It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

11 results for RETILE

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for RETILE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Nov 1, 201448AUpgrade, as a showerTrip Payne
Fri Jun 1, 201212DPatch up, in a way, as a space shuttleJoe Krozel
Mon Jun 13, 201121AFix, as a bathroom floorAlex Vratsanos
Fri Jul 10, 200910DFix, as a shower stallJoe Krozel
Sat Jan 21, 200624AProvide with new squares, perhapsBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Sep 29, 199439AFix the shower wallRandolph Ross

5 results for RETILE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Aug 18, 199151ADo over the bathroomJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sun Mar 23, 198651ADo the bathroom overMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sat Feb 27, 198262ARepair mosaicsAlbert L. MisenkoMaleska
Sat Dec 21, 195713DRepair mosaics.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 5, 195114ARedo the kitchen wall.UnknownFarrar