It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

278 results for RIGA

64 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for RIGA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Aug 16, 201842ALargest city in the Baltic StatesAlan Arbesfeld
Tue Mar 27, 201851DBaltic city where Baryshnikov was bornPeter Koetters
Sun Mar 25, 201886ALargest city in the BalticsFinn Vigeland
Sat Jul 29, 201746AEuropean capital (7)Erik Agard
Wed Jun 14, 201755DBaltic capital (8)Andrew Zhou
Fri Feb 10, 201752AEurope's Gulf of ___ (3)Kyle Mahowald
Tue Jan 10, 201737ABaltic capital (8)David Poole
Wed Mar 2, 201666ALatvia's capital (18)Fred Piscop
Tue Mar 11, 201415ALatvia's capital (18)Mel Rosen
Mon Mar 18, 201357ALatvia's capital (18)Daniel Landman
Thu Apr 26, 201219ACapital city on the Daugava RiverJulian Lim
Wed Oct 5, 201157DGulf of ___, arm of the Baltic (3)Barry Boone
Tue Oct 4, 201139ACapital of Latvia (3)Dan Feyer
Mon May 16, 20113DLatvia's capital (18)Ian Livengood
Wed Jan 19, 201164ALatvia's capital (18)Kristian House
Thu Dec 2, 20103DLatvian capital (3)Joe Krozel
Fri May 28, 201045DEuropean capital (7)Joe Krozel
Mon Nov 30, 200917ALatvia's capital (18)Oliver Hill
Fri Nov 13, 20091DPort near OgreDana Motley
Thu Oct 30, 200826DEuropean capital (7)Chuck Hamilton
Sun Jun 8, 200845DCapital on the Dvina RiverWill Nediger
Tue Feb 19, 200837DLatvia's capital (18)Victor Fleming
Thu Sep 20, 200719ABaryshnikov's birthplace (4)Alex Boisvert
Fri Jun 22, 200710DCapital on the Daugava RiverMike Nothnagel
Sun Nov 19, 200687DWorld capital on a gulf of the same nameTony Orbach
Wed Oct 4, 200654DBaltic capital (8)Adam Cohen
Thu Nov 24, 200551DGulf of ___, arm of the Baltic (3)Michael Shteyman
Mon Apr 4, 200553DLatvia's capital (18)Christina Houlihan Kelly
Sun Dec 12, 200410DBaltic port (4)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Sat Jul 3, 200428DEuropean capital (7)Eric Berlin
Thu Mar 4, 200458DCapital occupied by the Germans in 1941Patrick Merrell
Mon Mar 1, 200458DLatvia's capital (18)Gail Grabowski
Wed Oct 15, 200335DBaltic capital (8)John Greenman
Mon Sep 8, 200310ACapital of Latvia (3)Leslie H. Nicoll
Thu Aug 28, 200312DLatvia's capital (18)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Jan 28, 200331DBaltic capital (8)Christina Houlihan
Sun Jan 5, 200344DBaltic's Gulf of ___Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Apr 8, 200260ALatvian capital (3)Richard Chisholm
Sun Mar 24, 200221AEuropean capital (7)Con Pederson
Sun Aug 19, 2001109DLatvia's capital (18)David J. Kahn
Wed Jan 17, 200162ABaltic port (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Thu Jun 1, 200017ABaltic capital (8)David J. Kahn
Tue Sep 14, 19998DLatvia's capital (18)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Mar 16, 199914ALatvia's capital (18)Fred Piscop
Mon Jan 25, 199922DLatvia's capital (18)Fran and Lou Sabin
Sun Sep 20, 199858AGulf of ___ (arm of the Baltic) (3)Charles Deber
Sun Jul 5, 19989DEuropean capital (7)Joe DiPietro
Tue Jun 9, 199815ACapital of Latvia (3)Arthur S. Verdesca
Wed May 13, 199853DBaryshnikov's birthplace (4)Eileen Lexau
Tue Jan 13, 19982DBaltic port (4)Stanley B. Whitten
Mon Mar 3, 19973DLatvia's capital (18)Stephanie Spadaccini
Wed Dec 25, 199652ABaltic port (4)N. S. Ross
Sat Oct 19, 199652ABaryshnikov's birthplace (4)G. Petgrave
Sun Oct 6, 199677D+European capital (7)R. Max Hopkins
Sat Apr 13, 199634AEurope's Gulf of___ (3)G. R. Ferguson
Sat Mar 23, 199656AEurope's Gulf of___ (3)R. Norris
Mon Mar 11, 199612DLatvia's capital (18)R. Zimmerman
Thu Jan 18, 199653DBaltic capital (8)C. Deodene
Thu Dec 14, 19957DBaltic capital (8)Matt Gaffney
Mon Dec 11, 199514ALatvia's capital (18)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Aug 9, 199549DGulf of ____ (Baltic arm)Richard Hughes
Sat Feb 25, 199524DBaryshnikov’s birthplace (4)Bob Klahn
Thu Dec 8, 199453DLatvian capital (3)Randolph Ross
Thu Dec 1, 199426ALatvia's capital (18)Harvey Estes

2 results for RIGA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 5, 2001diagramless16ALatvian capitalFrank Longo
Aug 6, 2000panda24A___ mortise (Latvian joint?)Mel Taub

212 results for RIGA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Nov 16, 199353AGulf between Latvia and EstoniaStanley B. WhittenTaub
Tue Jun 29, 199316ALatvia's capitalMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Tue Jun 1, 199354DCapital of LatviaAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thu Jan 14, 199310DLatvian cityA. J. SantoraMaleska
Fri Jan 1, 19931ABaltic capitalNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Sun Dec 27, 199275ALatvian seaportErnst TheimerMaleska
