It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

30 results for PANGS

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PANGS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Mar 4, 201727DFast results? (2)Mary Lou Guizzo
Sat Oct 29, 201626DSymptoms of guiltPatrick Berry
Sun Feb 1, 201552DFeelings of guiltDavid Steinberg
Mon Jul 18, 201127DFeelings of hungerKevin Donovan
Tue May 26, 200966AGuilty feelings, e.g.Mike Nothnagel
Fri Apr 17, 200956AFast results? (2)Corey Rubin
Wed Aug 27, 200821DHunger signalsDonna Hoke Kahwaty
Mon Apr 11, 200543ATwinges (2)Norma Steinberg
Thu Nov 1, 200134DThrobsRich Norris
Sun Jan 10, 19999ATwinges (2)David J. Kahn

20 results for PANGS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Jul 30, 199329DRuers' sensationsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Mon Mar 8, 19931ASudden, sharp painsJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Jun 19, 199036ATwingesMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Fri May 18, 199028DThroesMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Fri Dec 25, 198754DDieters' problemsJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wed Apr 1, 198738AThroes of hungerJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Wed Oct 8, 198628DFeelings of anguishShirley SolowayMaleska
Wed Oct 2, 198552DHunger painsJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sun Feb 19, 1984102ATwingesBert H. KruseMaleska
Sun Jan 17, 198236DIndications of hungerRichard SilvestriMaleska
Fri Sep 23, 197740DHunger spasmsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Tue Sep 11, 197331DTormentsUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 16, 196437DHunger symptoms.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tue Jan 9, 196217DHunger feelings.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Oct 12, 196046DHeartaches.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 23, 196051DSpasms of distress.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 19, 196026ADistressful feelings.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 10, 196081DSudden sharp feelings.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon May 25, 19596DThroes.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sat Apr 10, 195424AMiseries.Marian MoeserFarrar