It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

10 results for POSEUR

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for POSEUR.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Apr 26, 2015122AFraudPatrick Berry
Thu Mar 4, 201027DAffected oneDavid J. Kahn
Thu Nov 30, 200646DPhony (3)Patrick Merrell
Sun Dec 15, 200296DPhony (3)RIchard Hughes
Sun Sep 30, 200117DPhony (3)Con Pederson
Mon Aug 31, 19985DCharlatanBrendan Emmett Quigley

4 results for POSEUR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun May 22, 1983101DAffected personDerrick C. NiedermanMaleska
Tue Jan 18, 197746DPretenderJean ReedWeng
Tue Jan 14, 19694DPretender.UnknownWeng
Mon Jan 12, 195910DAffected person.H. L. RisteenFarrar