It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

35 results for RENEWS

17 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for RENEWS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Apr 2, 201868AExtends, as a lease (2)Jason Mueller
Sun Oct 2, 201687AExtends, in a way (2)Zhouqin Burnikel
Thu Apr 21, 201665ADoesn't let lapseAlex Bajcz
Sun Apr 3, 201617DExtends, in a way (2)Natan Last
Thu Aug 7, 201442DSigns up for moreJoe DiPietro
Sat Sep 29, 20124DKeeps it coming, maybeJoe DiPietro
Sun Jul 24, 201128DDoesn't stop, in a wayKurt Mueller
Sun Jul 11, 20103DGets more InStyle, sayEd Sessa
Fri Aug 1, 20086DExtends, as a lease (2)Patrick Berry
Fri Feb 8, 200845ARolls over, in a wayMike Nothnagel
Sun Mar 18, 200788AExtends (2)Craig Kasper
Sat Aug 23, 200363AStarts againRich Norris
Tue Jun 26, 200151DTakes more Time?Stephen Windheim
Mon May 21, 200122AGains again, as strengthJoan Yanofsky
Thu Mar 19, 199832APays for more TimeManny Nosowsky
Sat Mar 30, 199618AExtends (2)D. R. Stark
Mon Jun 13, 199415DExtends a subscriptionJohn Greenman

18 results for RENEWS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Sep 25, 199229ATakes up againJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wed Jan 2, 199119DFreshensChristy RidleyMaleska
Fri May 10, 198535AGets an extensionI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Thu Apr 30, 19819DExtends a subscriptionC. J. AngioMaleska
Thu Apr 21, 19775DExtends a subscriptionMel RosenMaleska
Fri Jan 25, 19748DFreshensSophie FiermanWeng
Sun Nov 8, 197077DFreshensEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Wed Oct 23, 19684DTakes up again.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 9, 196849DBegins again.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 7, 196415DContinues a subscription.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Mon Jul 9, 196244DRegenerates.Annamarie LobbFarrar
Tue Apr 25, 196153ARenovates.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 25, 195961ATakes up again.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 12, 195968ARestores.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Jul 20, 195826ABegins again.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Dec 16, 195727DBegins again.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 19, 195025ARevalidates.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 16, 194215DFreshens.Jack LuzzatoFarrar