It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

30 results for RELAYS

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for RELAYS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Oct 26, 201768A4 x 100 and othersJacob Stulberg
Mon Sep 5, 201610DPass-the-baton track eventsTracy Gray
Sun Jan 24, 201668DPony Express riders, e.g.Francis Heaney and Brendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Jun 8, 201511DTrack races with legsPeter A. Collins
Mon Feb 10, 201446DPass-the-baton eventsC. W. Stewart
Thu Jan 6, 201146DSome racesMike Nothnagel
Thu Dec 21, 200652ATrack eventsLynn Lempel
Sat Dec 10, 200547APony Express segmentsHenry Hook
Sun Nov 20, 200529DDevices in electrical networksPatrick Merrell
Thu Feb 5, 200444DCircuit breakersAlan Arbesfeld
Sun Jan 24, 199917DCommunications satellitesRobert Malinow
Fri Jan 23, 199823AImpartsBrendan Emmett Quigley

18 results for RELAYS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Mar 25, 199046DFresh crewsBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wed Aug 17, 198846DPasses onGloria EvansMaleska
Sat Mar 16, 198550DShiftsJeanne WilsonMaleska
Wed Mar 7, 198449ATypes of racesAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sun May 14, 197212DPasses onEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Sun May 25, 196991DPasses onEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Mon Nov 21, 196628DTrack events.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 31, 196614ACertain races.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 9, 196322DRaces.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 8, 196213ATrack events.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 3, 19605DField day events.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 4, 195838APenn ___.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 16, 1955134ATrack events.Charles BaronFarrar
Fri Mar 25, 195561ATrack events.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Dec 25, 195342AShifts.Jack ChaikinFarrar
Tue Oct 13, 19535DFresh sets of horses.Isaac KertFarrar
Wed Jun 24, 195324AHow Olympic torch is carried.Israel GitterFarrar
Sun Mar 26, 194444AReplacements.Jonathan CrossFarrar