It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

128 results for PEERS

38 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PEERS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Apr 3, 201740DHouse of Lords membersAgnes Davidson and Zhouqin Burnikel
Tue Jan 17, 201770AEntitled sorts?Timothy Polin
Sun Oct 16, 201675DEquals (5)Tom McCoy
Fri Sep 9, 201666AReviewers of scientific papersKristian House
Wed Aug 5, 201561ALooks searchinglyPatrick Berry
Mon Aug 3, 201554DJury of one's ___David Steinberg
Wed Jan 29, 20149DExerters of pressure, maybeMichael Black
Sun Nov 24, 2013117AAgematesGary Cee
Sun Feb 24, 201362DPressure group?Joe DiPietro
Fri Dec 14, 201236DEquals (5)Paula Gamache
Sun Oct 30, 201110DClassmates, e.g.Andrea Carla Michaels & Patrick Blindauer
Mon Sep 20, 201060ALords and ladiesBernice Gordon
Sun Aug 15, 2010102DJury members (3)Daniel C. Bryant
Sat Mar 14, 200914DThey're on the same levelBarry C. Silk
Sun Nov 18, 2007121ALadies and gentlemen of the juryPatrick Berry
Thu Jan 19, 200634DEquals (5)Joe DiPietro
Fri Nov 25, 200520ACertain nobilityJoe DiPietro
Tue May 17, 200568AJury compositionSherry O. Blackard
Mon Jun 23, 200367ALooks closely (at)Raymond Hamel
Sat Feb 22, 200313DLooksDana Motley
Tue Jan 21, 200332DJury's makeupRichard Chisholm
Mon Dec 23, 200266ADuke, earl, etc.David Bunker
Fri Oct 5, 200149DMatchesElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jul 8, 200127DBarons and earlsMichael S. Maurer
Wed Jul 4, 20014DThey might cause pressureJohn Beck
Sat Jul 1, 200052DAristocratsRich Norris
Sun Nov 14, 199995AEquals (5)Lloyd E. Pollet
Sun Aug 2, 1998103DSquints (at)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Wed Mar 4, 199833DJury members (3)Jonathan Schmalzbach
Fri Sep 12, 199759AJurorsChuck Deodene
Wed Aug 13, 199724AEquals (5)Richard Silvestri
Fri Jul 25, 199731ANobilityHarvey Estes
Sun Jul 6, 199735ACounts, e.g.Robert H. Wolfe
Fri May 2, 19979AAssociatesMatthew L. Jones
Mon Apr 1, 19968DJury members (3)F. Piscop
Sun Feb 18, 199683AMarquises, e.g.Norma Steinberg
Thu Aug 25, 199418AThey may try youHarvey Estes
Wed May 4, 19943DDuke and earlLouis Sabin

2 results for PEERS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 22, 2006panda8ALooks of noblemenMel Taub
Jun 18, 2006panda48AThose on a noble spreeMel Taub

88 results for PEERS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Apr 5, 1992158ALooksWarren W. ReichMaleska
Tue Oct 30, 199022DEqualsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Aug 13, 1989121ANoblemenNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Wed Jun 28, 198965ANobles or equalsElaine GeorgeMaleska
Sun Jun 11, 198964DEqualsJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Nov 22, 198867AEqualsCharles B. WaffellMaleska
Sun Jan 25, 198751AClassmatesJames and Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Mon Nov 10, 198632DJury membersJames R. BurnsMaleska
Thu Oct 23, 198641AAll AmericansEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Sep 14, 198658APeople in Burke's bookE.T.M. (Eugene T. Maleska)Maleska
Tue Apr 10, 198418AEqualsArnoldMaleska
Mon Mar 28, 198335DJury membersVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sun Mar 27, 198317DJury membersBernice GordonMaleska
Fri Apr 16, 198225DThe jury, e.g.Albert L. MisenkoMaleska
Sun Mar 22, 198173DEqualsBert H. KruseMaleska
Sun Apr 6, 1980130AJurymenFrances HansenMaleska
Wed Aug 22, 197932AHouse of Lords membersTimothy HoyMaleska
Sat Aug 4, 197941AEqualsDavid A. ScullyMaleska
Tue Jul 10, 197929DEqualsHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun May 6, 19798AJuryAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Mon Nov 13, 197834DLooks searchinglyC. J. AngioMaleska
Thu Jun 22, 197825AHas a lookWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thu May 25, 197868ATitled peopleHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Wed Apr 5, 197854AJurymenAnn JenkinsMaleska
Sun Nov 13, 197756DNoblemenHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tue Jun 7, 197713DEqualsLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Nov 28, 197681AMonarchy eliteElaine D. SchorrWeng
Fri Oct 29, 197652DEqualsSophie FiermanWeng
Sun Aug 29, 1976132DEqualsAlfio MicciWeng
Sun Nov 30, 197576AEqualsWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sun Feb 23, 197592ALooks closelyBert BeamanWeng
Sun Jan 6, 197498AEqualsHerb RisteenWeng
Thu Dec 6, 197367AGazesUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 12, 197318DEqualsBert KruseWeng
Sun May 27, 197356ANoblemenNancy W. AtkinsonWeng
Sat Aug 19, 197239DGazesUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 22, 197218DEqualsUnknownWeng
Fri Jun 4, 197162AEqualsUnknownWeng
Mon Jan 12, 197056AEqualsUnknownWeng
Sat Aug 9, 196948DNoblemen.UnknownWeng
Wed Jan 22, 196926ANoblemen.UnknownWeng
Fri Nov 15, 196828ADuke and earl.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 9, 19679ADukes.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Sep 30, 196762ANobles.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 17, 196730DEquals.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sat Apr 15, 196743ABarons.Jean ReedFarrar
Thu Jan 5, 19671AEquals.George LaczkoFarrar
Tue Oct 4, 196642DGazes.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 27, 196644DEquals.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 11, 196613DLooks.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 21, 196529DEquals.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 30, 196521AJ. B. Burke's subject.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 23, 196266AEquals.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 30, 196276DNoblemen.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Tue Aug 28, 196248DNobles.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 5, 19626DEquals.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Thu Dec 14, 196149ANobles.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 13, 196123AColleagues.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 30, 196061ANoblemen.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 23, 196063AEquals.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 5, 196028A___ of the realm.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 3, 196063ACharacters in “Iolanthe.”UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 17, 195942DEquals.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 1, 195913DEquals.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 16, 195926AEquals.Madeline CorseFarrar
Tue Mar 25, 195863AEquals.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Feb 12, 195829AEquals.Evelyn E. SmithFarrar
Mon Jan 13, 195846DLooks inquiringly.Helen DelparFarrar
Sun Dec 22, 195774ACharacters in "Iolanthe."Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sat Nov 9, 195749DDukes.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 2, 1957107DCharacters in "Iolanthe."Bernice GordonFarrar
Sun May 20, 195620DMembers of H. L.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Apr 23, 195633ANobles.Marjorie ConnellyFarrar
Sat Feb 18, 195612DEquals.Mel TaubFarrar
Fri Oct 7, 195551DM. P.'s.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 25, 195559ASquints.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Aug 14, 195545ACharacters in "Iolanthe."W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat Jul 30, 195551AM. P.'sHerbert EttensonFarrar
Mon Nov 23, 195334DHouse of ___, part of Japan's legislature.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Sep 28, 1952125DM. P.'s.Evelyn E. SmithFarrar
Thu Aug 7, 195261AEquals.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 22, 195225AEquals.Alice CookFarrar
Sat May 10, 195232DViscounts.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 14, 195246DMakeup of the House of Lords.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 15, 195131DDukes, earls, barons, etc.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 15, 195138DMembers of the House of Lords.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 26, 194429DBritish legislators.Jonathan CrossFarrar
Sun Oct 10, 194344DSquints.W. W. WebsterFarrar