It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

242 results for RAY

91 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for RAY.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Sep 30, 201834ASunbeam (8)Natan Last
Tue Aug 14, 201863ABeam of sunlightAndy Kravis and Erik Agard
Fri Jun 15, 201852DCertain stingerSam Ezersky
Tue May 22, 201865DLaser outputJeff Stillman
Tue Feb 27, 201828ASunshine unitRoss Trudeau
Sun May 21, 201710DSomething poking through the cloudsRandolph Ross
Tue Mar 28, 201761DWith 62-Down, sci-fi weaponRyan Milligan
Sun Dec 18, 201640AOne of five on a starfishDerrick Niederman
Sat Nov 12, 201645ABeam (9)David J. Kahn
Wed Sep 14, 201666ABit of hope, in an expressionDan Schoenholz
Wed Mar 9, 201614ADeath ___John Guzzetta
Sat Jan 23, 201646ABeam (9)Kameron Austin Collins
Tue Sep 15, 201551AMajor-league player from 32-AcrossIain S. Padley
Sun Aug 30, 201513D2004 musical biopic for which the star won Best ActorLee Taylor
Sun May 17, 201569D___ of hope (2)Joe Krozel
Sun Feb 8, 201516DBit of hope (5)Jeremy Newton
Tue Feb 3, 201538AC*TJoe Krozel
Mon Feb 2, 201560DBeam of light (3)Jeffrey Wechsler
Wed Aug 6, 201440DFlat fish (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Jun 2, 201452ABit of sunshine (6)Andrea Carla Michaels
Wed May 7, 201423ACharles on a pianoKurt Mueller
Tue Apr 29, 201443DBeam (9)Jules P. Markey
Fri Jan 3, 201448AOriole rivalBarry C. Silk and Brad Wilber
Thu Dec 5, 201350AGlimmer (2)Dan Schoenholz
Mon Dec 2, 201359DSunbeam (8)Adam G. Perl
Tue Jul 16, 201331DBlu-___ DiscJoel Fagliano
Wed Jun 26, 201319AStarfish appendageDavid Steinberg (16) and Bernice Gordon (99)
Sun May 26, 201310DWith 69-Down, 1990s-2000s sitcom starJoon Pahk and Jeremy Horwitz
Mon Jan 21, 201342ASunbeam (8)Susan Gelfand
Tue Oct 16, 201261DManta, e.g.Bill Thompson
Fri Jan 20, 201228DFlat fish (2)Patrick Berry
Sun Nov 6, 201190DHigh beam?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Oct 18, 201138ASunbeam (8)Patrick Berry
Wed Jul 27, 201111ARachael on the Food NetworkBill Thompson
Sun Jul 17, 2011118AArm of a starfishDaniel A. Finan
Wed Jul 6, 20117DGamma followerPeter Collins
Fri Jul 1, 201134A2008 World Series athleteChris A. McGlothlin
Thu May 5, 201121ABeam (9)Joel Fagliano
Sat Jul 24, 201051AAlpha or beta followerDavid J. Kahn
Mon Oct 12, 20091ABit of sunlightRichard Chisholm
Wed Sep 30, 200961DBit of sunshine (6)Kevin G. Der
Sun Jul 19, 200937AStarfish featureLynn Lempel
Sun Jul 5, 200963ASolar ___Tony Orbach and Amy Reynaldo
Fri May 8, 200918AGlimmer (2)John Farmer
Mon Jan 19, 200935ATampa Bay baseballerTracey Snyder
Sun Nov 2, 2008126ABeam (9)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Nov 23, 200739DSkatePaula Gamache
Sun Oct 14, 200795DUnit of lightElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Oct 7, 200774DLight line (3)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sun Aug 26, 200756DBit of sunshine (6)Andrew M. Greene and Craig Kasper
Thu Aug 2, 200764ABit of light (2)Robert Dillman
Sun Nov 19, 200668DUnit of hope? (2)Tony Orbach
Wed Aug 9, 200650ABit of sun (2)Maxwell H. D. Johnson Jr.
