It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

66 results for PARK

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PARK.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jan 29, 201858AThe "P" of PRNDL (4)Lynn Lempel
Mon Feb 29, 201612DThe "P" of PRNDL (4)Joel Fagliano
Mon Feb 15, 201624ANew York's Washington Square ___David J. Kahn
Sat Jun 20, 201556APlace in New York City?Kyle T. Dolan
Thu Jun 5, 201454AYou're not going anywhere if you're in thisEd Sessa
Mon Sep 19, 201138DThe "P" of PRNDL (4)Julian Lim
Wed Feb 4, 200940DPart of PRNDLPaula Gamache
Fri Sep 12, 200852DSee 10-DownNatan Last
Wed Feb 18, 200437DBench localeMitch Komro
Mon Mar 3, 200330AThe P of PRNDL (4)Patrick Merrell
Mon Mar 18, 200237DDriving test directiveJohn Greenman
Mon Mar 11, 200240APlace to strollPeter Gordon
Sun Feb 17, 200270DIt may be above firstJoe DiPietro
Wed Mar 22, 200059DPicnic spotRichard Silvestri
Wed Apr 22, 199810AUse a lotBrendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Dec 2, 199650DPlace the carD. L. Wilk
Mon Sep 16, 199659ALondon's Hyde, e.g.R. J. Hartman
Sun Jun 11, 199570AGreen sceneCoral Amende
Sat Aug 27, 19944DCommonJoy L. Wouk

47 results for PARK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jul 26, 19937ADriving instructor's commandJohn BrobstMaleska
Mon Jul 19, 199363ACentral or HydeMichael S. MaurerMaleska
Wed Jan 20, 199313DMost popular street name in the U.S.Stanley GlassMaleska
Sun Nov 29, 199249DMoscow's Gorky ___Charles E. GerschMaleska
Fri May 4, 199032DHyde or Central followerWalter CovellMaleska
Mon May 29, 198916AActress OverallFred TooleMaleska
Fri Feb 3, 19895ALondon's Regent's ___William CanineMaleska
Sat Nov 5, 19889ACommon, in New EnglandS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Wed Mar 9, 198838DRecreation areaKathryn RighterMaleska
Sat Jun 20, 198726DSports areaJames & Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Tue Mar 11, 198653DHyde or KensingtonH. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Tue Oct 29, 198523DCentral or HydeChristy RidleyMaleska
Mon Jan 28, 198510AHyde or CentralDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Mon Jan 21, 198543DUrban oasisJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Nov 4, 198414AGear positionErnst TheimerMaleska
Sun Sep 23, 198438DSimon's "Barefoot in the ___"Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Tue Feb 9, 198243DFrogner ___, in OsloHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Jun 22, 198110AUrban oasisJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Mar 19, 197919APlace to go barefootHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sat Jan 1, 197721A"___ your carcass at Neiman-Marcus"Evelyn BenshoofWeng
Fri Jul 2, 197644ADeposit the carMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Mon Oct 7, 197427DCentral or LincolnHerb L. RisteenWeng
Tue Jan 22, 197462ACentral or ProspectMarie WestWeng
Tue May 1, 19737DCentral or HydeUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 22, 197376AFashionable avenueMel RosenWeng
Sun Oct 10, 197116DGarage signHume R. CraftWeng
Sun May 9, 1971104ACentral or EstesMarian PearceWeng
Sun Oct 11, 197077AUse a curb spaceElmer ToroWeng
Sun Apr 16, 1967121ACentral area.Will WengFarrar
Fri Apr 14, 196710APlace for pastime.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Mar 8, 196637AVest-pocket ___.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 21, 196528DPlace to play.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 21, 196342ACity square.Jean ReedFarrar
Mon Jul 8, 19631AWell-known avenue.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 28, 196252ABelmont ___.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Aug 27, 196170DCentral ___.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Mar 28, 196155DVerb important to motorists.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 22, 196064DArea for bird-watchers.Tom MixonFarrar
Wed Nov 25, 195913DRecreation ground.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 20, 195912DSee 47 Down.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sun Mar 1, 195970DRecreation ground.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sun Sep 28, 195898DMungo ___, explorer of the Niger.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun May 26, 1957113DArea of public land.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Jul 20, 195430DEstes or Menlo.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Mar 26, 195436AScene of the pram parade.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Aug 16, 195361AShibe or Fenway.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Mar 30, 194744DSet in a particular place.Louis JenkinsFarrar