It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

72 results for RESTED

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for RESTED.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Apr 27, 201428ABack from vacation, say (2)John Lampkin
Thu Feb 21, 200839APost-vacation, sayPeter A. Collins
Sun Mar 25, 2007129AStopped arguingFred Piscop
Sun Jul 23, 200644DJust back from vacation, sayFred Piscop
Sun Dec 28, 200366DObserved the SabbathSeth A. Abel
Fri Apr 18, 200314DConcluded in courtTyler Hinman
Sat Mar 10, 200142AFreshCharles E. Gersch
Fri Jul 16, 199930DBack from vacation, say (2)Gerald R. Ferguson
Fri Sep 25, 199814DReady to play againMark Blakeburn
Fri Jan 31, 199745ARefreshed (2)M. Gaffney
Wed Aug 7, 199636DRefreshed (2)B. E. Quigley
Sat Mar 16, 199643DNot overworkedG. R. Ferguson
Thu Jun 30, 199462ANot worn outHarvey Estes
Mon Jan 3, 199442ATook tenSidney L. Robbins

2 results for RESTED from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 26, 2017panda66ARelaxed in the desertSam Ezersky
Jun 22, 2014diagramless16ATook fiveFred Piscop

56 results for RESTED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Apr 7, 199322ATook fiveGayle DeanMaleska
Fri May 8, 199246ATook fiveAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun Mar 8, 199233ATook fiveKevin BoyleMaleska
Fri Oct 9, 198764ATook a napRita YelleMaleska
Sun Jun 29, 198617DSleptEdward MarcheseMaleska
Sat Sep 14, 198544DTook fiveRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Aug 11, 198587AEnjoyed a siestaPeter G. SnowMaleska
Sun Oct 2, 198351DTook fiveRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thu Jun 17, 198228DWhat the hare did in a raceCometaMaleska
Sun Mar 29, 198146ATook 40 winksJim PageMaleska
Fri Aug 17, 197962ATook time outDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sun May 13, 197910DTook life easyTap OsbornMaleska
Mon Jul 31, 197846ATook a breatherHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Fri Jul 14, 197829ATook a breakBert BeamanMaleska
Tue Aug 30, 19775DTook fiveMcDermottMaleska
Tue Jan 27, 197645ATook a breatherDorothea E. ShippWeng
Mon Jan 21, 197420AObserved the seventh dayCarl H. WinstonWeng
Thu Dec 30, 197146DTook fiveUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 10, 197110ATook a breakHume R. CraftWeng
Sat Jul 31, 197168ARefreshedUnknownWeng
Sun May 16, 197191DTook fiveJack RosenthalWeng
Wed Aug 6, 19699DCompleted a court argument.UnknownWeng
Tue Dec 24, 196817DTook time out.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 22, 196824ARemained confident (in).UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 7, 1965127AReady for more action.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu Aug 19, 196532AWas at ease.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 7, 1965105DSat.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Sun Sep 15, 196378ATook it easy.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Mar 21, 19614DRelaxed.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 20, 196060AStopped.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 13, 19608DTook one's ease.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 8, 196056ATook a siesta.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 26, 196044DWas at ease.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 16, 195953ATook a break.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 1, 195945DSlumbered.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sat Apr 26, 195832ABased.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 14, 195863ABased (on).A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sun Sep 8, 195789DBased.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun May 12, 195780DBased.Marion MoeserFarrar
Sun Oct 28, 1956139AStopped.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Feb 12, 1956108A“Took ten.”Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jul 18, 1954122ALay fallow.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Sep 7, 195318DRefreshed.Ethel Le StrangeFarrar
Sun May 10, 195363DNapped.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue May 27, 195213DOccupied a hammock.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 22, 195212DLay fallow.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 20, 195241ARefreshed after quiet.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 10, 195235ARefreshed.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 9, 195115DTerminated the introduction of evidence.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Dec 2, 195027ATook a siesta.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Sep 26, 195065ARefreshed.Alice H. CookFarrar
Sun Jul 3, 194962AWhat Bunyan's Pilgrim did in the Chamber of Peace.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Apr 10, 1949106DRefreshed.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sun Nov 21, 1948112DPaused.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jul 18, 194875AWhat the Argonauts did at Lemnos.Thomas JacksonFarrar
Sun Jul 21, 194690AHalted.Louis ShieldsFarrar