Tue Nov 8, 200563ABit of sunshine (6)Gail Grabowski and Nancy Salomon
Sun Oct 23, 200543A2004 biopic that was a Best Picture nomineeDavid J. Kahn
Fri Oct 14, 200522AParticle streamMichael Shteyman
Mon Aug 29, 20053DBit of sunshine (6)Sarah Keller
Sun Jun 5, 20058ASky line?Patrick Merrell
Sun Nov 21, 20041DLine in geometryKumar Balani
Sun Jul 4, 200457DUnit of hope? (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Dec 23, 20035DBeam of light (3)Mike Torch
Mon Aug 25, 200347ABit of sunshine (6)Craig Kasper
Mon Jun 30, 200340DElement of hope?Gregory E. Paul
Thu May 22, 200324ABeam (9)Dan Reichert
Sun Apr 6, 200379DPart in the shining?Joe DiPietro
Tue Sep 3, 200263ASunbeam (8)Don West
Sun Apr 21, 200238DBeta followerTrip Payne
Mon Dec 10, 200142DDrop of golden sunGregory E. Paul
Mon Sep 17, 200133DBeam of light (3)Peter Gordon
Mon Jun 11, 200121ASunbeam (8)Gregory E. Paul
Wed May 16, 200116AComic actor RomanoRichard Silvestri
Sat Aug 12, 200061DLight line (3)Rich Norris
Wed Jul 26, 200054DBit of hope? (5)William I. Johnston
Tue May 9, 200071ASunbeam (8)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Apr 26, 200024DSci-fi killer (2)A. J. Santora
Sun Feb 20, 200088ASci-fi dangerTrip Payne
Sat Oct 16, 199924ADaisy floretRich Norris
Sat Oct 9, 199942AKind of gunManny Nosowsky
Thu Sep 23, 19996DSci-fi killer (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Sep 12, 199983DBit of hope (5)Nancy Scandrett Ross
Wed Mar 3, 19998DBeam (9)Rich Norris
Wed Oct 7, 199823DBit of hope (5)Randall J. Hartman
Fri Jul 31, 199820DBit of sun (2)John Wolting
Wed May 7, 199733ABeam (9)Dean Niles
Tue Mar 18, 199738ABit of hope (5)John R. Conrad
Sun Dec 8, 1996116AShaftA. J. Santora
Sat Oct 12, 199655DLight line (3)R. Norris
Tue Nov 7, 19956A____ of hope (2)Sidney L. Robbins
Fri Apr 21, 199525DSunbeam (8)Rand H. Burns
Thu Jun 9, 199421DBit of light (2)Charles B. Waffell
Mon Dec 27, 199340ABeam (9)Joel Davajan

1 result for RAY from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Apr 15, 2012diagramless68AFlat fishPaula Gamache

150 results for RAY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Sep 24, 199342ABeamC. McInerneyTaub
Wed Aug 18, 199341DCharles or BradburyManny NosowskyMaleska
Wed Jan 20, 199352ASugar ___ RobinsonStanley GlassMaleska
Tue Jan 12, 199361DNarrow beamMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Mon Nov 30, 199252DSinger CharlesJanet R. BenderMaleska
Fri Aug 21, 199231DMantaCalista LuminatiMaleska
Thu Aug 20, 199259DMantaEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Fri Aug 2, 199120DMusic great CharlesPeter GordonMaleska
Mon Apr 29, 199161DThornbackMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Tue Jul 24, 199064DBeamSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed May 23, 199035ASkateEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Mon Apr 2, 199058DBeamSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Aug 30, 198919ABeam of lightDorothy DavisMaleska
Wed Jul 12, 198946DBeamJeffrey A. MercerMaleska
Thu Apr 6, 198932AManta, e.g.Betty JorgensenMaleska
Fri Feb 24, 198928DCharles of musical fameWilliam CanineMaleska
Tue Feb 14, 198960ABeamVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sun Oct 16, 198847DManta, e.g.Jim PageMaleska
Sat Aug 6, 198813DLight lineThomas BohmMaleska
Sat Mar 19, 198853ABob's sidekickNancy JolineMaleska
Thu Nov 26, 198726DSkate, e.g.Joy L. WoukMaleska
Fri Dec 12, 198642AMantaWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Oct 19, 198685ABob's partnerNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Mon Sep 23, 198565DBeamJudith PerryMaleska
Sat Aug 3, 198542ADevilfishWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Jun 21, 198560DMantaRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Mar 31, 1985102DSkatePeter G. SnowMaleska
Thu Jan 17, 198568AGleamWilliam CanineMaleska
Sun Jul 8, 198412DStingareeBarry L. CohenMaleska
Wed Jun 13, 198458DSugar or AldoFerreiraMaleska
Sat Feb 11, 198418AKind of gunJim PageMaleska
Sun Jan 15, 1984119ABeamA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Sep 12, 198249DBolgerBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Sat Apr 3, 198249ABeamBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sat Mar 20, 198215AAnthony or EberleHenry HookMaleska
Sun Dec 20, 1981116ASkateRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Tue Nov 10, 198155DViolet ___Kay SullivanMaleska
Mon Jul 20, 198143AElectric or sting followerHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thu Jun 11, 198162AEntertainer CharlesC. J. AngioMaleska
Wed Dec 24, 198013DBandleader BlochTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Jul 27, 1980117AGuitarfishRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wed May 7, 198026ACharles of musicC. J. AngioMaleska
Fri Aug 17, 197934ABlock or ConniffDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Mon Feb 5, 197958DActor MillandHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tue Jul 11, 19787DWriter BradburyHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun May 28, 197855AArm of a starfishHenry HookMaleska
Sun May 21, 197815DBottom fishElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Sat Apr 15, 197834AMillandWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Nov 20, 197729AX followerAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Sat Oct 29, 197752ABolgerDorothy N. DavisMaleska
Fri Feb 4, 197727ASinger CharlesStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Sun Jan 9, 1977102ASinger CharlesStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Mon Nov 8, 197632ABob's TV partnerJay SpryWeng
Mon Aug 11, 197531DAldo or mantaHerb L. RisteenWeng
Sat Jan 11, 197510AHope unitJack WherryWeng
Sat Dec 21, 197440ABolgerSara V. TuckermanWeng
Mon Sep 16, 197437DUnit of hopeEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Sun Jun 16, 197484AMillandRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Wed May 8, 197427ABolgerSara V. TuckermanWeng
Sat Sep 15, 197347ASkateUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 1, 197373AAldoAnthony MorseWeng
Sun Feb 25, 1973119ASinger JohnnyArnold MossWeng
Fri Jan 26, 197345A___ of hopeUnknownWeng
