It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

92 results for PSHAW

45 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PSHAW.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, July 9, 20161D"Yeah, right!"Josh Knapp
Sunday, September 27, 2015105D"That's nothing"Tom McCoy
Sunday, July 19, 2015103A"Oh, come on!" (2)Tom McCoy
Tuesday, February 10, 201551DSarcastic "Oh, sure"Kurt Mengel and Jan-Michele Gianette
Sunday, October 5, 201490A"Oh, go on!"Samuel A. Donaldson
Thursday, December 27, 20121D"Fie!"Julian Lim
Friday, October 12, 201248D"Fiddle-faddle!"Martin Ashwood-Smith
Tuesday, April 10, 20125A"Nuts!"Gregory Philip Butler
Tuesday, February 14, 20124AQuaint "Oh, don't be silly!"Paula Gamache
Sunday, January 1, 20121D"What a load of hogwash!"Patrick Berry
Wednesday, August 17, 20119A"Oh, get off it!"Michael Black
Sunday, March 6, 201128A"Oh, baloney!"David Levinson Wilk
Tuesday, February 1, 20111A"Horsefeathers!"Ron and Nancy Byron
Sunday, October 10, 20101A"Applesauce!"Patrick Merrell
Sunday, June 13, 201050A"It is to laugh!"Francis Heaney
Tuesday, October 27, 200950D"Nonsense!" (4)Chuck Deodene
Thursday, January 1, 200950D"Nonsense!" (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Monday, December 15, 20089A"Aw, quit your joshin'!"Susan Gelfand
Monday, September 1, 200831D"I don't believe it!" (3)Andrea Carla Michaels
Monday, August 18, 200853D"Shucks!" (2)Paula Gamache
Saturday, September 29, 200744D17-Across, quaintlyRobert H. Wolfe
Wednesday, July 11, 200762A"Shucks!" (2)Patrick Merrell
Tuesday, October 24, 20069A"Fiddlesticks!" (4)Gail Grabowski
Friday, February 10, 200638A"I don't buy it" (3)Harvey Estes
Tuesday, November 16, 200431D"Nonsense!" (4)Stella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Wednesday, October 20, 20045D"Ridiculous!"Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, September 25, 20031D"Stop yer joshin'!"Patrick Merrell
Tuesday, March 4, 20039A"Fiddlesticks!" (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Wednesday, January 8, 20035A"Hogwash!"James Rogers
Tuesday, December 3, 200257A"Oh, stop your joshin'!"Tyler Hinman
Tuesday, August 6, 200221D"No way!"Ethan Cooper and Michael Shteyman
Friday, February 1, 200249A"I don't buy it!" (3)Pat M. Hugel
Wednesday, January 23, 20025A"Get outta here!"Alan Arbesfeld
Monday, January 14, 200224D"I don't believe it!" (3)Michael Shteyman
Thursday, May 24, 200152A"I don't buy it" (3)William I. Johnston
Wednesday, November 29, 200044A"You're joshing!"Peter Gordon
Tuesday, October 24, 200046D"Oh, come on!" (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Thursday, November 4, 199913DCousin of "harrumph"Matthew Lees
Saturday, October 17, 199839A"Don't give me that!"Bryant White
Monday, September 14, 19989A"Pooh!"Gregory E. Paul
Sunday, February 11, 199682ASkeptical commentHarvey Estes
Saturday, March 4, 199549D"Nonsense!" (4)Rand H. Burns
Sunday, November 20, 199422A"Fiddlesticks!" (4)Matt Gaffney
Saturday, October 22, 199438A"I don't believe it!" (3)Daniel R. Stark
Sunday, August 7, 199495D"Fiddlesticks!" (4)Dean Niles

1 result for PSHAW from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
February 27, 2011cryptic19DExpression of irritation from Irish-born author under pressure (5)Brian Greer

46 results for PSHAW from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, August 22, 198945DFiddlesticks!Harold B. CountsMaleska
Monday, October 3, 198853DFiddlesticks!Virginia L. YatesMaleska
Thursday, October 22, 198741AShucks!Judson G. TrentMaleska
Tuesday, June 16, 198723D"Shucks!"Norma SteinbergMaleska
Sunday, January 19, 1986120DExpression of impatienceJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Sunday, May 12, 198568DCry of disbeliefMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Thursday, September 8, 198310DImpatient cryWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, July 4, 198327DWord of contemptLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, October 17, 198248DDoggone it!Bert H. KruseMaleska
Saturday, November 11, 19787AAppropriate cry for G.B.S.William LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, June 22, 197845DPoppycock!William LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, April 22, 197828ABalderdash!Henry HookMaleska
Saturday, November 13, 197633DShucks!Anthony B. CanningWeng
Friday, January 23, 19765ACry of disgustSophie FiermanWeng
Friday, November 7, 19759AWord of impatienceBert BeamanWeng
Thursday, June 21, 197315ACry of contemptUnknownWeng
Sunday, March 14, 19716AWord of disgustArnold MossWeng
Thursday, November 5, 19705AMild expletiveUnknownWeng
Friday, March 6, 19705AWord of impatienceUnknownWeng
Monday, June 2, 196925DSound of disbelief.UnknownWeng
Monday, March 31, 196933DWord of disgust.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 18, 196931DSound of irritation.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, September 18, 196825DExclamation of disgust.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 10, 19676APooh's cousin.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sunday, January 1, 196762DFiddlesticks!Anne FoxFarrar
Wednesday, October 26, 196636AImpatient utterance.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 18, 19665AExclamation of vexation.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 8, 196629AExclamation of exasperation.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 27, 19664AExclamation.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sunday, November 15, 1964134DSound of irritation.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Saturday, August 8, 196433AFiddlesticks!UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 23, 196239APish-tush!Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wednesday, March 21, 19629ARelative of "pooh!"Louise EarnestFarrar
Friday, March 2, 196251DCry of disgust.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, June 20, 196039DExpression of impatience.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 12, 1960119DFiddlesticks!Threba JohnsonFarrar
Tuesday, March 29, 196025DExclamation of impatience.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 7, 1960104AImpatient exclamation.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, September 14, 195956DExclamation of impatience.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, March 23, 195867ATut-tut!Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, December 7, 19579AExclamation of impatience.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 16, 195751AShucks!Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, September 20, 195251DTut-tut!UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 26, 195155AExclamation of impatience.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sunday, April 16, 1950101ABah!Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, December 10, 194421DOh, fudge!L. K. PetersFarrar