It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

146 results for PLANE

30 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PLANE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jul 31, 201735DVehicle with wings and a noseDavid Steinberg
Mon Jul 24, 201733DCarpentry toolPeter Gordon
Sun Jun 11, 2017116AExample of 108- and 47-AcrossCharles M. Deber
Mon May 8, 20172DAir Force One, for oneZhouqin Burnikel
Sat Nov 19, 201619ABlip on a radar screenMary Lou Guizzo and Jeff Chen
Tue Feb 2, 20161ASomething seen in the 6-AcrossPeter A. Collins
Wed Jul 29, 201513DIt lacks depthDavid J. Lieb
Tue Jun 17, 201428AJetZhouqin Burnikel
Wed Aug 7, 201350DHughes's Spruce Goose, e.g.Erik Wennstrom
Tue Nov 16, 201063ACarpenter's smoothing toolIan Livengood
Tue Feb 9, 201010DVehicle that taxisRobert Cirillo
Tue Jan 19, 20107DSmoothing toolZoe Wheeler
Tue Dec 8, 200940DCreator of shavingsJoe Krozel
Tue Jan 6, 20092DMake smooth (2)John Greenman
Mon Apr 21, 200842ACarpenter's toolJanet R. Bender
Sun Apr 13, 2008110AAirbus, e.g.Cathy Millhauser
Wed Feb 28, 200751DSmoother (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Aug 20, 200665AEvening thingRichard Silvestri
Fri Mar 31, 200654DSmoother (2)Gilbert H. Ludwig
Fri Jun 3, 200550DSee 51-AcrossJim Hyres
Wed Aug 4, 200417AMake smooth (2)Raymond Hamel
Mon Feb 26, 200146D747, e.g. (2)Norma Steinberg
Mon Sep 18, 200032A747, e.g. (2)Sherry O. Blackard and Lyell Rodieck
Fri Jan 7, 200022ALevelManny Nosowsky
Sun Jul 19, 19983DKind of geometryNancy Salomon
Mon Apr 20, 199841APilot's commandJohn D. Leavy
Tue Jul 2, 199621DDC-10S. Cohen
Thu Oct 20, 199420AMake evenBryant White
Fri Jun 3, 199429DNonelectric shaverNorman S. Wizer
Thu Mar 24, 199422DSmoothA.J. Santora

3 results for PLANE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Sep 25, 2016panda48DJet to NepalMel Taub
Oct 26, 2008acrosticALocale of snakes in a 2006 thrillerEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Jul 23, 2000diagramless11AJetFred Piscop

