It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

11 results for REGGIE

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for REGGIE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon May 2, 201650DJackson who was on five World Series-winning teams in the 1970sPaula Gamache
Mon Oct 28, 201318DJackson a k a Mr. OctoberEd Sessa
Sun Dec 20, 199836DJackson known as "Mr. October"Frances Hansen
Sun Oct 8, 199519DA JacksonNancy Nicholson Joline

7 results for REGGIE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Aug 13, 199019AOne of baseball's JacksonsPeter SwiftMaleska
Thu Mar 6, 198628ASlugger JacksonBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Apr 29, 1979117AJackson or SmithRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Jun 25, 197885DJackson or SmithLouis BaronMaleska
Sat Sep 24, 197738AJackson of the YankeesHugh McElroyMaleska
Thu Jul 19, 195653AJackie Gleason's high-hat character.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Apr 13, 195627AEnglish man's nickname.W. E. JonesFarrar