It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

49 results for RESENTS

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for RESENTS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Feb 25, 201739DIs rankled byMark Diehl
Fri Sep 30, 201135DMinds (3)Joe Krozel
Sun Dec 5, 201018DBegrudgesBen Pall
Fri May 1, 200966ADoesn't take wellJoon Pahk
Sun Mar 23, 200868DFeels indignant aboutRobert W. Harris
Sat Feb 17, 20077DChafes (at)Robert H. Wolfe
Sun Dec 7, 2003123AMinds (3)Sherry O. Blackard
Fri Oct 24, 200342DTakes exception toSherry O. Blackard
Fri Apr 25, 199765AMinds (3)Robert H. Wolfe

1 result for RESENTS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Feb 12, 2006panda65AIs indignant about nestersMel Taub

39 results for RESENTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Dec 17, 19929DIs indignantRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Sun Dec 23, 199084DBristlesJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Fri May 11, 199057ATakes umbrageMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Thu Feb 8, 199023ATakes umbrageMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Thu Feb 11, 198815DTakes umbrageRhonda KrausMaleska
Mon Nov 16, 198723ATakes offenseFred TooleMaleska
Sun Nov 1, 198783DTakes umbrageBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Thu Oct 10, 198539DTakes umbrageWilliam CanineMaleska
Tue Nov 2, 198242AIs indignantJonesMaleska
Tue Jul 11, 197837DTakes offenseHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Fri Nov 19, 19764DIs annoyed atManny MillerWeng
Sat Jan 24, 197646ATakes umbrageSidney NelsonWeng
Thu Oct 17, 197456ATakes umbrageJack LuzzattoWeng
Thu Sep 5, 197462ATakes offenseGeorge LaczkoWeng
Sat May 19, 197366ATakes offenseUnknownWeng
Fri Jun 26, 19704DFeels indignationUnknownWeng
Sun May 4, 196932DGets huffyRoberta MorseWeng
Sun Jul 23, 196711DTakes amiss.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat Jul 24, 196546DTakes umbrage.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 4, 196418ATakes offense.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 24, 196344ATakes umbrage.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sat Oct 5, 196314DFeels affronted by.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Tue Jul 9, 196339AFeels displeasure.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 30, 196363ATakes umbrage.Jay SheldonFarrar
Tue Dec 18, 196210DTakes umbrage.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tue Jul 31, 196260AShows displeasure.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Thu Jun 27, 195712DFeels indignation.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Fri May 17, 195746DFeels indignation at.Peter L. Tea, Jr.Farrar
Sun Apr 15, 1956112DTakes amiss.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Apr 8, 195637DExhibits displeasure.Charles BaronFarrar
Sun Jan 15, 1956122ATakes offense.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Dec 28, 19521DFeels displeasure at.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Mar 2, 1952138ATakes umbrage.Louis BaronFarrar
Fri Nov 16, 195141DTakes umbrage.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 10, 195144DTakes offense at.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Sun Jan 1, 195061ATakes umbrage at.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jul 20, 1947106DIs indignant.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Oct 27, 1946122AExpresses displeasure at.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Nov 21, 1943156ATakes umbrage.W. W. WebsterFarrar