It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

128 Results for PEERS

38 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, April 3, 201740DHouse of Lords membersAgnes Davidson and Zhouqin Burnikel
Tuesday, January 17, 201770AEntitled sorts?Timothy Polin
Sunday, October 16, 201675DEquals (5)Tom McCoy
Friday, September 9, 201666AReviewers of scientific papersKristian House
Wednesday, August 5, 201561ALooks searchinglyPatrick Berry
Monday, August 3, 201554DJury of one's ___David Steinberg
Wednesday, January 29, 20149DExerters of pressure, maybeMichael Black
Sunday, November 24, 2013117AAgematesGary Cee
Sunday, February 24, 201362DPressure group?Joe DiPietro
Friday, December 14, 201236DEquals (5)Paula Gamache
Sunday, October 30, 201110DClassmates, e.g.Andrea Carla Michaels & Patrick Blindauer
Monday, September 20, 201060ALords and ladiesBernice Gordon
Sunday, August 15, 2010102DJury members (3)Daniel C. Bryant
Saturday, March 14, 200914DThey're on the same levelBarry C. Silk
Sunday, November 18, 2007121ALadies and gentlemen of the juryPatrick Berry
Thursday, January 19, 200634DEquals (5)Joe DiPietro
Friday, November 25, 200520ACertain nobilityJoe DiPietro
Tuesday, May 17, 200568AJury compositionSherry O. Blackard
Monday, June 23, 200367ALooks closely (at)Raymond Hamel
Saturday, February 22, 200313DLooksDana Motley
Tuesday, January 21, 200332DJury's makeupRichard Chisholm
Monday, December 23, 200266ADuke, earl, etc.David Bunker
Friday, October 5, 200149DMatchesElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, July 8, 200127DBarons and earlsMichael S. Maurer
Wednesday, July 4, 20014DThey might cause pressureJohn Beck
Saturday, July 1, 200052DAristocratsRich Norris
Sunday, November 14, 199995AEquals (5)Lloyd E. Pollet
Sunday, August 2, 1998103DSquints (at)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Wednesday, March 4, 199833DJury members (3)Jonathan Schmalzbach
Friday, September 12, 199759AJurorsChuck Deodene
Wednesday, August 13, 199724AEquals (5)Richard Silvestri
Friday, July 25, 199731ANobilityHarvey Estes
Sunday, July 6, 199735ACounts, e.g.Robert H. Wolfe
Friday, May 2, 19979AAssociatesMatthew L. Jones
Monday, April 1, 19968DJury members (3)F. Piscop
Sunday, February 18, 199683AMarquises, e.g.Norma Steinberg
Thursday, August 25, 199418AThey may try youHarvey Estes
Wednesday, May 4, 19943DDuke and earlLouis Sabin

2 results for PEERS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
October 22, 2006panda8ALooks of noblemenMel Taub
June 18, 2006panda48AThose on a noble spreeMel Taub

88 results for PEERS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, April 5, 1992158ALooksWarren W. ReichMaleska
Tuesday, October 30, 199022DEqualsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sunday, August 13, 1989121ANoblemenNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Wednesday, June 28, 198965ANobles or equalsElaine GeorgeMaleska
Sunday, June 11, 198964DEqualsJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tuesday, November 22, 198867AEqualsCharles B. WaffellMaleska
Sunday, January 25, 198751AClassmatesJames and Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Monday, November 10, 198632DJury membersJames R. BurnsMaleska
Thursday, October 23, 198641AAll AmericansEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, September 14, 198658APeople in Burke's bookE.T.M. (Eugene T. Maleska)Maleska
Tuesday, April 10, 198418AEqualsArnoldMaleska
Monday, March 28, 198335DJury membersVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sunday, March 27, 198317DJury membersBernice GordonMaleska
Friday, April 16, 198225DThe jury, e.g.Albert L. MisenkoMaleska
Sunday, March 22, 198173DEqualsBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, April 6, 1980130AJurymenFrances HansenMaleska
Wednesday, August 22, 197932AHouse of Lords membersTimothy HoyMaleska
Saturday, August 4, 197941AEqualsDavid A. ScullyMaleska
Tuesday, July 10, 197929DEqualsHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, May 6, 19798AJuryAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Monday, November 13, 197834DLooks searchinglyC. J. AngioMaleska
Thursday, June 22, 197825AHas a lookWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, May 25, 197868ATitled peopleHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Wednesday, April 5, 197854AJurymenAnn JenkinsMaleska
Sunday, November 13, 197756DNoblemenHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tuesday, June 7, 197713DEqualsLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, November 28, 197681AMonarchy eliteElaine D. SchorrWeng
Friday, October 29, 197652DEqualsSophie FiermanWeng
Sunday, August 29, 1976132DEqualsAlfio MicciWeng
Sunday, November 30, 197576AEqualsWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sunday, February 23, 197592ALooks closelyBert BeamanWeng
Sunday, January 6, 197498AEqualsHerb RisteenWeng
Thursday, December 6, 197367AGazesUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 12, 197318DEqualsBert KruseWeng
Sunday, May 27, 197356ANoblemenNancy W. AtkinsonWeng
Saturday, August 19, 197239DGazesUnknownWeng
Tuesday, February 22, 197218DEqualsUnknownWeng
Friday, June 4, 197162AEqualsUnknownWeng
Monday, January 12, 197056AEqualsUnknownWeng
Saturday, August 9, 196948DNoblemen.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, January 22, 196926ANoblemen.UnknownWeng
Friday, November 15, 196828ADuke and earl.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 9, 19679ADukes.Helen FasuloFarrar
Saturday, September 30, 196762ANobles.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 17, 196730DEquals.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Saturday, April 15, 196743ABarons.Jean ReedFarrar
Thursday, January 5, 19671AEquals.George LaczkoFarrar
Tuesday, October 4, 196642DGazes.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 27, 196644DEquals.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 11, 196613DLooks.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 21, 196529DEquals.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 30, 196521AJ. B. Burke's subject.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 23, 196266AEquals.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 30, 196276DNoblemen.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Tuesday, August 28, 196248DNobles.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 5, 19626DEquals.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Thursday, December 14, 196149ANobles.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 13, 196123AColleagues.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 30, 196061ANoblemen.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 23, 196063AEquals.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 5, 196028A___ of the realm.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 3, 196063ACharacters in “Iolanthe.”UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 17, 195942DEquals.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 1, 195913DEquals.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 16, 195926AEquals.Madeline CorseFarrar
Tuesday, March 25, 195863AEquals.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, February 12, 195829AEquals.Evelyn E. SmithFarrar
Monday, January 13, 195846DLooks inquiringly.Helen DelparFarrar
Sunday, December 22, 195774ACharacters in "Iolanthe."Herbert EttensonFarrar
Saturday, November 9, 195749DDukes.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 2, 1957107DCharacters in "Iolanthe."Bernice GordonFarrar
Sunday, May 20, 195620DMembers of H. L.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, April 23, 195633ANobles.Marjorie ConnellyFarrar
Saturday, February 18, 195612DEquals.Mel TaubFarrar
Friday, October 7, 195551DM. P.'s.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 25, 195559ASquints.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, August 14, 195545ACharacters in "Iolanthe."W. E. JonesFarrar
Saturday, July 30, 195551AM. P.'sHerbert EttensonFarrar
Monday, November 23, 195334DHouse of ___, part of Japan's legislature.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, September 28, 1952125DM. P.'s.Evelyn E. SmithFarrar
Thursday, August 7, 195261AEquals.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 22, 195225AEquals.Alice CookFarrar
Saturday, May 10, 195232DViscounts.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 14, 195246DMakeup of the House of Lords.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 15, 195131DDukes, earls, barons, etc.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 15, 195138DMembers of the House of Lords.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 26, 194429DBritish legislators.Jonathan CrossFarrar
Sunday, October 10, 194344DSquints.W. W. WebsterFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.