This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Answer length:
Sort finds:
Enter a word or pattern:

36 total results for RAINIER   ( score: 50 )

8 results for RAINIER from Shortz Era puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Nov 22, 201315DOnly so-called "Decade Volcano" in the continental U.S.Patrick Berry
Thu Mar 10, 201165A*Like Seattle vis-à-vis PhoenixMatt Ginsberg
Fri Sep 3, 201041DVolcano in a national parkJohn Farmer
Sat Jun 25, 200522AEuropean head of state for nearly 56 yearsJohn Underwood
Tue May 29, 200123APrince of MonacoFrances Hansen
Wed Aug 12, 199832AWashington heightAlan Arbesfeld
Fri Feb 27, 199862AWashington summitKevin McCann
Fri Dec 8, 199569APrince ___Frances Hansen
2 results for RAINIER from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 14, 2006AcrosticEVolcano named for a British rear admiralEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
May 18, 1997Cryptic12AMountain in the Cascades with greater precipitation (7)Fraser Simpson
26 results for RAINIER from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jul 18, 19923DMonaco monarchDaniel GirardiMaleska
Fri Jul 20, 198449AWashington peakBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Sep 11, 198367DMount or PrinceAlfio MicciMaleska
Sat Jul 11, 198135DCascade peakWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Sep 30, 197989APeak sometimes called TacomaTimothy S. LewisMaleska
Thu May 24, 197962ADominant sight in the CascadesAnn JenkinsMaleska
Tue Nov 22, 19771DHighest peak in the CascadesJack LuzzattoMaleska
Sun Mar 17, 197421ASpouse of 16 DownEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Thu Apr 4, 196839DCascade peak.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 29, 196714APeak of the Cascades.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sun May 14, 196714DPeak near Tacoma.Anne FoxFarrar
Wed Feb 16, 19667DPrince of Monaco.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 22, 196153ACascade peak.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 14, 196148APeak in Washington.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 15, 1959120APeak or pince.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Jun 14, 1959116AM. Grimaldi.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wed Apr 1, 195937APeak in the Cascade Range.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sat Jun 16, 195662ABenedict of '56.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Apr 26, 195362DTacoma's mountain.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jul 22, 195120APeak in the Cascade Range.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Jan 19, 195140DMount in the Cascade Range.Alberta BurtonFarrar
Sun Jun 6, 194819AExtinct volcano of Cascade Range.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sun Jul 21, 194634AMount Tacoma.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sun Sep 17, 1944110DHighest peak in Washington.Betty C. CrismanFarrar
Sun Jul 4, 194320DWashington peak, 14,408 feet high.J. C. DoesburgFarrar
Sun Oct 4, 194280AThird highest mountain peak in U. S.Sam LevineFarrar