It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

11 results for PEARTREE

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for pear tree.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Nov 27, 200029APartridge's perch, in songNancy Salomon and Marjorie Berg
Sun Jan 28, 19964DPart of "Twelve Days of Christmas" giftM. W. Perry

9 results for PEARTREE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Nov 24, 199052APartridge's perchKevin BoyleMaleska
Sun Dec 22, 198584DPlace for a partridge?John M. SamsonMaleska
Mon Dec 29, 198029AGame bird's perch in a carolJohnsonMaleska
Mon Dec 25, 197236DAbode of 32 DownUnknownWeng
Mon Nov 16, 19704DPartridge habitatUnknownWeng
Mon Sep 1, 196950AFruit plant.UnknownWeng
Wed Oct 30, 196850AFeature of old Christmas song.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 27, 196731APerch for a partridge.Sara V. TuckermanFarrar
Thu Apr 26, 195148AOrchardist's asset.UnknownFarrar