It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

48 results for RESIST

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for RESIST.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Apr 6, 201546DNot succumb toFinn Vigeland
Tue Mar 31, 20159DBe part of the oppositionGary Cee
Sun Jun 30, 201341AGo kicking and screamingAlex Vratsanos and Jeff Chen
Wed Sep 5, 201244DFace down temptationPaula Gamache
Thu Nov 27, 200842A"I couldn't ___!"Patrick Berry
Wed Nov 2, 200522DStand up toRandall J. Hartman
Wed Mar 22, 20006DPut up a fightRichard Silvestri
Mon Aug 14, 199540DDon't say yesBen Wheelock
Sun Dec 18, 1994111ABuckManny Nosowsky & Bob Klahn

2 results for RESIST from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 29, 2012acrosticUDon't take lying downEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
May 20, 2007cryptic6DFight is covered by everyone else (6)Richard Silvestri

37 results for RESIST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jun 5, 199310DOpposeTap OsbornMaleska
Mon Sep 21, 19925DOpposeBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tue Feb 12, 19915DStand fast againstReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Sat Nov 17, 199046DWithstandRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Oct 22, 198972DOpposePhyllis FehringerMaleska
Mon May 25, 19875DWithstandSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Nov 2, 198655AOpposeMaurice J. TeitelbaumMaleska
Fri Mar 28, 198631AFollow ShaysJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sat Jun 22, 198538DOpposeDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sun Oct 7, 198423AFight offJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sat May 8, 197624ABalk atMel RosenWeng
Sat Jan 31, 197629AWithstandVirginia ButlerWeng
Sun Sep 16, 197340DWithstandNancy S. RossWeng
Fri Jul 23, 197122AOpposeUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 20, 196956DOpposeNancy AtkinsonWeng
Tue Sep 24, 19684DWithstand.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 5, 196525AWithstand.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Aug 1, 19645DWork against.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 31, 196340DWithstand.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 14, 196363DFight back.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Oct 21, 1962103DWithstand.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Mon Nov 6, 196145AOppose.UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 5, 196130AOppose.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 15, 196115DWithstand.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 29, 19607DWithstand.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 13, 195912DWithstand.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tue Aug 11, 195958AWithstand.Jay SheldonFarrar
Sun Jun 14, 1959126AFend off.Roberta MorseFarrar
Mon Nov 17, 195840DWithstand.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 3, 195812DBe proof against.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Feb 9, 195890AOppose.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat Dec 31, 195535AFight against.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 25, 195439AOffer opposition.W. E. JonesFarrar
Mon Aug 3, 195311DFight back.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 16, 1950133AOppose.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Apr 20, 1947107AWithstand.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Oct 28, 1945101AOppose.L. K. PetersFarrar