It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

35 results for RESORTS

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for RESORTS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Mar 30, 201362AMany are found on beachesGareth Bain
Sun Nov 21, 201080AClub Meds, e.g.Clive Probert
Sun Jan 10, 201094DThey might have springs (2)Mel Rosen
Thu Jun 4, 200914AVacation destinationsPeter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Sat Jan 27, 200712DGetawaysKaren M. Tracey
Thu Nov 30, 200643DThey might have springs (2)Patrick Merrell
Sat Jan 14, 200615DIn places (2)David Quarfoot
Sat Sep 24, 20058DTime-sharing localesByron Walden
Sun May 16, 200495DHoliday spotsPatrick Berry
Sun Apr 20, 2003126ABeachfront localesBill Zais
Fri Dec 7, 20011DIn places (2)Joe DiPietro

2 results for RESORTS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 9, 2005panda45DAbout kinds of places to relaxMel Taub
Jul 11, 1999diagramless50DTourist magnetsPatrick Berry

22 results for RESORTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Oct 29, 199361ASpasManny NosowskyTaub
Mon May 11, 198715DVacation spotsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sat Jul 13, 198538DSpasErnst TheimerMaleska
Sun Mar 29, 198150DSarasota and Palm SpringsJim PageMaleska
Sun Jul 27, 198089DVichy et al.Richard SilvestriMaleska
Sun May 13, 197930AR & R spotsTap OsbornMaleska
Fri Jun 30, 197839DAcapulco and CannesJean J. DavisonMaleska
Mon Feb 6, 197843AMiami Beach and Palm BeachGrace FabbroniMaleska
Wed May 5, 197620ANice and Aspen, e.g.McCainWeng
Sat Nov 3, 197352ASpasUnknownWeng
Mon Oct 29, 197345ATravel-section topicsUnknownWeng
Sun Feb 7, 197177ANice and LidoDan GirardiWeng
Mon Mar 17, 196923ANice and Aspen.UnknownWeng
Sat Apr 27, 196810DSummer places.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 11, 196487AVacation places.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Nov 26, 19624DNassau and others.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 14, 196249DNice and Banff.Manny MillerFarrar
Sun Aug 9, 195996ABanff and Nice.Ted DombrasFarrar
Sun Mar 30, 195225AMiami, Sun Valley, etc.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Tue Jul 24, 19518DVacation spots.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 30, 194996DPlaylands.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun May 21, 1944143AGoes.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar