It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

44 results for PIPES

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PIPES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Aug 15, 201747DPuff pieces?Zhouqin Burnikel
Fri Jul 14, 201722ASinging ability, informally (2)Patrick Berry
Mon Aug 19, 20138DPlumbing, largelyJean O'Conor
Tue Aug 21, 201251DSinging ability, informally (2)Josh Knapp
Fri Jul 6, 201228DVocal skill, informallyPeter Wentz
Sat Jun 27, 200946DWater bearersTrip Payne
Wed Jun 17, 200939AKiltie's instrumentPeter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Fri Jun 12, 200915DSinger's gift, colloquiallyPatrick Berry
Fri Sep 7, 20074DThe singing voice, informallyBarry C. Silk
Thu Oct 5, 200622ADrain connectionsJoe DiPietro
Mon Sep 26, 200537DChurch organ featuresEthan Cooper
Mon May 27, 200235AOrgan featuresNorman Wizer
Thu Mar 14, 200239DVocal cords, informallyAlan Arbesfeld
Sun Mar 17, 199670DSinging voiceP. O'Gordon

30 results for PIPES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Apr 26, 199314ACorncobsJames L. BeattyMaleska
Wed Aug 23, 198923DGas linesWalter CovellMaleska
Fri Apr 21, 198923ATubesWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Sun Nov 27, 198856APlumbers' tubesNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Sat Jan 9, 198844DDudeensMcDowellMaleska
Mon Jan 14, 198525DPan's appurtenancesJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sun Feb 19, 198435DPan's music makersBert H. KruseMaleska
Sun Oct 2, 198323ACalumetsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Fri Jul 22, 198325DBirdcallsJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wed Apr 13, 19835APan's instrumentsEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed Jan 30, 198033ABriar and corncobRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Jun 4, 1978119DPan's music makersChet CurrierMaleska
Tue Jan 29, 19746DItems for boatswainsDavid CrosattoWeng
Wed Oct 28, 19708DPan's creationUnknownWeng
Sat Jun 29, 196851AFlues.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 27, 196714AWhistles.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Apr 3, 196686DBird calls.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Dec 7, 196550DWord used with down or up.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 3, 19639APan's musicmakers.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Wed Oct 18, 196129DMeerschaums.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 23, 195951DWater conveyors.Louise RabbFarrar
Wed Apr 1, 195951DWind instruments.Robert HeglerFarrar
Fri May 30, 195844DFlutes.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Mar 16, 195751DPan's music makers.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jan 31, 195412DWine casks.Israel GitterFarrar
Mon Aug 17, 19539ABig Inch and others.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 6, 195150DMeerschaums.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 23, 195119ACorncobs.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Sep 17, 195016DMeerschaums.Alice CookFarrar
Sun Sep 8, 194660ABoatswains' whistles.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar