It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

27 results for POLOS

20 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for POLOS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Sep 23, 201815DSome pullovers (2)Andrew Zhou
Mon Aug 13, 201816ACommon golf shirtsLynn Lempel
Sat Feb 17, 201828DTops in athleticsPeter Wentz
Wed Oct 18, 201737ASome pullovers (2)John Lithgow and Brendan Emmett Quigley
Tue Nov 24, 201550DPullover shirts (3)Gary Cee
Sun Dec 28, 201472DPreppy wearJoe Krozel
Fri Apr 18, 201451DSome preppy wearJames Mulhern
Sat Feb 27, 20109DTops of golf courses?Patrick John Duggan
Mon May 18, 200950DCollared pulloversBillie Truitt
Sat Sep 27, 20082DGolf attireKaren M. Tracey
Sun Jun 22, 20085DPullover shirts (3)Pamela Amick Klawitter
Fri Oct 19, 200730DSome shirts (5)Frederick J. Healy
Sun Nov 23, 200372APopular shirtsLeonard Williams
Mon Aug 26, 200225DSome casual shirtsCharles E. Gersch
Fri Apr 27, 200142DSome shirts (5)Mark Diehl
Mon Jul 10, 200052DPullover shirts (3)Gene Newman
Sun Jan 31, 199951DPulloversManny Nosowsky
Sun Dec 27, 199881ASome shirts (5)Rich Norris
Sat Nov 2, 199619ASome shirts (5)J. DiPietro
Fri Jun 14, 199653DSome shirts (5)R. Norris

1 result for POLOS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 3, 2005diagramless8DPullover shirtsBrendan Emmett Quigley

6 results for POLOS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Jul 22, 198325AMarco's kinfolkJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sun Dec 17, 197831AVenetian familyHume R. CraftMaleska
Tue Nov 13, 197352DMarco and waterUnknownWeng
Mon Jun 14, 196552DMarco and others.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 4, 195839ACelebrated Venetians.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 15, 194658DHeaddress of Greek goddesses.Charles CrossFarrar