It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

12 results for RETAILED

Only one Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.
See the dictionary definition for RETAILED.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jul 12, 200329ASoldManny Nosowsky

1 result for RETAILED from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 1, 2018cryptic1DWas a salesman, retired and felt awful (8)Richard Silvestri

10 results for RETAILED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat May 6, 198923ASold to the consumerRobert O. DillmanMaleska
Thu Mar 9, 197816ASold on Main StreetBert H. KruseMaleska
Fri Jul 1, 197720ASold in small quantitiesAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Wed Aug 25, 196518ASold, in a way.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 10, 196161ASold to the customer.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 17, 195554APassed on to others.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 6, 195242ASold to the ultimate consumer.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 21, 195232ATold in detail.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 22, 195135ASold to the consumer.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 30, 195160ASold to the public.UnknownFarrar