It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

77 results for REMUS

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for REMUS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Mar 14, 201833AStorytelling uncle of fictionJeff Chen
Mon Dec 22, 201413AUncle who told Br'er Rabbit talesLynn Lempel
Fri Mar 28, 201413DFictional teller of talesDavid J. Kahn
Sat Feb 4, 20128DFratricide victim of mythBrendan Emmett Quigley and Caleb Madison
Sun Jul 31, 201153DUncle ___Pamela Klawitter
Thu Apr 7, 201130DHarris's uncleHenry Hook
Sun Feb 14, 201090ASlain twinMatt Ginsberg and Pete Muller
Tue Apr 22, 200851DTwin of RomulusNancy Salomon
Wed Oct 18, 200630D*Brer Rabbit taleteller (2)John Farmer
Thu May 25, 200647DLegendary twinGilbert H. Ludwig
Thu Mar 30, 200624DFamous twinRichard Silvestri
Mon Mar 13, 20063DStory-telling uncleBernice Gordon
Wed Jan 25, 200629D*Brer Rabbit tale teller (2)John Farmer
Fri Sep 24, 20048DOne of Mars' twin sonsPatrick Berry
Thu Mar 15, 200151DTwin of mythCathy Millhauser
Sat Sep 23, 200044ABig name in storytellingRich Norris
Wed May 26, 199924DUncle of noteRandall J. Hartman
Mon May 25, 199831DTale-spinning Uncle (2)William Canine
Tue Jan 27, 199827ARomulus's brotherManny Nosowsky
Tue Jun 18, 199635DTwin brother of legendE. C. Gorski
Fri Jan 6, 199515DTale-spinning uncle (2)Fran & Lou Sabin

56 results for REMUS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Apr 6, 199233DTwin of Rome's founderArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sat Jul 30, 198868ATwin of mythologyKenneth WitteMaleska
Sun Mar 27, 1988102ALegendary co-founder of RomeBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Sun Aug 24, 198698AHarris characterArnold MossMaleska
Tue Mar 19, 198531DCo-founder of RomeArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Mon Jun 25, 198471AFictional uncleEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sat Nov 19, 198330ARomulus did him inEli WesoffMaleska
Mon Feb 28, 198340AA son of MarsBolognese-LoMaleska
Wed Jul 12, 197815AFictional uncleWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Apr 25, 197841AUncle ___Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Apr 23, 19788DFictional uncleBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wed May 11, 197744ABrother of RomulusHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wed Dec 22, 197621AUncle of storiesSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Tue Mar 16, 197615AFictional uncleManny MillerWeng
Thu Nov 27, 19756DUncle of fictionDorothy CannanWeng
Tue Jul 31, 197350AHarris's UncleUnknownWeng
Fri Mar 30, 197328DMythical twinUnknownWeng
Sat Jan 20, 197324AA founder of RomeUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 8, 197215AStoried uncleUnknownWeng
Fri Apr 21, 19725ACo-founder of 1 AcrossUnknownWeng
Mon Sep 13, 197147AFamous uncleUnknownWeng
Thu Apr 2, 197025AStoried UncleUnknownWeng
Tue Jan 14, 196925DFamous twin.UnknownWeng
Sun Feb 18, 196886DAvuncular storyteller.Pamela V-W WoodFarrar
Sat May 6, 196723DCo-founder of 65 Across.George LaczkoFarrar
Wed Feb 1, 196719AFictional uncle.Thomas E. DevlinFarrar
Wed Sep 9, 196470AUncle of fiction.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 13, 196423ASee 19 Down.Walter ColtFarrar
Sun Jan 12, 196410AWell-known uncle.John ByrneFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 196185DUncle ___.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Aug 31, 19618DLegendary twin.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 25, 196043AFictional uncle.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 6, 196052DMythical twin.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 6, 1960142AOne of the twin sons of Mars.Spiro K. KostofFarrar
Mon Dec 14, 195931AWell-known uncle.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 8, 195962ALegendary twin.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Mon Mar 24, 195810DTale-telling Uncle.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 25, 195729DRomulus twin.S. A. KayFarrar
Thu Jul 11, 195738AFictional uncle.J. F. KellyFarrar
Mon Dec 10, 195648DLegendary twin.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thu Sep 20, 19566D"Uncle ___."Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Sep 15, 195625DFictional Uncle.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 26, 19551AFolklore character.Harold D. CannonFarrar
Thu Sep 9, 195433ABrother of Romulus.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 22, 19549DFictional uncle.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Oct 5, 195360ATeller of folk tales, in 1880 book.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 18, 195316AFictional Uncle.Albert BlumFarrar
Tue Jul 1, 19528DOne of a famous pair of twins.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 5, 195250DUncle in Joe Chandler Harris books.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 14, 195168AFamous uncle.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 1950130ABr'er Rabbit character.Alice CookFarrar
Sun Jun 25, 195016DUncle ___.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sun Nov 13, 194993AFamous twin.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sun Apr 4, 1948103D“Uncle ___.”Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Nov 14, 1943147ALegendary Roman.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Jul 26, 1942127DFounder of Rome.S. A. KayFarrar