It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

18 results for PATERNAL

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PATERNAL.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat May 31, 201425AProtective, in a wayJohn Lampkin
Mon Apr 12, 200423DFatherly (2)Gail Grabowski
Sat Dec 12, 199812DKind of adviceRich Norris
Sun Sep 15, 199626AKind of grandparentA. K. Justin
Fri Aug 2, 199611DFatherly (2)J. Herrington

13 results for PATERNAL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Oct 31, 199238DFatherlyRoger H. CourtneyMaleska
Thu Apr 19, 199054AFatherlyWalter CovellMaleska
Fri Oct 11, 198526AAgnateWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Sun Oct 16, 198389DFatherlyCharles M. DeberMaleska
Wed Jan 14, 198150AFatherlyNikki TenfeldeMaleska
Mon Dec 12, 197741AFatherlyMarie WestMaleska
Fri Jul 14, 197229AKind of ancestorUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 19, 196623AKindly.Anne FoxFarrar
Sat Apr 6, 196319DFatherly.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 8, 19615DFatherly.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 18, 196028AFatherly.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 27, 19587DLike a father.Grace HosterFarrar
Fri Jun 28, 195739DFatherly.S. A. KayFarrar