It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

27 results for RARITY

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for RARITY.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jul 9, 20045DHole-in-one, e.g.David Liben-Nowell
Mon Sep 8, 200352ABlue moon, e.g. (2)Leslie H. Nicoll
Mon Nov 15, 19995DHen's tooth, e.g. (2)Nick Grivas
Mon Jan 25, 199951DBlue moon, e.g. (2)Fran and Lou Sabin
Sun Mar 9, 1997113DCollectible, maybeJune Boggs
Thu May 9, 19964DCurioC. Millhauser
Sun Jun 26, 199436AThinnessNancy Nicholson Joline
Sun Jun 12, 19946DHen's tooth, e.g. (2)Frances Hansen

1 result for RARITY from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 30, 2016acrosticRHole in one or triple play, e.g.Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon

18 results for RARITY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Jun 2, 198743DSnow in Tampa, e.g.Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Dec 28, 198651DSnow in Tampa, e.g.Virginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Tue Oct 13, 198143ASnow in MiamiJohn GreenmanMaleska
Mon Sep 28, 198110DCurioGrace FabbroniMaleska
Fri Mar 4, 197721AUnusual findMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sun Jun 22, 19756DGood used car, e.g.Jack LuzzattoWeng
Mon Nov 5, 197351DUnusual occurrenceUnknownWeng
Sat Aug 14, 197124DUncommon thingUnknownWeng
Wed Jun 30, 197127DThinnessUnknownWeng
Thu Dec 26, 196842DCollector's item.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thu Oct 31, 196856ASomething unusual.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 15, 196832ATenuity.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sun Apr 1, 195668AOdd sight.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wed Jun 29, 195518ASnow in Miami.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 7, 195324AA parking place, for instance.Ethel Le StrangeFarrar
Sun Jul 19, 195314DBlue moon.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat May 12, 195137AA no-run, no-hit game, for instance.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 14, 194963DThinness.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar