It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

32 results for PADRES

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for PADRES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Oct 15, 201720DCalifornia ball clubJohn Guzzetta and Michael Hawkins
Sun Mar 25, 201218DBaseball team once owned by Ray KrocPatrick Berry
Sat Dec 6, 200815DThey hold services in the serviceAshish Vengsarkar & Narayan Venkatasubramanyan
Thu May 22, 200345ASky pilots, so to speakDan Reichert
Sun Aug 26, 200142DQualcomm Stadium squadRichard Silvestri
Fri Jun 1, 200148DLosers to the Yankees in the 1998 SeriesBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Aug 20, 2000119D1998 N.L. champsCharles M. Deber
Sun Apr 9, 200067DVictims of an October 1998 sweepJoe DiPietro
Tue Mar 7, 199539ASan Diego nineGregory E. Paul

1 result for PADRES from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 13, 2013acrosticAMen associated with missionsEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

22 results for PADRES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Dec 19, 199146ASan Diego teamEli WesoffMaleska
Sun Jan 27, 19911AWest Coast nineJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Mon Nov 12, 19909DSan Diego ninePeter SwiftMaleska
Sun Jul 9, 198993AChaplains, to G.I.'sJacques LiwerMaleska
Wed Dec 21, 19885DJack Murphy Stadium teamJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tue Nov 1, 198849DSpanish priestsAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thu Sep 25, 19865DDiamond setDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Fri Jun 20, 19868DSan Diego teamWilson McBeathMaleska
Fri May 9, 19866DSan Diego teamJonesMaleska
Fri Jan 29, 19825DPriests, to G.I.'sErnst TheimerMaleska
Tue Apr 25, 197844D"Sky pilots"Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Fri Dec 19, 197513DChaplainsChet CurrierWeng
Mon Aug 3, 197043DFathersUnknownWeng
Fri Jul 23, 19659DFathers.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 3, 196586DItalian parents.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Jun 19, 196156AFathers.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 22, 196116DClergymen.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Sun Oct 2, 196082DChaplains.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Fri Mar 14, 195844DArmy chaplains.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 12, 195646DArmy chaplains.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thu Dec 25, 195223AChaplains.UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 9, 19524DMexican priests.UnknownFarrar