It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

13 results for PROMOTER

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for PROMOTER.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jan 31, 201682DConcert V.I.P.Yaakov Bendavid
Sat May 10, 200338AAdvocateBob Klahn

11 results for PROMOTER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Jan 28, 198856ADrumbeaterJune A. BoggsMaleska
Sat May 17, 197540DTex Rickard, for oneHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Mon Mar 4, 197450APrizefight V.l.P.Raymond F. EisnerWeng
Mon Apr 16, 197341AImpresarioUnknownWeng
Thu Sep 1, 19602DBusiness man.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 19, 195936DBusiness man.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 13, 19589DEntrepreneur.Helen DelparFarrar
Tue Jul 3, 195642DType of businessman.Walt ClarkFarrar
Fri Apr 15, 195542ALobbyist.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 25, 19489DFistic impresario.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Mar 9, 194760DLobbyist.Thomas MeekinFarrar