It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

32 results for PANAM

30 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for PANAM.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jun 25, 201770D___ Games (7)Jacob Stulberg
Wed Nov 2, 201616AOnetime rival of TWAAndrew Kingsley
Wed Jun 22, 20161AAirline with "flying boats" in the 1930s-'40sFred Piscop
Tue Nov 24, 20151A___ Games (7)Gary Cee
Sat Apr 25, 201546A___ Games (7)James Mulhern
Sat Feb 28, 201551ACarrier with the WorldPass frequent flier programBarry C. Silk
Sun Sep 16, 201211DWorldport airlineDavid Steinberg and Barry Haldiman
Thu Aug 2, 201254A"Catch Me If You Can" airlineXan Vongsathorn
Sun Jul 15, 201246DName formerly on New York's MetLife BuildingRandolph Ross
Wed Dec 7, 201148D___ Games (quadrennial event)Julian Lim
Wed Mar 16, 20111AFormer TWA rivalAlan Arbesfeld
Sun Jun 28, 200964AIt was flown by James Bond in "Dr. No"Barry C. Silk
Wed Dec 31, 20087D___ Games (7)Tim Wescott
Sun Sep 23, 200717DThe Beatles arrived in New York in 1964 on thisDavid Levinson Wilk
Sun Aug 5, 20071D___ Games (7)Caroline Leong
Fri Apr 20, 200750AYankee Clipper companyDavid Quarfoot
Sat Aug 26, 200626DOnetime name atop N.Y.C.'s MetLife BuildingHenry Hook
Fri May 12, 200650D___ Games (7)David Quarfoot
Mon Nov 7, 200566ABygone airlineJay Livingston
Sun Sep 25, 200590AFirst airline with commercial transpacific passenger flightsMatt Skoczen
Thu Feb 17, 20055AFormer company with a globelike logoPatrick Merrell
Sun Jun 20, 20043DOld rival of 41-AcrossManny Nosowsky
Thu May 29, 200312D___ Games (7)Jim Page
Sat Oct 12, 200230AIts first route was Key West-HavanaWilliam I. Johnston
Sun Apr 7, 200237DCompany with a blue globe logoNancy Salomon
Fri Jun 1, 200149AChina Clipper carrierBrendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Dec 20, 199915AFormer intl. airlineNancy Salomon
Sat Nov 27, 199924DClipper namePatrick D. Berry
Tue Jan 26, 19991AAirline founded in 1927Brendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Jul 9, 199826DIt began service in 1927Norman S. Wizer

2 results for PANAM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jan 10, 198814A___ Day, Apr. 14Dale O. BurgenerMaleska
Thu Jul 30, 19641ATall building in Manhattan.UnknownFarrar