This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:


38 total results for PANAM   ( score: 50 )

36 results for PANAM from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Apr 20, 202224DBygone airline with a logo nicknamed the "Blue Meatball"Joseph Greenbaum
Thu Aug 26, 202172AFirst airline to complete a round-the-world flightAshish Vengsarkar
Fri Aug 21, 202048D___ Games (8)Alex Eaton-Salners
Thu Jun 25, 202040A"___ makes the going great" (old ad slogan)Amanda Chung and Karl Ni
Wed Feb 26, 202021DOld airline with a globe in its logoFrancis Heaney
Tue Nov 5, 20198D___ Games (quadrennial event) (2)John Guzzetta
Sun Jun 25, 201770D___ Games (8)Jacob Stulberg
Wed Nov 2, 201616AOnetime rival of TWAAndrew Kingsley
Wed Jun 22, 20161AAirline with "flying boats" in the 1930s-'40sFred Piscop
Tue Nov 24, 20151A___ Games (8)Gary Cee
Sat Apr 25, 201546A___ Games (8)James Mulhern
Sat Feb 28, 201551ACarrier with the WorldPass frequent flier programBarry C. Silk
Sun Sep 16, 201211DWorldport airlineDavid Steinberg and Barry Haldiman
Thu Aug 2, 201254A"Catch Me If You Can" airlineXan Vongsathorn
Sun Jul 15, 201246DName formerly on New York's MetLife BuildingRandolph Ross
Wed Dec 7, 201148D___ Games (quadrennial event) (2)Julian Lim
Wed Mar 16, 20111AFormer TWA rivalAlan Arbesfeld
Sun Jun 28, 200964AIt was flown by James Bond in "Dr. No"Barry C. Silk
Wed Dec 31, 20087D___ Games (8)Tim Wescott
Sun Sep 23, 200717DThe Beatles arrived in New York in 1964 on thisDavid Levinson Wilk
Sun Aug 5, 20071D___ Games (8)Caroline Leong
Fri Apr 20, 200750AYankee Clipper companyDavid Quarfoot
Sat Aug 26, 200626DOnetime name atop N.Y.C.'s MetLife BuildingHenry Hook
Fri May 12, 200650D___ Games (8)David Quarfoot
Mon Nov 7, 200566ABygone airlineJay Livingston
Sun Sep 25, 200590AFirst airline with commercial transpacific passenger flightsMatt Skoczen
Thu Feb 17, 20055AFormer company with a globelike logoPatrick Merrell
Sun Jun 20, 20043DOld rival of 41-AcrossManny Nosowsky
Thu May 29, 200312D___ Games (8)Jim Page
Sat Oct 12, 200230AIts first route was Key West-HavanaWilliam I. Johnston
Sun Apr 7, 200237DCompany with a blue globe logoNancy Salomon
Fri Jun 1, 200149AChina Clipper carrierBrendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Dec 20, 199915AFormer intl. airlineNancy Salomon
Sat Nov 27, 199924DClipper namePatrick D. Berry
Tue Jan 26, 19991AAirline founded in 1927Brendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Jul 9, 199826DIt began service in 1927Norman S. Wizer
2 results for PANAM from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jan 10, 198814A___ Day, Apr. 14Dale O. BurgenerMaleska
Thu Jul 30, 19641ATall building in Manhattan.UnknownFarrar