It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

52 results for PRESENT

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for PRESENT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Aug 25, 20149DBirthday party stapleGreg Johnson
Mon Apr 30, 201240DSomething brought to a birthday partySusan L. Stanislawski
Tue Aug 31, 201010DShow, in a show-and-tellPaula Gamache and Ed Stein
Tue Aug 31, 201022AHere and nowPaula Gamache and Ed Stein
Wed Nov 18, 200942DRoll call responsePaula Gamache
Thu May 29, 200844DOn handJohn Farmer
Sun Oct 30, 200517AOpposite of awayMaxwell H. D. Johnson Jr.
Sun Oct 19, 200392ACurrentNancy Nicholson Joline
Sat Aug 24, 200225AAttendingChuck Menning
Sat Dec 8, 200128DShowRich Norris
Sat Sep 23, 200037AIntroduceRich Norris
Sat Nov 6, 199943DAnswering roll callJoan Bayer Williamson
Sun Apr 28, 199689DOn dutyD. C. Baldwin

3 results for PRESENT from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 13, 2011cryptic18DHere - it's a gift (7)Richard Silvestri
May 15, 2011cryptic1AShow that makes you tense (7)Don Manley
Apr 15, 2001panda14DGift shipped in advanceMel Taub

36 results for PRESENT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Jan 17, 199214DIntroduceI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sun Jun 4, 198933AOn handJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat Feb 25, 198955AExtantNancy JolineMaleska
Sun Jan 3, 198818AHereElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Wed Dec 30, 19877DGiftJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Aug 2, 198747AIn attendanceJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Fri Mar 8, 198521DAccounted forWilliam CanineMaleska
Thu Sep 20, 198444DIntroduceShirley SolowayMaleska
Fri Jun 8, 198435DOfferEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Feb 9, 198438AOfferEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sat Apr 21, 197922AIn attendanceA. J. SantoraMaleska
Tue Aug 17, 197637DRoll-call answerAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sun Dec 8, 1974130AKind of tenseEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Sat Sep 14, 19748D___ armsDorothea E. ShippWeng
Mon Apr 16, 19735DGiftUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 13, 197122DOfferUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 25, 1971115DOfferNancy W. AtkinsonWeng
Sat Aug 29, 197058AAcheson book, with "at the" and 42 AcrossUnknownWeng
Thu Jul 30, 19702DIn attendanceUnknownWeng
Tue Jun 9, 197035ADisplayUnknownWeng
Fri Aug 29, 196915APut on.UnknownWeng
Fri Aug 4, 196750ABirthday feature.Ronald C. HirschfeldFarrar
Thu Jun 13, 196328AChristmas ___.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 6, 196327AOffer.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sat Dec 1, 19629DAttending.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 24, 196211AIntroduce.Joseph CrowellFarrar
Mon Sep 25, 196155AExhibit.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 20, 196151AGive, as formally.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 12, 195916DBegun but not ended.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat Apr 4, 195962AHere.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Jul 13, 195729DDonation.Helen SmathersFarrar
Wed May 8, 195745ANow, at ___.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Jul 19, 195421ARoll call reply.S. A. KayFarrar
Mon Feb 8, 195424AAt hand.Charlotte StickneyFarrar
Sat Sep 12, 195339AHere.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Nov 30, 194768DDeliver.Harold T. BersFarrar