Fri Oct 30, 19926ALatvian seaportStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Mon Oct 19, 199214ACity on the DvinaMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Tue Aug 18, 199253DCapital of LatviaWayne Hall-EastmanMaleska
Thu Jun 18, 19928DLatvian capitalC. McInerneyMaleska
Wed May 1, 19913DBaltic portChristy RidleyMaleska
Sat Nov 3, 19903DCapital on the Western DvinaJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sat Jun 23, 199021ACapital of LatviaJesse RoarkeMaleska
Thu Apr 5, 199051DLatvian capitalBetty JorgensenMaleska
Fri Mar 2, 199016ALatvian capitalWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Thu Jan 18, 199011DCapital of LatviaJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Mon Jan 1, 199019ACapital of LatviaEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue Nov 7, 198911DBaltic capitalJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wed Oct 18, 198922ABaltic capitalWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Fri May 19, 198911DLatvian capitalPatterson PeppleMaleska
Thu Jan 12, 198955DLatvian portAlfio MicciMaleska
Tue Dec 20, 19887DU.S.S.R. Baltic portPeter SwiftMaleska
Sat Oct 22, 198859ACapital of LatviaJesse RoarkeMaleska
Mon Oct 10, 198824DLatvian capitalChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Mon Jul 18, 198814ASoviet Baltic portVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Thu Jun 30, 19882DLatvian capitalJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sun Mar 20, 198896DEuropean portBert H. KruseMaleska
Sun Nov 1, 198783ALatvian portBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Mon Aug 17, 198712DBaltic portJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thu Feb 26, 198754DBaltic portElaine GeorgeMaleska
Mon Jan 26, 198753DLatvian portJoy L. WoukMaleska
Fri Jan 2, 198717AA Melville captainMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sun Jul 13, 198620ACapital of LatviaBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Thu Jul 3, 198610DBaltic portElaine GeorgeMaleska
Sat Mar 15, 198652DBaltic portPatterson PeppleMaleska
Wed Jan 1, 198663ABaltic portJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Nov 24, 198588ALatvia's capitalCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Sat Oct 5, 198516AU.S.S.R. Baltic portPeter SwiftMaleska
Tue Sep 24, 198556DLatvian capitalStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Sun Jun 30, 198539ABaltic portCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Tue Nov 20, 19846DEuropean capitalLeslieMaleska
Tue Aug 28, 198460ALatvian portShirley SolowayMaleska
Thu Sep 29, 19831DCapital of LatviaMaverMaleska
Sun Aug 21, 198367DCapital of LatviaFrances HansenMaleska
Sat May 21, 198355DLatvian portJoe ClonickMaleska
Sun Apr 24, 198347DLatvian portAlfio MicciMaleska
Mon Oct 18, 198252DCapital of LatviaKaren HodgeMaleska
Tue Sep 21, 198211DBaltic seaportCometaMaleska
Mon Jan 19, 198119ABaltic cityNikki TenfeldeMaleska
Sat Jun 21, 198017ALatvian cityFrank GearyMaleska
Fri May 30, 198052ALatvian seaportBensonMaleska
Tue Jan 1, 198040DLatvian cityJean J. DavisonMaleska
Thu Dec 27, 19793DRussian-dominated gulfHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Wed Sep 12, 197916AGulf of the Baltic SeaBernice GordonMaleska
Mon Sep 3, 197945DLatvian portAlfio MicciMaleska
Tue Aug 14, 197947DBaltic portR. W. GreenleafMaleska
Mon Jan 22, 197941DLatvian capitalSamuel K. FliegnerMaleska
Wed Jan 3, 19799ACity on the DvinaMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Tue Jul 11, 197837ALatvian capitalHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Mar 27, 19783DCity on the Western DvinaGrace FabbroniMaleska
Sun Feb 12, 197897ACity on the DvinaJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wed Feb 8, 197811DBaltic portHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tue Feb 7, 197834AEuropean capitalRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Wed Feb 1, 197816ALatvian seaportKathryn RighterMaleska
Thu Jan 12, 197864ABaltic portRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sat Dec 17, 197712DBaltic portWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Nov 28, 197753DCapital of LatviaGrace FabbroniMaleska
Tue Oct 25, 197716ALatvia's capitalHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Dec 26, 1976113DBaltic portFrances HansenWeng
Sun Dec 5, 1976133DLatvian capitalMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Thu Dec 2, 197617ABaltic gulfPaul R. BarnesWeng
Wed Nov 17, 197625DBaltic capitalVirginia ButlerWeng
Sun Sep 12, 19761AEuropean gulfAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sun Aug 8, 197689DNorthern capitalJoseph LaFauciWeng
Sun May 30, 197666ABaltic portMaria G. RiceWeng
Mon Nov 24, 197516ALatvian cityMartha J. DeWittWeng
Tue Sep 30, 197514ABaltic capitalMartha J. DeWittWeng
