It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

94 results for PSHAW

47 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PSHAW.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Jul 4, 201822A"Oh, hogwash!"Freddie Cheng
Fri Jun 29, 201837D"Phooey!"David Steinberg
Sat Jul 9, 20161D"Yeah, right!"Josh Knapp
Sun Sep 27, 2015105D"That's nothing"Tom McCoy
Sun Jul 19, 2015103A"Oh, come on!" (2)Tom McCoy
Tue Feb 10, 201551DSarcastic "Oh, sure"Kurt Mengel and Jan-Michele Gianette
Sun Oct 5, 201490A"Oh, go on!"Samuel A. Donaldson
Thu Dec 27, 20121D"Fie!"Julian Lim
Fri Oct 12, 201248D"Fiddle-faddle!"Martin Ashwood-Smith
Tue Apr 10, 20125A"Nuts!"Gregory Philip Butler
Tue Feb 14, 20124AQuaint "Oh, don't be silly!"Paula Gamache
Sun Jan 1, 20121D"What a load of hogwash!"Patrick Berry
Wed Aug 17, 20119A"Oh, get off it!"Michael Black
Sun Mar 6, 201128A"Oh, baloney!"David Levinson Wilk
Tue Feb 1, 20111A"Horsefeathers!"Ron and Nancy Byron
Sun Oct 10, 20101A"Applesauce!"Patrick Merrell
Sun Jun 13, 201050A"It is to laugh!"Francis Heaney
Tue Oct 27, 200950D"Nonsense!" (4)Chuck Deodene
Thu Jan 1, 200950D"Nonsense!" (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Mon Dec 15, 20089A"Aw, quit your joshin'!"Susan Gelfand
Mon Sep 1, 200831D"I don't believe it!" (3)Andrea Carla Michaels
Mon Aug 18, 200853D"Shucks!" (2)Paula Gamache
Sat Sep 29, 200744D17-Across, quaintlyRobert H. Wolfe
Wed Jul 11, 200762A"Shucks!" (2)Patrick Merrell
Tue Oct 24, 20069A"Fiddlesticks!" (4)Gail Grabowski
Fri Feb 10, 200638A"I don't buy it" (3)Harvey Estes
Tue Nov 16, 200431D"Nonsense!" (4)Stella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Wed Oct 20, 20045D"Ridiculous!"Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Sep 25, 20031D"Stop yer joshin'!"Patrick Merrell
Tue Mar 4, 20039A"Fiddlesticks!" (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Wed Jan 8, 20035A"Hogwash!"James Rogers
Tue Dec 3, 200257A"Oh, stop your joshin'!"Tyler Hinman
Tue Aug 6, 200221D"No way!"Ethan Cooper and Michael Shteyman
Fri Feb 1, 200249A"I don't buy it!" (3)Pat M. Hugel
Wed Jan 23, 20025A"Get outta here!"Alan Arbesfeld
Mon Jan 14, 200224D"I don't believe it!" (3)Michael Shteyman
Thu May 24, 200152A"I don't buy it" (3)William I. Johnston
Wed Nov 29, 200044A"You're joshing!"Peter Gordon
Tue Oct 24, 200046D"Oh, come on!" (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Thu Nov 4, 199913DCousin of "harrumph"Matthew Lees
Sat Oct 17, 199839A"Don't give me that!"Bryant White
Mon Sep 14, 19989A"Pooh!"Gregory E. Paul
Sun Feb 11, 199682ASkeptical commentHarvey Estes
Sat Mar 4, 199549D"Nonsense!" (4)Rand H. Burns
Sun Nov 20, 199422A"Fiddlesticks!" (4)Matt Gaffney
Sat Oct 22, 199438A"I don't believe it!" (3)Daniel R. Stark
Sun Aug 7, 199495D"Fiddlesticks!" (4)Dean Niles

1 result for PSHAW from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Feb 27, 2011cryptic19DExpression of irritation from Irish-born author under pressure (5)Brian Greer

46 results for PSHAW from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Aug 22, 198945DFiddlesticks!Harold B. CountsMaleska
Mon Oct 3, 198853DFiddlesticks!Virginia L. YatesMaleska
Thu Oct 22, 198741AShucks!Judson G. TrentMaleska
Tue Jun 16, 198723D"Shucks!"Norma SteinbergMaleska
Sun Jan 19, 1986120DExpression of impatienceJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Sun May 12, 198568DCry of disbeliefMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Thu Sep 8, 198310DImpatient cryWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Jul 4, 198327DWord of contemptLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Oct 17, 198248DDoggone it!Bert H. KruseMaleska
Sat Nov 11, 19787AAppropriate cry for G.B.S.William LutwiniakMaleska
Thu Jun 22, 197845DPoppycock!William LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Apr 22, 197828ABalderdash!Henry HookMaleska
Sat Nov 13, 197633DShucks!Anthony B. CanningWeng
Fri Jan 23, 19765ACry of disgustSophie FiermanWeng
Fri Nov 7, 19759AWord of impatienceBert BeamanWeng
Thu Jun 21, 197315ACry of contemptUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 14, 19716AWord of disgustArnold MossWeng
Thu Nov 5, 19705AMild expletiveUnknownWeng
Fri Mar 6, 19705AWord of impatienceUnknownWeng
Mon Jun 2, 196925DSound of disbelief.UnknownWeng
Mon Mar 31, 196933DWord of disgust.UnknownWeng
Tue Mar 18, 196931DSound of irritation.UnknownWeng
Wed Sep 18, 196825DExclamation of disgust.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 10, 19676APooh's cousin.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sun Jan 1, 196762DFiddlesticks!Anne FoxFarrar
Wed Oct 26, 196636AImpatient utterance.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 18, 19665AExclamation of vexation.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 8, 196629AExclamation of exasperation.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 27, 19664AExclamation.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sun Nov 15, 1964134DSound of irritation.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sat Aug 8, 196433AFiddlesticks!UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 23, 196239APish-tush!Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Mar 21, 19629ARelative of "pooh!"Louise EarnestFarrar
Fri Mar 2, 196251DCry of disgust.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Jun 20, 196039DExpression of impatience.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 12, 1960119DFiddlesticks!Threba JohnsonFarrar
Tue Mar 29, 196025DExclamation of impatience.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 7, 1960104AImpatient exclamation.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Sep 14, 195956DExclamation of impatience.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun Mar 23, 195867ATut-tut!Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Dec 7, 19579AExclamation of impatience.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 16, 195751AShucks!Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Sep 20, 195251DTut-tut!UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 26, 195155AExclamation of impatience.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sun Apr 16, 1950101ABah!Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Dec 10, 194421DOh, fudge!L. K. PetersFarrar