It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

13 results for PYM

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PYM.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Jul 10, 201440DPoe title character (2)John Guzzetta
Sat Mar 6, 201037APoe title character (2)Barry Silk
Sat Jan 22, 200556DEnglish novelist BarbaraByron Walden
Wed Dec 8, 200428APoe’s Arthur Gordon ___Norm Guggenbiller
Fri Apr 19, 200224ABarbara who wrote "Quartet in Autumn"Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Feb 5, 20007DPoe character Arthur Gordon ___Chuck Deodene

7 results for PYM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Mar 16, 198422DPoe's Arthur Gordon ___Jesse RoarkeMaleska
Tue Aug 1, 19674DEnglish Puritan.C. V. KingFarrar
Tue Jan 11, 196626DEnglish statesman of the 1600's.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 7, 196425AEnglish Puritan.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Mon Mar 11, 196344ANarrator in Poe novelette.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thu Jun 16, 196057DEnglish Puritan name.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 9, 195214DEnglish statesman, enemy of Charles I (1584–1643).UnknownFarrar