113 results for PLANE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Jun 22, 199329DWorkshop toolMorton B. BraunMaleska
Sun Apr 18, 199366DCertain fighterNorman S. WizerMaleska
Sun Nov 8, 199255DSycamoreNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Fri Mar 27, 199236DSmootherTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Mar 8, 1992107ADress woodKevin BoyleMaleska
Fri Nov 1, 199118DKind of geometryWhitMaleska
Thu Oct 31, 199142ACarpenter's toolBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Sun Jun 9, 199149DSycamoreLouis SabinMaleska
Wed Feb 20, 199123DKind of geometryWilson McBeathMaleska
Sat Feb 16, 199144AGlide or soarWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Feb 10, 199135ACertain fighterBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sun Aug 26, 199044DKind of geometryNorma SteinbergMaleska
Tue Jul 17, 199047DLevelLois SidwayMaleska
Wed Jun 20, 199045AKind of geometryRita YelleMaleska
Sun Oct 15, 198988ACertain fighterCharles M. DeberMaleska
Sat Jun 24, 19895AKind of geometryBetty JorgensenMaleska
Wed May 31, 198914ACarpenter's toolBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thu Jan 26, 198925DSycamore, e.g.Martha J. DeWittMaleska
Mon Aug 8, 198846DSpitfire or ZeroElaine GeorgeMaleska
Wed Jul 27, 198847ACarpentry toolArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sat Nov 7, 198755ASycamore, e.g.William LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Mar 24, 198717ACarpentry toolLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Jan 11, 198771AWhittle downDerrick C. NiedermanMaleska
Tue Apr 15, 198633D___ geometryNorma SteinbergMaleska
Sun Dec 22, 198589DSanta's alternative vehicle?John M. SamsonMaleska
Tue Nov 26, 19855AFlying machineChristy RidleyMaleska
Fri Dec 31, 198227DLevelCometaMaleska
Mon Sep 6, 198225DCarpenter's aidAdamsMaleska
Tue Oct 13, 198124DCarpenter's toolJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat Oct 3, 198136ATrainer or fighterVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Wed Dec 24, 198031A"Spirit of St. Louis," e.g.Tap OsbornMaleska
Wed May 21, 198047DCarpenter's toolBensonMaleska
Tue Feb 26, 198054DDC-10, for oneCharles J. MatontiMaleska
Sat Nov 24, 197935AThe Wright way to goMichael PriestleyMaleska
Tue Nov 13, 197965ACarpentry toolHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Aug 12, 1979108DSycamoreJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sat May 19, 197924ASST, e.g.William LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Dec 10, 1978102AJetJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thu Jul 27, 197867AShave woodA. J. SantoraMaleska
Mon Mar 6, 197849DKill Devil Hill machine: Dec., 1903Evelyn BenshoofMaleska
Thu Feb 9, 197811DSycamoreAnn JenkinsMaleska
Sat Dec 31, 197714AIt's often highC. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Oct 23, 197742ASST, for oneFrank NosoffMaleska
Wed Aug 25, 19764DJetBert BeamanWeng
Fri Apr 30, 197626DKind of geometryEvelyn B. RosenthalWeng
Mon Feb 16, 197627DJetJean J. DavisonWeng
Sat Nov 8, 197530DCarpentry toolHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Mon Sep 22, 19759DSurface smootherJack L. SteinhardtWeng
Sun Sep 14, 197561DTool-rack itemBert KruseWeng
Sun Feb 23, 197533DCarpentry toolBert BeamanWeng
Mon May 14, 197334AConcorde, e.g.UnknownWeng
Wed Jul 19, 197216A707, for oneUnknownWeng
Fri Jan 21, 197238AKind of geometryUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 16, 197279DJetWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thu Jun 24, 197160AJetUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 13, 197142DKind of geometryThomas W. SchierWeng
Sat Jun 5, 197119AToolUnknownWeng
Mon Mar 9, 197058AObject of some modern piratingUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 10, 197033DSycamoreUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 17, 196818DLevelBarbara GolubFarrar
Fri Jul 19, 196826DTool.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 9, 196832AJet.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 30, 196772ASycamore.Louis SabinFarrar
Mon May 29, 196741DTool for 18 Across.Louis SabinFarrar
Thu Jun 2, 19667DSoar on wings.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 15, 196657ATree, as the sycamore.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 6, 196638ACarpenter's tool.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 29, 196525AJet.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 14, 196560AJet.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 26, 19655AAircraft.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 22, 196550DJet.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 7, 196531ACarpenter's tool.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 24, 196420ASpirit of St. Louis.Anne FoxFarrar
Mon Nov 18, 196329DSycamore tree.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 21, 196360AJet.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Thu May 16, 196319ACarpenter's tool.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 5, 196262AJet.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Thu Aug 24, 196166AJet.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 11, 196110DSmoothing tool.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 27, 196053DTree like a sycamore.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 5, 195925AX-15.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Mar 21, 195950DCarpenter's tool.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 28, 195928D___ geometry.S. A. KayFarrar
Thu Dec 11, 195847DTool for smoothing wood.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wed Oct 8, 195828AJet.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Mon Feb 17, 195837DLevel.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sat Jan 25, 19582DJet.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Mon Mar 4, 195727DMethod of transportation.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 22, 1956118DBanshee, for example.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thu Jun 28, 195618AJet.Mel TaubFarrar
Mon May 7, 19565DStarfighter.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Apr 23, 195633DScorpion, for example.Marjorie ConnellyFarrar
Wed Sep 7, 195518AGlobemaster.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Jun 19, 195563DJet.Helen BernardFarrar
Fri Sep 17, 195430DDumbo or Mariner.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Aug 29, 195472DInvention of 1903.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thu Jul 22, 19541AEisenhower's "Columbine."Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Oct 4, 1953108DDumbo or comet.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Fri Oct 2, 195352DStarfire or Skyraider.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Sep 15, 19536DFamous Winnie Mae of 1931.S. A. KayFarrar
Wed Jul 1, 195334AThe Columbine, for instance.George HendersonFarrar
Mon Nov 10, 195218DSkyraider or Scorpion.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 8, 195233DJet.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 12, 1952110DShooting Star.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wed May 7, 195226DScorpion, for instance.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 29, 195112DFlying boxcar.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 12, 195023DMacArthur's "Scap."Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jan 15, 1950120D"The Spirit of St. Louis."Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sun Aug 22, 1948122DFlat.Archie KreilingFarrar
Sun Nov 12, 1944118DWeapon of war.Clara RusheFarrar
Sun Oct 1, 194471ASmoothing tool.Agnes CookFarrar
Sun Jul 16, 194436AModern implement of war.Harriot T. CookeFarrar
Sun Feb 22, 1942121APart of a cloud to be.Louis JenkinsFarrar