It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

20 results for PARADER

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for PARADER.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Dec 28, 200116ABaton twirler, maybeManny Nosowsky
Fri Oct 26, 20011DShowoffPeter Gordon
Sun Aug 26, 200184DSt. Patrick's Day celebrantRichard Silvestri
Sun Oct 30, 199458AMummer, at timesR.M. Hopkins

16 results for PARADER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Aug 27, 199337DDrum major in actionManny NosowskyMaleska
Sat Dec 8, 199012DDrum majorette, e.g.Nancy JolineMaleska
Sat Dec 21, 197464AShow-offSara V. TuckermanWeng
Sat Oct 14, 197241DBandsman on the moveUnknownWeng
Mon Jul 15, 196810DShow-off.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 5, 196631DShowman.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Mon Mar 28, 19668AProcession participant.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 26, 196035DMember of a procession.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 26, 19604DMarching man.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 14, 196024AConvention demonstrator.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat May 19, 195636DMarcher.J. F. KellyFarrar
Wed Feb 15, 195626DCadet on review.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Mon Feb 18, 195238DDrum majorette.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 12, 19511DAn Irishman on St. Patrick's Day.Helen H. ChapmanFarrar
Fri Jan 5, 195114AThanksgiving Day marcher.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 25, 194580AMarcher.Lester KeeneFarrar