Wed Sep 1, 197139AElectron streamUnknownWeng
Fri Mar 20, 197018DSmall beamUnknownWeng
Thu Oct 30, 196966DSkate.UnknownWeng
Tue Aug 26, 19694DUltraviolet, for one.Louise EarnestWeng
Sun Feb 16, 196926DBeta or gammaHume R. CraftWeng
Sat Feb 8, 196921DGamma or beta.UnknownWeng
Sat Jan 25, 196958ABeam.UnknownWeng
Sun Dec 22, 1968105ABeamAnne FoxFarrar
Thu Nov 14, 196834ABeam.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 20, 196829ABeam of light.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 7, 196899DKind of fish.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Oct 28, 196722DSkate.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 16, 196797AKind of fish.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Mon Jun 26, 19679DBeam.Dorothy M. HallFarrar
Wed Jun 14, 196739ALine of light.Wells GemberlingFarrar
Mon Nov 7, 19668DDevilfish.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 12, 196615AA bit of sun.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 3, 19664DSlight trace.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 9, 196656DLaser or maser principle.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 1965103ABolger.Sidney LambertFarrar
Fri Jul 16, 196561DArm of a starfish.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 9, 196547ASkate.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 1, 196458ASkate.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 2, 196439DSkate.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tue Oct 8, 196345D___ flower (daisy).Michael DubinFarrar
Tue Jul 23, 196333DManta.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 7, 1963110ASkate.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sat Oct 6, 196221DSkate.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 16, 196218DArm of a starfish.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri May 25, 196238DSkate.Jean ReedFarrar
Fri Jan 12, 196256APencil of light.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Fri Dec 1, 196162DShine forth.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 2, 196167DBeam.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 9, 196150AGlimmer.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 30, 196166DBeam of light.Norma SchierFarrar
Mon May 22, 196167DCosmic ___.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 18, 1960108DGlimmer.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Aug 20, 196049ABeam.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 18, 195968DSmall amount.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Mon May 4, 195934DStingaree or skate.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thu Feb 5, 195937AShine forth.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Nov 23, 195837AParticle.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Aug 17, 195888DBeam.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sat Feb 22, 195834AA bit of sunshine.S. A. KayFarrar
Wed Feb 19, 195829DBeam.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Feb 2, 195845DSkate.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Thu Jan 30, 195826DGleam, as of hope.Albert BlumFarrar
Sat Jun 1, 195760DBeam.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sun May 26, 195771AArm of a starfish.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Apr 25, 195721DSkate.Helen FasuloFarrar
Fri Apr 5, 195730DSkate.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun Mar 24, 195746AKind of flower.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Feb 3, 1957109ATiny amount.H. C. CraftFarrar
Thu Nov 15, 195651ABeam.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 6, 195627DSkate.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sun Aug 19, 1956138ABob and ___.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Jun 8, 195658DTiny amount.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Oct 7, 195539DFish.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 28, 195456DActor Bolger.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 21, 195425APetal of a daisy.S. A. KayFarrar
Fri Apr 23, 195430DGuitarfish.Marian MoeserFarrar
Sun Feb 28, 19545DFirst name of 1 Across.Roberta MorseFarrar
Tue Feb 9, 195422AActor Bolger.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Oct 9, 195337DDancer Bolger.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun May 10, 1953147DArm of a starfish.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Mar 28, 195314DJohnnie, the "Prince of Wales."Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Dec 20, 195227ALachrymose singer.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 17, 195259DJohnnie of "cry" fame.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 13, 195230AActor Milland.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 12, 195237AJohnnie, the crying singer.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 1, 195233DMr. Robinson in the ring.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 22, 195165AMr. Milland.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tue Apr 10, 195143AMr. ("Where's Charley?") Bolger.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 18, 1951120DSugar ___ Robinson.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jan 7, 195118DBroadway's ___ Bolger.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Mon Nov 6, 195040ASugar ___ Robinson.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 23, 195014DStar of "Where's Charley?"Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sun Feb 29, 1948100DSkate.Eileen St. ClairFarrar
Sun Aug 10, 1947110ABeam of light.Eileen St. ClairFarrar
Sun Jun 1, 194734A___ Milland.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sun Nov 3, 194641A___ Bolger.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jul 21, 194694ASlight manifestation.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sun Apr 9, 1944135AParticle.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Dec 26, 194351DSkate.I. KertFarrar
Sun Jan 17, 194377ABeam of light.Amy L. GlazierFarrar
Sun Dec 27, 194259ASkate.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Sun Jul 19, 194234ASkate.I. KertFarrar