It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

35 results for POSTAL

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for POSTAL.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Sep 27, 201652DRelating to 51-DownRobert Cirillo
Sun Jul 5, 201597DUnlike most mail nowadaysElizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Feb 3, 20157AUS*SJoe Krozel
Sun Feb 12, 201230DMail-related (2)Kurt Mueller
Tue Aug 14, 200732APart of U.S.P.S.C. W. Stewart
Mon Nov 25, 199649AMail-related (2)M. Huret
Sun Feb 11, 199685DKind of serviceHarvey Estes

28 results for POSTAL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Apr 15, 19938DOf mailBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sun Dec 17, 198945DKind of card or unionBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sun Jul 30, 198968DOf the mail serviceFrances HansenMaleska
Mon Dec 14, 198726ARelating to mailAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tue Dec 16, 198643AKind of cardJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sun Nov 3, 198557DKind of cardWilson McBeathMaleska
Mon Nov 1, 19825D___ cardJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Thu Jul 23, 19815DKind of cardJean J. DavisonMaleska
Thu Jun 5, 198038DKind of cardC. J. AngioMaleska
Wed Oct 12, 197725AKind of clerk or cardTap OsbornMaleska
Tue Sep 21, 197626ACard from a vacationerMarie WestWeng
Sun Jun 10, 197367D___ ServiceAlfio MicciWeng
Mon Sep 21, 19704DKind of zoneUnknownWeng
Sat Jun 10, 196733AKind of card.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tue Apr 25, 19675DCard.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wed Feb 2, 196661APiece of mail.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 5, 19651ACard: Colloq.Diana SessionsFarrar
Fri Aug 14, 196425DKind of card.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 3, 195810DType of communication.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 6, 195710DCard.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sun Oct 21, 1956104DWish-you-were-here card.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wed Nov 3, 195442DCard.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Aug 11, 195420ACard.S. A. KayFarrar
Fri Jan 1, 19549ATwo cents worth.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 28, 195336DTwo cents' worth.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 9, 19538ATwo cents’ worth.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Oct 23, 19511AItem soon to double in price.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 14, 19451DOf Frank Walker's department.Bert StoreyFarrar