It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

19 results for POIROT

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for POIROT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Nov 11, 20172DAgatha Christie once described him as a "detestable, bombastic, tiresome little creature"George Barany and Michael Shteyman
Fri Oct 12, 200732ARecurring character who dies in the novel "Curtain"Mike Nothnagel
Sun Jul 16, 200610DHerculean literary character?Ashish Vengsarkar
Fri Oct 6, 200039AUser of "little gray cells"Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Sun May 9, 19999DChristie creationNancy Nicholson Joline
Sun May 25, 199777AMustachioed detectiveCathy Millhauser

13 results for POIROT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri May 14, 199331AChristie's Belgian tecChristy RidleyMaleska
Sat Nov 9, 19857DBelgian fictional sleuthYurie HoriguchiMaleska
Fri Feb 17, 19841AChristie sleuthJoe ClonickMaleska
Thu Feb 28, 198045AFictional sleuthBernice GordonMaleska
Wed Jan 28, 197649DChristie's late steuthSteeleWeng
Sun Oct 20, 1974120DSleuth HerculeBert RosenfieldWeng
Sun Jan 12, 195894DFictional detective.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wed Apr 8, 195330AHe solved "The Murder of Roger Ackroyd."Bernice GordonFarrar
Sun May 11, 195221APopular fictional detective.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Sun Jul 29, 195181DAgatha Christie's sleuth.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Mar 11, 195178AAgatha Christie's detective.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sun Dec 14, 1947122DAgatha Christie's rogue-hunter.Louise RabbFarrar
Sun Aug 17, 194723AFictional sleuth.Waldo RansonFarrar