Sat Aug 2, 197540DBaltic gulfHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Wed Jan 22, 19756DBaltic gulfJack L. SteinhardtWeng
Fri Jan 10, 197510DBaltic cityJean ReedWeng
Sat Jan 4, 197517ALatvian capitalEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Thu Dec 5, 197454DLatvian cityAlfio MicciWeng
Thu Aug 1, 197415ABaltic portSara V. TuckermanWeng
Sat Jul 6, 197411DBaltic portEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Mon Jun 3, 197450DBaltic capitalG. Gordon CookWeng
Tue Apr 30, 197415ABaltic gulfS. A. KayWeng
Mon Jan 28, 197416ALatvian cityHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Sat Jan 26, 197425DLatvian portH. Hastings ReddallWeng
Mon Dec 24, 197335ABaltic portNancy SchusterWeng
Thu Dec 6, 197316ACity on the DvinaUnknownWeng
Fri Nov 9, 197334DBaltic portUnknownWeng
Sat Jul 28, 197324DBaltic capitalUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 8, 197364D___ mortis, Latvian styleThomas SheehanWeng
Sat Feb 24, 197353ABaltic portUnknownWeng
Thu Feb 22, 197315ALatvian portUnknownWeng
Thu Dec 28, 197258ABaltic portUnknownWeng
Wed Jun 21, 197247ALatvian cityUnknownWeng
Fri May 26, 197223ALatvian portUnknownWeng
Tue Apr 18, 197243ABaltic cityUnknownWeng
Sat Mar 25, 197236ALatvian cityUnknownWeng
Tue Oct 26, 197147DBaltic Sea GulfUnknownWeng
Wed May 26, 197156DLatvian gulfUnknownWeng
Sat Jan 2, 197152ALatvian portUnknownWeng
Mon Sep 21, 197049DLatvian gulfUnknownWeng
Mon Mar 16, 197044ACity on the DvinaUnknownWeng
Fri Feb 13, 197019ACity on the DvinaUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 19, 196945DBaltic gulfNancy SchusterWeng
Thu Jun 26, 196914ABaltic gulf.UnknownWeng
Fri Mar 7, 196916ABaltic port.UnknownWeng
Tue Nov 12, 196816ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 15, 196819ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 29, 1968135AMajor seaport of EuropeArnold MossFarrar
Sat Sep 7, 196851DBaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 20, 196861AEuropean capital.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 24, 196850DLatvian city.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 25, 196855DBaltic seaport.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 2, 196749DLatvian city.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Thu Jun 8, 196756DBaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 9, 196712DLatvian capital.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Sat Feb 18, 196751ACity on the Dvina.George LaczkoFarrar
Mon Feb 6, 196733DEuropean capital.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thu Dec 8, 196646DCity on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 3, 196616ALatvian seaport.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sat Mar 26, 196640DCity not far from 34 Across.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Mon Mar 21, 196616ACity on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 29, 19651ACity on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 30, 196556DGulf of the Baltic Sea.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 10, 196544DPort on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 9, 196553DLatvian capital.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 1, 196456ABaltic gulf.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 20, 196432ABaltic city.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 2, 196452ACapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 29, 196431ACapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Jan 25, 196424ABaltic port.Jean ReedFarrar
Tue Dec 24, 196312DLatvian seaport.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tue Nov 19, 196334DBaltic gulf.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Oct 27, 196395ACity on the Dvina.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Sun Oct 20, 196342ALatvian port.Tom MixonFarrar
Tue Sep 10, 196346DCapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 12, 196333ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 18, 196247ACity on the Dvina.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Jun 17, 1962110DBaltic port.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tue May 22, 196215ABaltic seaport.Michael DubinFarrar
Mon Apr 2, 196236ABaltic port.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sun Feb 18, 196218DBaltic port.Lois HillisFarrar
Thu Feb 8, 196250DLatvian city.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Feb 3, 196229DBaltic port.Annamarie LobbFarrar
