This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

2,207,474

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

27 total results for RESEAT   ( score: 50 )

Usage of answer word RESEAT by year
15 results for RESEAT from Shortz Era puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jul 4, 202191DMove from aisle to window, maybeHoward Barkin
Sun Jun 20, 202112DMove to a new table, maybeMichael Lieberman
Thu Mar 26, 20209DUpgrade to a box, perhapsAlex Eaton-Salners
Wed Nov 14, 201846DMove into or from an exit row, perhapsSam Trabucco
Tue Aug 25, 201548DMove at a restaurant, sayJohn E. Bennett
Mon Mar 28, 201126AMove to another location, as in a restaurantRobyn Weintraub
Mon Apr 21, 200844DUsher againJanet R. Bender
Thu Sep 20, 200753DMove to first class, e.g.Alex Boisvert
Sun Nov 13, 200536ATake down the aisle againBrendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Oct 24, 200330AMove, as diners in a restaurantSherry O. Blackard
Tue Oct 30, 20018DMove to the front row, maybeBarbara Olson
Mon Jan 31, 200028AUsher to a different part of the theaterPeter Gordon
Mon Sep 6, 19997DReturn to officeManny Nosowsky
Wed Nov 4, 199849ADo a maƮtre d's jobRich Norris
Sun Jul 16, 199544DGive a new pewNaomi Geller Lipsky
12 results for RESEAT from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Jan 22, 199148ADo an usher's jobArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sun Apr 8, 199053AFind another chair forErnst TheimerMaleska
Fri Dec 31, 198219DHomophone for receiptCometaMaleska
Thu Aug 21, 19809DDo an usher's jobWilliam JarvisMaleska
Fri Sep 29, 197242ADo an ushering jobUnknownWeng
Tue Jul 6, 19719DShow to another pewUnknownWeng
Fri Aug 25, 19679DReinstall.Lois HillisFarrar
Sun Dec 27, 1959101AChange the order at table.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Aug 10, 1958109AInstall in office again.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed Jul 30, 195253APut in place again.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 11, 195144ASend back to Congress.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jul 25, 194390DPlace in office again.Howard O. SmithFarrar