October 5, 201157DGulf of ___, arm of the Baltic (3)Barry Boone
Tuesday, October 4, 201139ACapital of Latvia (3)Dan Feyer
Monday, May 16, 20113DLatvia's capital (18)Ian Livengood
Wednesday, January 19, 201164ALatvia's capital (18)Kristian House
Thursday, December 2, 20103DLatvian capital (3)Joe Krozel
Friday, May 28, 201045DEuropean capital (7)Joe Krozel
Monday, November 30, 200917ALatvia's capital (18)Oliver Hill
Friday, November 13, 20091DPort near OgreDana Motley
Thursday, October 30, 200826DEuropean capital (7)Chuck Hamilton
Sunday, June 8, 200845DCapital on the Dvina RiverWill Nediger
Tuesday, February 19, 200837DLatvia's capital (18)Victor Fleming
Thursday, September 20, 200719ABaryshnikov's birthplace (4)Alex Boisvert
Friday, June 22, 200710DCapital on the Daugava RiverMike Nothnagel
Sunday, November 19, 200687DWorld capital on a gulf of the same nameTony Orbach
Wednesday, October 4, 200654DBaltic capital (8)Adam Cohen
Thursday, November 24, 200551DGulf of ___, arm of the Baltic (3)Michael Shteyman
Monday, April 4, 200553DLatvia's capital (18)Christina Houlihan Kelly
Sunday, December 12, 200410DBaltic port (4)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Saturday, July 3, 200428DEuropean capital (7)Eric Berlin
Thursday, March 4, 200458DCapital occupied by the Germans in 1941Patrick Merrell
Monday, March 1, 200458DLatvia's capital (18)Gail Grabowski
Wednesday, October 15, 200335DBaltic capital (8)John Greenman
Monday, September 8, 200310ACapital of Latvia (3)Leslie H. Nicoll
Thursday, August 28, 200312DLatvia's capital (18)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, January 28, 200331DBaltic capital (8)Christina Houlihan
Sunday, January 5, 200344DBaltic's Gulf of ___Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, April 8, 200260ALatvian capital (3)Richard Chisholm
Sunday, March 24, 200221AEuropean capital (7)Con Pederson
Sunday, August 19, 2001109DLatvia's capital (18)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, January 17, 200162ABaltic port (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Thursday, June 1, 200017ABaltic capital (8)David J. Kahn
Tuesday, September 14, 19998DLatvia's capital (18)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, March 16, 199914ALatvia's capital (18)Fred Piscop
Monday, January 25, 199922DLatvia's capital (18)Fran and Lou Sabin
Sunday, September 20, 199858AGulf of ___ (arm of the Baltic) (3)Charles Deber
Sunday, July 5, 19989DEuropean capital (7)Joe DiPietro
Tuesday, June 9, 199815ACapital of Latvia (3)Arthur S. Verdesca
Wednesday, May 13, 199853DBaryshnikov's birthplace (4)Eileen Lexau
Tuesday, January 13, 19982DBaltic port (4)Stanley B. Whitten
Monday, March 3, 19973DLatvia's capital (18)Stephanie Spadaccini
Wednesday, December 25, 199652ABaltic port (4)N. S. Ross
Saturday, October 19, 199652ABaryshnikov's birthplace (4)G. Petgrave
Sunday, October 6, 199677D+European capital (7)R. Max Hopkins
Saturday, April 13, 199634AEurope's Gulf of___ (3)G. R. Ferguson
Saturday, March 23, 199656AEurope's Gulf of___ (3)R. Norris
Monday, March 11, 199612DLatvia's capital (18)R. Zimmerman
Thursday, January 18, 199653DBaltic capital (8)C. Deodene
Thursday, December 14, 19957DBaltic capital (8)Matt Gaffney
Monday, December 11, 199514ALatvia's capital (18)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, August 9, 199549DGulf of ____ (Baltic arm)Richard Hughes
Saturday, February 25, 199524DBaryshnikov’s birthplace (4)Bob Klahn
Thursday, December 8, 199453DLatvian capital (3)Randolph Ross
Thursday, December 1, 199426ALatvia's capital (18)Harvey Estes

2 results for RIGA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
August 5, 2001diagramless16ALatvian capitalFrank Longo
August 6, 2000panda24A___ mortise (Latvian joint?)Mel Taub

212 results for RIGA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, November 16, 199353AGulf between Latvia and EstoniaStanley B. WhittenTaub
Tuesday, June 29, 199316ALatvia's capitalMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Tuesday, June 1, 199354DCapital of LatviaAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thursday, January 14, 199310DLatvian cityA. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, January 1, 19931ABaltic capitalNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Sunday, December 27, 199275ALatvian seaportErnst TheimerMaleska
Friday, October 30, 19926ALatvian seaportStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Monday, October 19, 199214ACity on the DvinaMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Tuesday, August 18, 199253DCapital of LatviaWayne Hall-EastmanMaleska
Thursday, June 18, 19928DLatvian capitalC. McInerneyMaleska
Wednesday, May 1, 19913DBaltic portChristy RidleyMaleska
Saturday, November 3, 19903DCapital on the Western DvinaJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Saturday, June 23, 199021ACapital of LatviaJesse RoarkeMaleska
Thursday, April 5, 199051DLatvian capitalBetty JorgensenMaleska
Friday, March 2, 199016ALatvian capitalWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Thursday, January 18, 199011DCapital of LatviaJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Monday, January 1, 199019ACapital of LatviaEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tuesday, November 7, 198911DBaltic capitalJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wednesday, October 18, 198922ABaltic capitalWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Friday, May 19, 198911DLatvian capitalPatterson PeppleMaleska
Thursday, January 12, 198955DLatvian portAlfio MicciMaleska
Tuesday, December 20, 19887DU.S.S.R. Baltic portPeter SwiftMaleska
Saturday, October 22, 198859ACapital of LatviaJesse RoarkeMaleska
Monday, October 10, 198824DLatvian capitalChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Monday, July 18, 198814ASoviet Baltic portVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Thursday, June 30, 19882DLatvian capitalJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sunday, March 20, 198896DEuropean portBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, November 1, 198783ALatvian portBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Monday, August 17, 198712DBaltic portJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thursday, February 26, 198754DBaltic portElaine GeorgeMaleska
Monday, January 26, 198753DLatvian portJoy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, January 2, 198717AA Melville captainMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, July 13, 198620ACapital of LatviaBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Thursday, July 3, 198610DBaltic portElaine GeorgeMaleska
Saturday, March 15, 198652DBaltic portPatterson PeppleMaleska
Wednesday, January 1, 198663ABaltic portJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, November 24, 198588ALatvia's capitalCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Saturday, October 5, 198516AU.S.S.R. Baltic portPeter SwiftMaleska
Tuesday, September 24, 198556DLatvian capitalStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Sunday, June 30, 198539ABaltic portCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Tuesday, November 20, 19846DEuropean capitalLeslieMaleska
Tuesday, August 28, 198460ALatvian portShirley SolowayMaleska
Thursday, September 29, 19831DCapital of LatviaMaverMaleska
Sunday, August 21, 198367DCapital of LatviaFrances HansenMaleska
Saturday, May 21, 198355DLatvian portJoe ClonickMaleska
Sunday, April 24, 198347DLatvian portAlfio MicciMaleska
Monday, October 18, 198252DCapital of LatviaKaren HodgeMaleska
Tuesday, September 21, 198211DBaltic seaportCometaMaleska
Monday, January 19, 198119ABaltic cityNikki TenfeldeMaleska
Saturday, June 21, 198017ALatvian cityFrank GearyMaleska
Friday, May 30, 198052ALatvian seaportBensonMaleska
Tuesday, January 1, 198040DLatvian cityJean J. DavisonMaleska
Thursday, December 27, 19793DRussian-dominated gulfHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Wednesday, September 12, 197916AGulf of the Baltic SeaBernice GordonMaleska
Monday, September 3, 197945DLatvian portAlfio MicciMaleska
Tuesday, August 14, 197947DBaltic portR. W. GreenleafMaleska
Monday, January 22, 197941DLatvian capitalSamuel K. FliegnerMaleska
Wednesday, January 3, 19799ACity on the DvinaMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Tuesday, July 11, 197837ALatvian capitalHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Monday, March 27, 19783DCity on the Western DvinaGrace FabbroniMaleska
Sunday, February 12, 197897ACity on the DvinaJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, February 8, 197811DBaltic portHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tuesday, February 7, 197834AEuropean capitalRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Wednesday, February 1, 197816ALatvian seaportKathryn RighterMaleska
Thursday, January 12, 197864ABaltic portRichard SilvestriMaleska
Saturday, December 17, 197712DBaltic portWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, November 28, 197753DCapital of LatviaGrace FabbroniMaleska
Tuesday, October 25, 197716ALatvia's capitalHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, December 26, 1976113DBaltic portFrances HansenWeng
Sunday, December 5, 1976133DLatvian capitalMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Thursday, December 2, 197617ABaltic gulfPaul R. BarnesWeng
Wednesday, November 17, 197625DBaltic capitalVirginia ButlerWeng
Sunday, September 12, 19761AEuropean gulfAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sunday, August 8, 197689DNorthern capitalJoseph LaFauciWeng
Sunday, May 30, 197666ABaltic portMaria G. RiceWeng
Monday, November 24, 197516ALatvian cityMartha J. DeWittWeng
Tuesday, September 30, 197514ABaltic capitalMartha J. DeWittWeng
Saturday, August 2, 197540DBaltic gulfHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Wednesday, January 22, 19756DBaltic gulfJack L. SteinhardtWeng
Friday, January 10, 197510DBaltic cityJean ReedWeng
Saturday, January 4, 197517ALatvian capitalEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Thursday, December 5, 197454DLatvian cityAlfio MicciWeng
Thursday, August 1, 197415ABaltic portSara V. TuckermanWeng
Saturday, July 6, 197411DBaltic portEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Monday, June 3, 197450DBaltic capitalG. Gordon CookWeng
Tuesday, April 30, 197415ABaltic gulfS. A. KayWeng
Monday, January 28, 197416ALatvian cityHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Saturday, January 26, 197425DLatvian portH. Hastings ReddallWeng
Monday, December 24, 197335ABaltic portNancy SchusterWeng
Thursday, December 6, 197316ACity on the DvinaUnknownWeng
Friday, November 9, 197334DBaltic portUnknownWeng
Saturday, July 28, 197324DBaltic capitalUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 8, 197364D___ mortis, Latvian styleThomas SheehanWeng
Saturday, February 24, 197353ABaltic portUnknownWeng
Thursday, February 22, 197315ALatvian portUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 28, 197258ABaltic portUnknownWeng
Wednesday, June 21, 197247ALatvian cityUnknownWeng
Friday, May 26, 197223ALatvian portUnknownWeng
Tuesday, April 18, 197243ABaltic cityUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 25, 197236ALatvian cityUnknownWeng
Tuesday, October 26, 197147DBaltic Sea GulfUnknownWeng
Wednesday, May 26, 197156DLatvian gulfUnknownWeng
Saturday, January 2, 197152ALatvian portUnknownWeng
Monday, September 21, 197049DLatvian gulfUnknownWeng
Monday, March 16, 197044ACity on the DvinaUnknownWeng
Friday, February 13, 197019ACity on the DvinaUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 19, 196945DBaltic gulfNancy SchusterWeng
Thursday, June 26, 196914ABaltic gulf.UnknownWeng
Friday, March 7, 196916ABaltic port.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 12, 196816ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 15, 196819ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 29, 1968135AMajor seaport of EuropeArnold MossFarrar
Saturday, September 7, 196851DBaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 20, 196861AEuropean capital.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 24, 196850DLatvian city.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 25, 196855DBaltic seaport.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 2, 196749DLatvian city.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Thursday, June 8, 196756DBaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 9, 196712DLatvian capital.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Saturday, February 18, 196751ACity on the Dvina.George LaczkoFarrar
Monday, February 6, 196733DEuropean capital.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thursday, December 8, 196646DCity on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 3, 196616ALatvian seaport.Louise EarnestFarrar
Saturday, March 26, 196640DCity not far from 34 Across.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Monday, March 21, 196616ACity on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 29, 19651ACity on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 30, 196556DGulf of the Baltic Sea.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 10, 196544DPort on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 9, 196553DLatvian capital.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 1, 196456ABaltic gulf.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 20, 196432ABaltic city.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 2, 196452ACapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 29, 196431ACapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Saturday, January 25, 196424ABaltic port.Jean ReedFarrar
Tuesday, December 24, 196312DLatvian seaport.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tuesday, November 19, 196334DBaltic gulf.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, October 27, 196395ACity on the Dvina.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Sunday, October 20, 196342ALatvian port.Tom MixonFarrar
Tuesday, September 10, 196346DCapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 12, 196333ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 18, 196247ACity on the Dvina.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, June 17, 1962110DBaltic port.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, May 22, 196215ABaltic seaport.Michael DubinFarrar
Monday, April 2, 196236ABaltic port.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sunday, February 18, 196218DBaltic port.Lois HillisFarrar
Thursday, February 8, 196250DLatvian city.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Saturday, February 3, 196229DBaltic port.Annamarie LobbFarrar
Thursday, January 18, 19621ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 6, 196128DLatvian port.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 2, 19613DLatvian port.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 1, 196135DCapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 8, 196013DLatvian seaport.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 18, 196014ACapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 15, 196052DCity on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 28, 196035APort at the mouth of the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 16, 195959ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 17, 195920DBaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 28, 195953DLatvia's largest city.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 18, 195951DMajor Baltic port.Melville P. LiveranceFarrar
Sunday, August 10, 195841DLetts' capital.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, January 12, 19584DBaltic seaport.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sunday, November 24, 195749DCapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, September 18, 195711DCapital of Latvia.Edward CansteinFarrar
Thursday, August 15, 195717ALatvian port.Martha BrownleeFarrar
Wednesday, July 17, 195737ACity on the Dvina.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, July 7, 195770DBaltic port.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thursday, June 27, 195717ABaltic port.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tuesday, October 16, 19563DCapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, July 8, 195672ABaltic port.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, July 4, 19569DBaltic port.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Thursday, March 29, 195659DBaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 15, 195653ACapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, June 22, 195568ABaltic Gulf.William S. WoodsFarrar
Monday, January 17, 195543AMajor Baltic port.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 8, 195415ABaltic port.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, January 7, 195416ABaltic gulf.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Sunday, October 11, 1953103DBaltic Gulf.Marion MoeserFarrar
Saturday, September 19, 195351DBaltic port.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, September 3, 195314ALatvian seaport.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 24, 195351DCapital of Latvia.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wednesday, June 24, 195353DPort NE of Memel.Israel GitterFarrar
Tuesday, June 16, 19531DGulf of the Baltic Sea.S. A. KayFarrar
Saturday, May 30, 195338DLatvia's capital.Isaac KertFarrar
Sunday, May 3, 195347AIts harbor is frozen Dec. to Feb.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, March 29, 1953103DIron Curtain capital.Sergei TilartFarrar
Monday, February 9, 195350AAnother Baltic port.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Friday, February 6, 195321ALatvia's capital.Diana SessionsFarrar
Wednesday, January 7, 195353DBaltic port.C. M. FairFarrar
Sunday, November 23, 1952103DPort on the Dvina.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, August 19, 19522DCapital under Red domination.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 28, 195215ACapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 24, 195156ACapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 18, 19511AIron-Curtained capital.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 4, 195158DGulf of the Baltic Sea.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 10, 195121DLatvian capital and port.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 27, 195116ALatvian seaport.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 2, 195156DRussian-dominated gulf, between Latvia and Estonia.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 10, 195146DPort on the Dvina.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Thursday, November 9, 195047DLatvian capital.J. F. KellyFarrar
Wednesday, October 11, 195029DLatvia's capital.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 20, 195019ACapital of the Latvian Republic.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, February 8, 1948101DPort of Latvia.R. ShoemakerFarrar
Sunday, August 4, 19466DBaltic Sea port.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sunday, January 6, 1946116ALatvian seaport.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, June 24, 1945123DCapital of Latvia.A. H. CookFarrar
Sunday, December 24, 194487DGulf in the Baltic.C. E. NoelFarrar
Sunday, December 3, 1944128DCapital of Latvia.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, October 8, 194426ACapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, September 17, 19445DBaltic gulf.Betty C. CrismanFarrar
Sunday, December 5, 194353AGulf between Estonia and Latvia.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sunday, September 5, 194392DGulf in Baltic Sea.J. C. DoesburgFarrar
Sunday, August 8, 194378AGulf of Baltic Sea.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.