Thu Jan 18, 19621ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 6, 196128DLatvian port.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 2, 19613DLatvian port.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 1, 196135DCapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 8, 196013DLatvian seaport.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 18, 196014ACapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 15, 196052DCity on the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 28, 196035APort at the mouth of the Dvina.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 16, 195959ABaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 17, 195920DBaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 28, 195953DLatvia's largest city.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 18, 195951DMajor Baltic port.Melville P. LiveranceFarrar
Sun Aug 10, 195841DLetts' capital.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jan 12, 19584DBaltic seaport.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sun Nov 24, 195749DCapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Sep 18, 195711DCapital of Latvia.Edward CansteinFarrar
Thu Aug 15, 195717ALatvian port.Martha BrownleeFarrar
Wed Jul 17, 195737ACity on the Dvina.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Jul 7, 195770DBaltic port.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Jun 27, 195717ABaltic port.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tue Oct 16, 19563DCapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jul 8, 195672ABaltic port.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Jul 4, 19569DBaltic port.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Thu Mar 29, 195659DBaltic port.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 15, 195653ACapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Jun 22, 195568ABaltic Gulf.William S. WoodsFarrar
Mon Jan 17, 195543AMajor Baltic port.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 8, 195415ABaltic port.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Thu Jan 7, 195416ABaltic gulf.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Sun Oct 11, 1953103DBaltic Gulf.Marion MoeserFarrar
Sat Sep 19, 195351DBaltic port.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Sep 3, 195314ALatvian seaport.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 24, 195351DCapital of Latvia.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wed Jun 24, 195353DPort NE of Memel.Israel GitterFarrar
Tue Jun 16, 19531DGulf of the Baltic Sea.S. A. KayFarrar
Sat May 30, 195338DLatvia's capital.Isaac KertFarrar
Sun May 3, 195347AIts harbor is frozen Dec. to Feb.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Mar 29, 1953103DIron Curtain capital.Sergei TilartFarrar
Mon Feb 9, 195350AAnother Baltic port.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Feb 6, 195321ALatvia's capital.Diana SessionsFarrar
Wed Jan 7, 195353DBaltic port.C. M. FairFarrar
Sun Nov 23, 1952103DPort on the Dvina.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Aug 19, 19522DCapital under Red domination.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 28, 195215ACapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 24, 195156ACapital of Latvia.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 18, 19511AIron-Curtained capital.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 4, 195158DGulf of the Baltic Sea.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 10, 195121DLatvian capital and port.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 27, 195116ALatvian seaport.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 2, 195156DRussian-dominated gulf, between Latvia and Estonia.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 10, 195146DPort on the Dvina.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Thu Nov 9, 195047DLatvian capital.J. F. KellyFarrar
Wed Oct 11, 195029DLatvia's capital.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 20, 195019ACapital of the Latvian Republic.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Feb 8, 1948101DPort of Latvia.R. ShoemakerFarrar
Sun Aug 4, 19466DBaltic Sea port.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Jan 6, 1946116ALatvian seaport.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Jun 24, 1945123DCapital of Latvia.A. H. CookFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 194487DGulf in the Baltic.C. E. NoelFarrar
Sun Dec 3, 1944128DCapital of Latvia.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sun Oct 8, 194426ACapital of Latvia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Sep 17, 19445DBaltic gulf.Betty C. CrismanFarrar
Sun Dec 5, 194353AGulf between Estonia and Latvia.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sun Sep 5, 194392DGulf in Baltic Sea.J. C. DoesburgFarrar
Sun Aug 8, 194378AGulf of Baltic Sea.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar